Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 2122 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2122reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1055
  • 4 Stars
    489
  • 3 Stars
    257
  • 2 Stars
    177
  • 1 Stars
    144

Ms

By

April 01, 2020

It would have been nice but because of Covid 19 everything was closed and not much to Ngo was provided to guest on a day to day stay

Read More
Read Less

Drunkfest at Crowne Plaza

By

April 01, 2020

We arrived March 13 just at the start of the COVID pandemic and when we arrived there was a Kinesiology conference taking place from universities across Canada. Instead of a conference it was a huge drinking festival and there were students all over the place and in lobbies of the floors playing cards, doing funnels etc. I thought at the start of this pandemic there would have been more precautions taking place. We were lucky to get out of there unscathed but I was nervous about being in that hotel and spent most of our time at safer locations

Read More
Read Less

First Time Experience

By

March 19, 2020

We have visited Niagara Falls many times and stayed overnight, with a hotel package, but this was our first time at the Crowne Plaza. We were very pleased with the check-in experience, the room was tastefully decorated with furniture that matches the ambiance of the hotel and the bed/linens/towels were very nice. Room air quality was excellent and it was nice to be able to open the window for fresh air. We felt the room was comparable to the Algonquin Hotel (St. Andrews, NB) and the Royal York (Toronto, ON). An overall excellent experience. Will definitely return!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

March 19, 2020

club

A leisure weekend in the midst of the covid-19 chaos and still an amazing stay. The staff were on top of everything. Looking forward to returning

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Weekend

By

March 17, 2020

The room was spacious and very clean. The Jacuzzi was clean and comfortable..the fallsview was relaxing. The king bed was huge, soft and comfy. Lots of extra pillows and towels.
The buffet dinner was great, each staff member went above and beyond to keep us happy and fed.
The actual check in was great. The employee made sure we had everything we needed and made dinner suggestions. She had a great conversation with us. We were please

Read More
Read Less

outdated rooms but comfy bed

By

March 16, 2020

tips - 'Fallsview room' may not meet your expectation, rooms are quite old - appears by ongoing construction all around the hotel that they are in the middle of upgrades, if you pay for parking make sure the garage knows - they are supposed to provide license number to them, but it didn't seem to happen in our case and we ended up having to pay for 2 days, and then run around to get a refund before we could leave town. Rooms were quite hot and couldn't find a way to activate cooling other than opening the window.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Falls View

By

March 15, 2020

Very beautiful view of the Falls from.my room. Friendly staff and very efficient. Even though Construction was underway, the staff did everything possible to make my stay comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Niagara Falls visit

By

March 12, 2020

Place is overpriced for the stay, very old building that needs a total face lift. I requested a room with the falls view and I was told o have to pay more for it.
Hotel customers should have free parking or at lest discounted prices since we are using the facility

Read More
Read Less

Amazing customer care

By

March 07, 2020

I am a single mom and had some concerns with the location of our room. The front desk staff were amazing with how they handled my concerns without judgment. ALL the staff were amazing including maintenance staff. Good job Crowne Plaza

Read More
Read Less

Great space and location for a family of four

By

March 04, 2020

club

Plenty of room in the 2 bedroom suite to spread out with the family after a long day of walking around Niagara.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay! Love the the vintage features of the hotel.

By

March 04, 2020

club

Our first experience at this hotel was less than ideal, however, the customer service is exceptional and so we gave it another chance. This time around we very much enjoyed our stay! Love the old architecture and the old pictures in the rooms of the falls which explains some of the history about the hotel. I love how much history it has and the customer service is outstanding. Thanks for a great stay! This is great for couples or families. Loves how we didn’t even have to go outside in the cold! Everything is connected! Great access to restaurants, family entertainment and shops!

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service - Not great

By

March 02, 2020

The check in experience was good. There was a lot of construction. Very confusing hotel. I had to take 2 elevators to my room. The room door had to be slammed to shut. There was a spill in the elevator and the next day it was still there. The man at the front desk was rude when I asked him for decaffeinated coffee. He proceed to ask me if I was a guest there. I explained I wouldn't just walk up a set of stairs from the street to get free coffee. I even gave him my room number.

Read More
Read Less