Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 2011 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2011reviews

  • 5 Stars
    928
  • 4 Stars
    507
  • 3 Stars
    230
  • 2 Stars
    197
  • 1 Stars
    149

Mrs Thomas

By

May 30, 2020

Horrible!!! The whole place is horrible. The staff is very rude, they don’t want to help. My room had to be changed 2x.

Read More
Read Less

Over charged

By

April 26, 2020

club

They pulled money off two of my cards and charged me twice on one card

Read More
Read Less

It's The Staff That Makes This Place Special

By

April 02, 2020

An outstanding place to stay. The staff (Brittney, Alexis, Danielle and the rest), make it very clear they are happy to have you at their hotel. Like all the other hotels in Downtown Baltimore, they are located near the Inner Harbor, The National Aquarium, Orioles and Ravens Ballparks, the Convention Center and the rest. What makes this Holiday Inn stand out is the people. Everyone with which I had contact showed appreciation that I had chosen to stay with them....Parking cost is ridiculous!...As it is in every downtown in every large city.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and reasonable price for the area

By

March 18, 2020

club

It was a nice stay in a great location. The room was nice, though a few things would make it better. I wish the outlet was closer to the bed so I didn't have to balance my phone on the bedside table to charge, and I wish the window opened to let fresh air in, especially since the bathroom didn't have a vent.
But otherwise I had an enjoyable stay, and would consider staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 14, 2020

club

Staff dealt well with what I am sure was a stressful time as MD gov. declaring state of emergency and many people canceling their stays. They continued to be upbeat and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

March 13, 2020

club

Was really relaxing. Although the rooms are connected at some point, the room was clean. The Halls were clear, the luggage carts were a little unstable and the windows were grainy.. But waking up in a comforting space was enough for me.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service & Helpful Staff

By

March 13, 2020

club

In Baltimore for a education conference when the 2nd day of conference was canceled due to MD governor declaring a state of emergency because of the Coronavirus COVID-19. While not required the hotel staff were very helpful in allowing us to cancel our second night accommodations even though it was beyond check in time with no penalty.

This was while they were being under constant pressure with people on the phone canceling future reservations for the weekend at inner harbor. I have been a Holiday Inn member for some time but more often than not used another hotel change as my 1st choice and Holiday Inn as 2nd - after this above the call service that will change!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

March 10, 2020

Everything looks good except for parking and breakfast time too late.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 09, 2020

club

Respectful employees very helpful nice great attitude
Made sure everything was okay

Read More
Read Less

Locked in the room on the 8th floor

By

March 08, 2020

platinumelite

As A family member was Checking out they became locked in the room. Housekeeping was on the floor they tried to open the room from the outside with no luck. Maintenance was called they tried it didn’t work. A second maintenance person came And could get them out. They went for drills to take the lock off the door again, it didn’t work. Finally used a crow bar to pry open the door. 1 hr and 10 mins later they are out and the general manger tells them we are sorry.

This is not acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Baltimore Harbor Stay

By

March 05, 2020

Team was great and helpful. Rooms were big and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Old physical condition in need of renovation

By

March 05, 2020

1. No heat in first room we were assigned. 66 degrees ! 2. Dingy worn furniture. 3. Stale air ...windows do not open. 4. Holiday Inn charged us for an extra day because we checked out at 1 pm. 5. Homeless persons loitering on corner outside . 6. Firehouse ( directly across from front entrance) woke us with sirens and flashing red lights throughout the night

Read More
Read Less