Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 240 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

240reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    14

Holiday Inn Express Bessermer, Al

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

This is one of my favorite Hotels. But it fills up fast.
Friendly employees and great rooms for the cost.
It's off the Interstate so it's easy to get back on the road in the morning. Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for sending us your review. Its great to know that one of our Platinum members has named us their favorite. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Stephanie GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

January 12, 2017

Good food, good night sleep and peaceful atmosphere

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you receive a peaceful atmosphere for a good nights rest. Thank you for taking time to send us your review and for being one of our Valued Gold IHG Rewards Members. Sincerely, Stephanie GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

January 07, 2017

This hotel was clean and the staff was excellent! Walking in the door the pleasant aroma gives you a clue as to the care taken in this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you so much for sending us your review. it is always a pleasure to hear from our Gold IHG Rewards Members. We value the feedback you provide us with as we are always looking for ways to improve. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff and that you are able to see the care we put into our property. Thank you for your complimenting words. We look forward to Welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Stephanie GM
Read More
Read Less

General Manager is Rude

By

January 07, 2017

I have stayed at this location before and I was always very pleased. For one time, I had to cancel and the General Manager absolutely refused to refund my stay. I apologized and explained the unavoidable position I was in and he completely refused. Very rude, very very rude. At this point, if corporate IHG can't fix this I will never stay with IHG properties again and even if they do, I will never stay at this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
I thank you for your review and I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I am the General Manager of this property and have been on Medical Leave for the past 2 months. I would like to assist you and help you find out who it was that you had originally spoken with. It is very upsetting to here that you were treated in such a bad manner. Please contact me at your discretion Sincerely, Stephanie Brasher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - My home away from home

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

How to keep a hungry older man happy. Keep the air cool, the bed comfy, and the breakfast coming. Check, check, check. Smiles and greetings from the breakfast staff always a nice way to start the day as well.
This location close by to movies and plenty of food. Did I mention plenty of food?

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for making us your Home away from home! It's a pleasure to have you as one of our IHG Platinum Rewards Members and wonderful to know just how much you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for taking some time to send us your review. We enjoy hearing from you and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Stephanie GM
Read More
Read Less

Great for family pit stop

By

January 02, 2017

club

This hotel was perfect for our overnight pit stop on a long road trip to see family. Might try to get a suite next time, just for comfort/ space with 2 kids-- but for a late-night check in and early morning out, this did the trick! Breakfast was plentiful, hot, and punctual! Coffee was perfect!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for sending us your review. It is always great to hear form our IHG Rewards Club Members. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be the perfect pit stop for your road trip. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Sincerely, Stephanie GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 28, 2016

platinumelite

Very clean room. Excellent service. Great breakfast choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for being one of our Valued Platinum Members and also for taking time to send us your review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Stephanie GM
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and a great room

By

December 28, 2016

I expected no less than great service and a great room, and that's what I got! Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking time to send us your review. We love hearing from our Spire Members. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we provided you with great service. Our staff is always looking for ways to improve and to know that you are satisfied is very important to us. Sincerely, Stephanie GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

December 11, 2016

I stay at this hotel at least every other month for business. I have been staying here for over a year with no problems what so ever. The staff is always friendly and attentive. They welcome you and show genuine concern. Tammy is always nice when I check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
We would like to start by Thanking You for being one of our valued Gold Elite members. We also, appreciate you choosing to stay with us throughout the year. It's always great to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay with us, while getting the Holiday Inn Express experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Taryn McCoy Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice%20place%20

By

December 03, 2016

Nice%20place%20the%20people%20that%20work%20there%20are%20nice%20and%20helpful.%20The%20room%20was%20always%20clean%20and%20neat.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoy hearing form our IHG rewards club Members like your self. Its wonderful to know that you were able to enjoy a nice stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again the next time you are passing through the area. Sincerely, Stephanie GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

December 03, 2016

Nice place the people that work there are nice and helpful. The room was always clean and neat.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 04, 2016
We would like to Thank You for being apart of our IHG Rewards Club Program, an also for the great review. We are glad to hear that our staff could be of help to you while staying with us. We would love to have you back here again the next time your travels bring you to the Bessemer area. Sincerely, Taryn McCoy Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crimson Tide Game weekend

By

December 03, 2016

Great value and location for Alabama Crimson Tide game weekend. Cracker Barrell and Applebee's in walking distance with discount at Applebee's. Tammy and James provided excellent service AND they had the SEC Network on their channel selection!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 04, 2016
Thank you, for taking the time out to write us a good review. We are glad that you and your family was able to enjoy the Alabama game weekend here with us. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to the Bessemer area you will stay with us, whether it is for the football games or just passing through the area. We would love to have you. ROLL TIDE!! Sincerely, Taryn McCoy Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less