Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 182 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

182reviews

  • 5 Stars
    92
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Good service - breakfast could have more options

By

August 08, 2016

club

Good quality of the service. Very few fresh fruit options.

Read More
Read Less

Eviter le restaurant....

By

August 08, 2016

Carte du restaurant obsolète..
Rapport qualité prix très mauvais.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

Good view, good value, good gym, nice sauna.
Fairly close to a subway stop.

Read More
Read Less

Soggiorno Luglio 2016

By

July 11, 2016

Come al solito ottimo servisio e buon livello di pulizia
Un complimento a tutto il customer service

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Ciao Luca230697, La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Apprezziamo la sua fedeltà di socio Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. L'esperienza positiva di un ospite è una cosa di cui il nostro personale è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Annika Kotilainen Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, great food, quiet and relaxing room

By

July 04, 2016

Spent four nights at this hotel. Everything was great! Staff are very friendly, the room was great (clean, quiet and everything in excellent state), food in restaurant was delicious and breakfast is very good, too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Toni76, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel and for rating us five stars. Your warm words as an IHG member are extremely valued and appreciated. I am pleased to read that your overall stay was satisfactory. Rest ensured that I will surely share your nice comments with the the rest of the team. I wish you all the best and I hope to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Best regards: Annika Kotilainen Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pillows and room temperature

By

June 28, 2016

club

The pillows are of poor quality. The classification of hard and soft has no meaning.
The room temperature is good enough, but no window for fresh air can be opened.
Service by the staff in the reception is very good. Staff in restaurant is also friendly but no so enthusiastic.
Poor table cleaning after breakfast.
There is sometimes too long waiting time for the (only) two elevators.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for your kind comments regarding our great service but I was disappointed about your comments regarding the temperature of the room and our pillows. We always do our best to make our guests happy, so I am very sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We take all feedback very seriously and we would like the opportunity to put this right to the future. Best regards: Annika Kotilainen Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

June 28, 2016

I have stayed at multiple hotels in Helsinki over the last 6 years of my travel. I feel Holiday Inn, West Ruholahti has the best staff - the most warm

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments and for rating us four stars. Your feedback is extremely appreciated and valued. A big thank you for praising our staff and the quality of the service delivered. Rest ensured that I will pass along your terrific feedback to the rest of the team. I wish you all the best and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards: Annika Kotilainen Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Helsinki - West Ruoholahti

By

June 27, 2016

club

My stay was excellent at this Holiday Inn. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel was close to shopping and the Metro so getting around the city was easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear djferg27, Thank you for your nice comments following your stay at the Holiday Inn Helsinki West Ruoholahti. It is a great satisfaction to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am particularly pleased to see that our staff made all the difference by being efficient and friendly. It was a real pleasure looking after you and we will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to Helsinki. Best regards: Annika Kotilainen Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location was convenient for business was the best thing I have to say

By

June 26, 2016

club

Location was convenient for business was the best thing I have to say. Lots of noisy Chinese tourist in the hallway and assigned to a disabled room which is not positive if you dont need a very low sink, handles everywhere etc

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear LdeM, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room and breakfast experience. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Best regards: Annika Kotilainen Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Geschäftliche Übernachtung

By

June 21, 2016

club

Zimmer okay, Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, Stress/Überfüllung beim Frühstück

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Dear guest2016b, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your feedback as an IHG member is extremely appreciated. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay. However, we are sorry to read that we could not fully meet your expectations due to crowded breakfast. Please accept our apologies. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Best regards: Annika Kotilainen Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

June 16, 2016

i found this hotel to be very convenient and clean.
i hope to return one day.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear kika71, Thank you for your kind words and for rating us five stars. That surely will encourage other travellers to stay with us. Your comments a an IHG member are much valuable to us. We are more than happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations and we hope that you will soon find time to visit us soon again. Best regards: Annika Kotilainen Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

ascenseur

By

June 06, 2016

club

ascenseur en panne, impossible d'en avoir un autre
ai pris l escalier. pas pratique

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear francechristine1974 , Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience was marred by broken elevator. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience we have caused you. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again and make your stay as best as it can be. Best regards: Annika Kotilainen Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less