Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bessemer

5001 Academy Lane , Bessemer, Alabama 35022

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 776 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

776reviews

  • 5 Stars
    533
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    28

Very clean

By

April 27, 2022

Room was very clean. The staff was friendly and the showers was fantastic!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

February 17, 2022

platinumelite

The hotel staff always greet me with a smile. The breakfast is delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, Comfortable night's sleep

By

December 31, 2021

platinumelite

This location is extremely convenient to I-20. The room was surprisingly quiet given the interstate location. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

December 13, 2021

Convenient location. Hotel was clean and service was good.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

December 12, 2021

platinumelite

Great service and gooo location. Will stay again very soon.

Read More
Read Less

Needs better internet

By

November 09, 2021

Everything is great the internet is absolute junk. Whatever they have next door they should look into getting it here as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 05, 2021

club

No problems , just increase the lighting in the bathroom .

Read More
Read Less

Cold indoor pool

By

November 03, 2021

We chose this hotel specifically because they advertised an indoor pool. We thought this would be fun for our 3 children. However, upon entering the indoor pool, it was freezing. In short, there is nothing (other than the indoor pool) that makes this property stand out among all the others that are also cheaper.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 25, 2021

club

The room was clean the staff was nice
Great hotel stay

Read More
Read Less

Guest Stay

By

October 20, 2021

club

Very good place to stay .. I would recommend this to others and may stay again..

Read More
Read Less

Airport noise and next door

By

October 18, 2021

I did have a next door guest to allow the door to slam several times. I was awakened when the airplanes started flying but it benefited me in waking up for work, just not use to it but there’s nothing the hotel could change about that.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

October 13, 2021

club

Room was not cleaned during our stay until we asked about it and then told there is o servicing of room. We would of appreciated being told this upon check in. Breakfast service lady was rude and they closed over 1 hour earlier than time posted on sign. Desk personal were rude. Was given wrong cord when asked about computer/printer that was for general use. I will not stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less