Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1242 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1242reviews

  • 5 Stars
    748
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    42

No amenities

By

November 18, 2020

The hotel has removed all amenities from guest rooms, including the coffee pot. Room service was able to deliver a Coffee maker, but having to contact the front desk for every room amenity removed due to COVID was inconvenient.

Read More
Read Less

Could have done better

By

November 08, 2020

club

Its probably the shabbiest Crowne Plaza that I have ever stayed in
Was moved 4 times to different rooms for one issue after another.
Finally checked out and went some where else

Read More
Read Less

Twice request for service ignored

By

November 03, 2020

platinumelite

I have great regards for Crown Plaza's all over. I have been in Santiago de Chile and I loved it! Here I had the worst experience. I was greeted and informed of all amentities in the hotel. I also was upgraded to bigger room, which I was amazed of the back court view. Then I had a problem.

I took a shower and the shower backed filled the tub as I took the shower. I said no big deal something a 5 min clean could fix. I called and requested for someone to look at it, it was Saturday Morning. I left to Salnas California then return Sunday night wanted to take a shower. No service tech came over they said they didn't know why no one came over but would request another service ticket for Monday. Monday arrived and nothing was done, AGAIN! I called Monday afternoon and demanded to talk to the manager. Luis said, "I will ask the manager to call you tomorrow". She never called. Which I am not surprised.

I told him I need this fixed today or change my room. I refuse to stay here any longer. He said we did upgrade you. Yes to a non working shower that's not an upgrade it is a downgrade. He called a service person which fixed my tub in 2 minutes. It took 3 calls and a angry customer to get something fixed! I will no longer be staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Cabana is the Best

By

October 30, 2020

We always stay at the Cabaña while visiting family and friends on the peninsula. The perfect place for a getaway from our home in Tahoe. A great value in upscale comfort and amenities. We will be returning soon.

Read More
Read Less

October, 2020

By

October 26, 2020

Everything was as good as expected. I have stayed in the hotel before and never got disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

bathroom problems

By

October 25, 2020

club

no counter or any where to put your stuff in bath room toilet is to low also backed up then went down 5 minutes later both sinks drained so slow they would back up and you would have to wait for them to go down

Read More
Read Less

We will be back

By

October 21, 2020

club

We had an amazing wedding night stay at the Crowne Plaza Palo Alto. Our only regret was not staying longer. We will be back for a longer visit for sure. The room was big and beautiful and very clean. We loved our deck and all of the light in the room. It exceeded our expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

October 20, 2020

It was almost nostalgic to stay at the Cabana Hotel. The pool was wonderful and made a vacation out of my stay. It was so clean and everything was available to us at a moment's notice.
Everyone was friendly and wonderfull.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

October 19, 2020

club

Good place
Would stay again
Comfortable environment
Easy reservation system
Call and get room

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent reception

By

October 16, 2020

The reception staff was extremely kind and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Conditions and nothing open as advertised

By

October 12, 2020

club

No Maid Service or room cleaned, no room service, bar or restaurant as advertised. Toilet was broken, No shampoo or conditioner unless requested. Horrible and miserable experience ever. Was told they have only three staff working as everyone was let go.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 11, 2020

club

Great place to rest for this essential worker. Hotel is clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less