Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1018 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1018reviews

  • 5 Stars
    515
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    78

Business travel

By

January 15, 2017

club

Hotel staff excellent, breakfast best I have ever had including staff . Only issue is next time may stay elsewhere as parking is costly at this location. Other hotels parking is included at other hotels in area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Moni45, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately parking is indeed additional and not included in our room rates. I do hope we have the privilege of hosting you again in the near future. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Fun trip to water park

By

January 14, 2017

Cheapest place to stay for convenience and proximity to the water park but room lacking in size and age

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Johnny Utah 99, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It's great to know that you enjoyed your getaway to the waterpark and thank you for your feedback. Our hotel was built in 1929 so indeed some of the rooms are modest in size. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

January 12, 2017

Stayed at a different hotel last year and thought we'd give the crowne plaza a try. We would definitely go back to the other hotel in the future. Not happy with this hotel at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Mama78, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is very disappointing to learn that you did not enjoy your time with us. Please know that our Guest Service Team is on duty 24 hours a day and we encourage you to reach out if your stay is anywhere short of perfect. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

January 06, 2017

Nice clean hotel really close to the Falls. Watch out for the parking and resort fees though.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Microwave Sales Guy, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview and for your 5 star review. It's great to know that as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

January 06, 2017

club

I visit this hotel again and received excellent service from the hotel again. Really enjoy the stay would going to recommend others too. Keep it up.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear SinghM20, Welcome back! It's great to know that you have made our hotel your hotel of preference when staying in Niagara Falls. We are looking forward to your next trip and creating, yet another, memorable visit. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

great service, small room uncomfortable bed

By

January 05, 2017

all in all it was a good experience. Next time I will get room with queen beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear rcl66, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. It's great to know that overall you enjoyed your time while staying with us. Indeed, as we are a classic hotel property some of our rooms are very modest in size, however we do offer may different room categories to suite all preferences. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 04, 2017

club

Everything about our stay was perfect. The staff go above and beyond. Very impressed!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear NHK12, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and for your 5 star review! It's wonderful to know that you had a great stay and that our team took great care while with us. We hope to see you back again soon! At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

DONT STAY HERE

By

January 03, 2017

Very un happy with this stay I will never estay at any crown plaza ever again.
This is the kind of treatment I get a spired member that has over 150 day stayed with the IHG and only use this Brand. Not only I got charge for a room that I did not reserved. The Hotel Personal was very bad in General and did nothing when I made a acomplaint.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Abner32, I wanted to take a moment to offer my most sincerest apologies for the difficulties you describe in your review. Our goal is to exceed the expectations for all of our guests and it looks like we fell short as there is no reason for a guest to leave our hotel dissatisfied as you did. Please feel free to contact our Director of Operations if you wish to discuss this matter any further. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 02, 2017

club

Hotel is a little old and dated. Rooms on the top 2 floors are a must but a little difficult to access with having to change elevators on the 9th floor. Overall a pleasant family stay with the water park package but very crowded and busy lobby as a by-product.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Shanti Baba, I wanted to take time to thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during our very busy winter holidays. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Love this place

By

January 02, 2017

Classic old hotel with CP service. Very cool. Choose this one when you are in Niagara Falls!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Localer, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your 5 star review! We are trilled to read that you enjoyed your time while with us and also wanted to thank you for your recommendation. I hope to welcome you back soon! At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Nice pillows

By

January 02, 2017

Need better elevator service to water park, hotel
Staff very polite

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Petie the Italian , Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our team was hospitable. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Frosty New Year

By

January 02, 2017

I recently became a Spire Elite member after over a dozen years of Platinum Elite. After all of this loyalty, I expect some sort of recognition from hotels I stay at...apparently not. The manager at reception was not trained to handle customer concerns. There was no eye contact and no upgrade. We got to our room and it was the smallest hotel room I have ever seen. There was nowhere to sit or even stand. The close up view was of the parking garage and the air conditioning units.I called to the desk and argued to get another room with the same manager. She relented and gave us another room that was ok. The only bright spot was a housekeeper named "Laura" who noticed us waiting in the elevator area for keys to the new room. She contacted the front desk and let us in our new room. She even delivered the keys to us. Maybe she should be the manager.
I used Points to get this room as I have many times in the past. I received a 'Resort Fee" charge in the morning on my bill. A first time for that.
This has made me rethink my commitment to IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Gordoross52, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please accept my apologies that we were not able to meet your overall expectations during your recent visit. We want our most loyal Spire guests to leave here feeling their expectations were exceeded and it looks as though we did not achieve this in your case for which we are greatly disappointed. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less