Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1090 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1090reviews

  • 5 Stars
    663
  • 4 Stars
    252
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    37

Nice ambiance, good wifi.

By

October 28, 2020

Nice room. Nice lobby. Good wifi. Restaurant closed when I visited, due to COVID perhaps?

Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience

By

October 24, 2020

platinumelite

AC too loud and breakfast very disappointing. Should have done way better

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

October 21, 2020

It's a Crowne Plaza. Upgrade from an HIE. This property was convenient for work. Covid killed its water features, bar and restaurant, so you are left with the shell. Still has comfortable, updated rooms and love the Beekman soaps. Same gripe with all IHG properties, beds need an upgrade and new thick comforters. Otherwise, had a nice stay and it was an easy location to get to corporate HQ. Will definitely stay again. Also, they had a friendly and helpful staff and that makes a big difference. You notice these things glaringly when its day 24 on the road in a hotel. Thank you Crown Plaza!

Read More
Read Less

Bathtub issue

By

October 15, 2020

Drain plug for the tub was broken. Couldn’t take a tub bath

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with great location

By

October 13, 2020

club

Enjoyed the stay and would recommend if staying in Foster City or surrounding area.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, convenient location to travel by car

By

October 13, 2020

club

We stayed only one night at the hotel on our way to Half Moon Bay. I wish we could stay a few more days to relax in this beautiful and very clean place. The room was very clean. The room service was very helpful and polite.

Read More
Read Less

weekend golf outing/staycation

By

October 05, 2020

platinumelite

I always prefer to stay at Crowne Plaza properties (actually like all affiliates but do prefer CP for fitness center, (not using now due to....you know) restaurants and bar always have been very good and convenient as well as a great value. Rooms and common areas always clean and comfortable. Staff always pleasant and attentive to needs and services - My preferred hotel (IHG) when ever possible.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Experience!

By

October 01, 2020

club

We had to travel for my brothers wedding in California but wanted to spend a few days in San Francisco. We chose Holiday Inn Crowne Plaza because of location and the Brand. We were not sure about what it would be like due to Covid. We were quickly put at ease by the generous staff and the pursuit of cleanliness, social distancing and protocols IHG hotels have put in place. The staff communicated very well and often went out of their way especially because we had to travel with our 4 year old son. We will not stay anywhere else except at an IHG property because of the value they place on our safety, and health during our travels. Thank you Crowne Plaza and IHG staff!

Read More
Read Less

Super comfortable bed, affordable room, great service

By

September 29, 2020

club

This hotel is really nice and very comfortable, especially for the price. The hotel staff is very welcoming. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was super comfortable and helped me get a great nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

September 28, 2020

platinumelite

This is a great property!! The property was extremely clean which is an even bigger must during the COVID-19 pandemic. The front desk staff were extremely friendly. The check in process was a breeze and they were very quick at attending to the couple of requests that we had during our 5 night stay. The biggest perk was the fact that this is one of the few hotels in the Bay Area that does not charge for parking. We flew and rented a car. It was nice not having to pay an extremely high rate for parking during our 5 night stay!! We will definitely stay here again next time we are in the Bay Area.

Read More
Read Less

Foster City

By

September 27, 2020

Great location and value, parking is easy, no food service, good safety signs and practices

Read More
Read Less

ice maker

By

September 17, 2020

platinumelite

All ice makers at my level are not working,I have to go to lower level to get ice.

Read More
Read Less