Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bessemer

5001 Academy Lane , Bessemer, Alabama 35022

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 675 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    473
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great Service

By

October 29, 2020

club

Very friendly employees! Enjoyed my stay! The bed was very comfortable. I wish the air conditioner would go below 65, I like my room cold cold while sleeping.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast hostess

By

October 23, 2020

platinumelite

The women in charge of breakfast was very accommodating and hospitable!

Read More
Read Less

Nightmare

By

October 04, 2020

club

Only 5 minutes away from UAB west, perfect location. Terrible service. No WiFi available. Staff not friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

September 24, 2020

club

Friendly staff, efficient check in. Great shower. Breakfast was a little disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

September 24, 2020

Overall everything was clean. Covid Precautions were adequate. I stay at this establishment often never have I encountered an issue. Value is below average.

Read More
Read Less

Services was graet

By

September 13, 2020

The staff and service was great. I really like that the bathroom had an exhaust fan. It makes it a lot easier when you have more that one person getting ready at in the bathroom at the same time.

Read More
Read Less

Wet carpet/ terrible musty smell

By

September 11, 2020

club

The first room we were given smelled so badly we could not stay. The receptionist at front desk gave us a new room and took very good care of us. The second room was tolerable but still had a terrible musty smell. It really bothered my husbands allergies.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 08, 2020

club

Great place to stay we done a relief mission trip to Lake Charles Louisiana took supplies and food out there for the victims of the storm pass through the town here and stayed at the motel it was great breakfast was great staff was great very clean rooms excellent would highly recommend anyone stay in here I travel a lot and I try to stay within the hotels Holiday Inn expressThey do a great job in making sure you are comfortable and get a real good nights sleep highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Ready

By

September 06, 2020

Good location. Reasonable price. Close to a lot of convenient areas

Read More
Read Less

I love Holiday Inn’s

By

August 29, 2020

club

I have always stayed at Holiday Inn’s and I do recommend it to everyone I know. But not this time! I will be returning to the area again and I will not use Holiday Inn’s.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was dam and smelled

By

August 26, 2020

club

I like this hotel but did not feel comfortable this time

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

August 26, 2020

club

Room was very clean, bed was super comfortable.
Staff required guest to wear a mask, but they didn't have one on!

Read More
Read Less