Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1340 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1340reviews

  • 5 Stars
    803
  • 4 Stars
    287
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    47

Nice Hotel

By

November 29, 2021

platinumelite

Felt like this was a value. Very close to Stanford University and only 25 minutes away from Winchester Mystery House.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay here

By

November 28, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel chain has not put any money into remodeling and updating the property. we stayed here a few years ago because it is close to our friend’s house and we are members of the IHG club but it’s not changed old and tired. IHG has changed its rewards for your points and free nights. Now it can only be used at the lower category hotels so we are going to drop our membership. Other companies don’t have the same restriction.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 27, 2021

club

Good location, excellent customer service, clean.
Manager Sergio is a true professional and was extremely helpful during my stay.
All the staff are polite and very welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Needs renovation.

By

November 26, 2021

Location and amenities are great. The hotel has good potential if renovated.
Even though the hotel is old it has a feeling of being very elegant in the past. THE BEATLES STAYED THERE IN THE 60s.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and close to Stanford

By

November 26, 2021

Just 2 miles away from Stanford but very convenient and well-priced.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Palo Alto

By

November 23, 2021

Stayed 2 nights. Staff were easy to work with. Room Clean. everything worked. Good stay. Wil be back

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and very good room

By

November 19, 2021

club

The hotel was very good both in regard to facilities and service.
The room was big and well equipped and I also enjoyed the gym and the breakfast.
Staff were helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Our home away from home

By

November 17, 2021

club

The bed was comfortable the room was very nice. Definitely ask for a sunset room. The staff is warm and friendly. The sports bar is a great place to relax and watch a game.

Read More
Read Less

Our "go to" hotel when visiting Stanford

By

November 17, 2021

platinumelite

We've stayed here several times when we visit our son at Stanford- lovely courtyard and pool area. Daily housekeeping during pandemic was an unexpected surprise.
Wish they had happy hour specials in bar or maybe I missed them.

Read More
Read Less

Evening noise; rude staff

By

November 12, 2021

platinumelite

I spent two nights and there were loud noise at night. I think half from guests and half from house keeping (maybe).

There’s a room like a bar in the second floor. Staff in it is rude and doesn’t allow me to enter for no reason. I’m over 21.

Bar served beers that expired two years ago. When I returned to them, they gave me another beer without apology.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, one of my favorites

By

November 09, 2021

Great hotel, one of my favorites to stay in the Silicon Valley area.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay with upgrades!

By

November 09, 2021

club

We had a great stay here last month. The property is very well kept and quiet. We received an upgrade upon arrival and the minimalist room is appreciated. We wish the dining options were better but skipped all meals. Generally, we would have ordered in but decided to get delivery instead.

Read More
Read Less