Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 246 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

246reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great Room

By

July 03, 2016

Great nights stay. The hotel was clean and very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

I stayed here for business and had a great stay. Staff was great and the restaurant was very good. It was a short stay so we didn't take advantage of all it had to offer.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel in Columbia

By

June 24, 2016

platinumelite

Perfect location close to the airport for great accomodations

Read More
Read Less

Confortable bed

By

June 15, 2016

club

Good quality stay, look forward to stating at this location when were are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear Ajax1949, Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you next time. Regards, Marcus Munse General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and did not use hotel service

By

June 15, 2016

club

Overall nice and clean hotel with anything needed and convenient location to downtown area and other places to eat close by.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

May 31, 2016

Upon arrival to facility, was advised that the King room I had originally requested was not available. Staff indicated facility was full. After 20 minutes of waiting, staff found a King room. After carrying multiple baggage items to 5th floor, noted that neither key provided by the lobby staff worked. I returned to the lobby and obtained a second set of keys and returned to the 5th floor. Was able to gain access to the room at that point. Upon entry into the room, noted temperature to be 62 degrees. I was unable to control temperature, fan speed, or mode of operation using the remote control provided by the hotel. TV service was horrible. It appeared to be a satellite service, as TV picture faded in and out. The room smelled like smoke, although the facility stated that they were a non-smoking facility. With a culmination of problems stated above, I spent the night freezing and unable to watch TV with any quality. I would definitely not stay at, or recommend this facility to anyone traveling through Columbia, South Carolina.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear NCInvestigator, I apologize about the issues that you experienced while staying with us. I was able to check the air conditioning unit, as soon as I received this review, and confirmed that everything was working properly. I wish we had been informed when you encountered the struggle with adjusting your unit, so we could have showed you how to control it. I will let you know that we are currently in the process of converting our entire property over to Direct TV programming that should be completed by the end of next week. This will provide guests with 100% HD programming, to avoid the unpleasant tv experience you had. I hope that you can give us another opportunity when travelling through Columbia. Regards, Marcus Munse General Manager
Posted byCustomerCare
June 13, 2016
Dear NCInvestigator, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the temperature control, TV service, and smell of your king room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Facility and AWFUL STAFF

By

May 26, 2016

club

The actual Holiday Inn facility was great. The staff just need more training.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Dear HELLO2016, I received your hearbeat survey as well, and please understand that this was not a matter of service, but more because we could not accommodate such an early check-in. Per your survey, and our notes, you wanted to check-in at 6:30am. This is not an early check-in, but rather a very late check-in from the day prior. The room would have been serviced and all included amenities would have been utilized just as it would if you checked in a few hours earlier, which is why there would have been an additional night charged for checking in at 6:30am. I apologize that the service you received was not up to your expectations; however, the policies of the hotel are in effect to maintain an operating standard and a fair/consistent stay duration for all of our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Friendly Staff

By

May 11, 2016

Great stay at this hotel, friendly staff
which were very attentive to our needs

Posted byHotelStaff
May 17, 2016
Please know how thankful our team is that you took the time to review your stay with us! We are grateful to have a positive staff that cares about your comfort while in Columbia and will share your recent feedback. Safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Great location

By

May 11, 2016

club

We had a wonderful stay. Everything was clean and the staff was great! We are in Columbia very frequently and the is one of the best hotels we have found.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 17, 2016
Thank you SCMom52 for taking the time to share your kind words. Our team works hard to be the best and we will share this as encourage to continue a practice of excellence. Safe travels until we see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Exemplary Staff

By

May 04, 2016

platinumelite

Everyone but, specifically Kenya at the front desk, impressed me with their cordial, professional and genuine concern for our comfort at your hotel. Management ought to be proud of their good work. I cannot understand anyone not being positively impressed with the hotel, amenities and staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 17, 2016
We appreciate your feedback and our team is proud to have people like Kenya who understand how important great customer service and friendly hospitality is to our business and our overall guest experience. Please know that she will be recognized and the review will be shared among our staff. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff

By

May 03, 2016

Front desk staff was awesome. Very attentive during my entire stay. Went above and beyond to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 17, 2016
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and our team is happy to hear how impressive our front desk staff was during your stay. We look forward to showing this review to their department manager and thanking them individually for their hard work!
Read More
Read Less

Decent place to stay.

By

May 03, 2016

The hotel staff was very confused when we checked in. It seemed the three people at the desk couldn't help the two people trying to check in. Once we were checked in, there were no other issues with the staff. in fact, they were the most friendly and helpful staff I have experience in quite awhile.
The room was comfortable and well kept, except for the bathtub in the room that had the last occupants hair in there.
the restaurant and bar were comfortable although the service to get food was a bit slow. To their credit, we had about 40 people in our group. It was a large task, they weren't expecting us, but they never lost their cool. They even helped store a birthday cake for a member of our party until it was time to sing.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 17, 2016
Our team appreciates your valued feedback on your recent hotel stay. Thank you for providing some specifics that we will use for additional training and overall quality assurance within our departments. This will be shared among staff and specifically highlighted within the housekeep and F&B departments. We are glad that we were able to help you and your group enjoy your stay! Safe travels.
Read More
Read Less