Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 413 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    257
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15

Best pillows to have away from home

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Looking for a warm place to visit for the winter and chose Palm Springs Cathedral City CA. What a great stay the staff was helpful and hotel was wonderful. Good winter break from the snow.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean hotel

By

January 17, 2017

club

We were in Palm Springs for 2 nights. This hotel was very clean and our room was large and very nice. The hotel staff was friendly as well. I was disappointed at the breakfast....food wasn't really fresh and looked like it had been sitting there for some time. The first night was quite cold and the following night I asked for an extra blanket. The staff told me they had run out of extra blankets, which I was thought was strange for a hotel. But, overall it's a nice place.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful views, clean hotel, great service

By

January 16, 2017

club

The pool area is beautiful and is impeccably maintained. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast has a wide variety and is great value, but could use more vegan options. Would love to see earlier opening of the pool, recycling in the room, and better pool towels, but overall a great, comfortable stay in a good location!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's awesome you found the hotel to be clean to your liking, and have great customer service! We appreciate your comments regarding our pool hours and breakfast options, and these comments have been passed along to hotel management. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. If you are bring your family of 5 for vacation and do not want to pay high price for any suite, this is a very good and economic option. The suite has two queen bed and sofa bed. it also was the microwave which is very convenient to heat up food

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's fantastic you found the room to be clean with a comfortable bed and spacious enough for your family of 5! Our staff takes pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Adequate Breakfast...Comfortable room

By

January 09, 2017

club

Good room and value...That is all.....................................

Lack of TV channels was frustrating..................

Breakfast was Good

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's great you found breakfast to fulfill your needs and the room to be comfortable. We also appreciate your comment the hotel has a good value. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

Clean comfortable room with courteous staff!
Was greater as an IHG member and chech in was super quick!

No issues at all!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's fantastic you found the staff courteous and efficient at their duties. It's also great you found the room to be comfortable to your liking and were greeted as a rewards member! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was quiet and clean. We were able to relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's fantastic you had a great stay and found the hotel to be quiet and clean! We always enjoy knowing our guests had a relaxing stay. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

This survey is too long

By

January 04, 2017

club

The hotel stay was excellent. Making this survey mandatory is not acceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It is awesome you found your stay at our hotel to be "excellent". Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Holiday express

By

January 04, 2017

The Holiday was okay
The Cheap Plastic Toilet seats didnt fit and were very tacky.
The vandalism inside the Elevator needs to be addressed, heavy scratches on the floor indicators and walls,
Beds a bit firm,

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's unfortunate you found the toilet seats to not fit. They came with the new low-flow toilets we had installed that conserve water. The beds are all new and, yes, they are all firm. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for the family !

By

January 03, 2017

This is a nice property. You can't beat the free internet, parking and outstanding breakfast. The internet speeds could have been better, but it is definitely adequate to check email etc.
The only issue I had was the ambient noise. There was a family in the next room that was noisy and they checked in around 12 midnight and kept us awake till 2 AM.
The lobby should advise late check ins to keep it down and have some consideration for fellow guests. Other than that I highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's fantastic you were happy to take advantage of our complimentary amenities. We do appreciate your note regarding late check-ins and will do our best to implement this in our everyday practices. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

This was the nicest Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in. The lady at the Front desk was a delight. We were upgraded to a suite which was very spacious. I'd highly recommend staying here and I'm sure we will return.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's fantastic you found this to be the nicest Holiday Inn Express you've ever stayed in!! Quite the compliment! We will certainly let the front desk agent you worked with know about your comment! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable room

By

January 02, 2017

The hotel was centrally located and very convenient. The front desk staff were outstanding. They greeted us every time we walk in or out of the hotel. They even gave us some suggestions for restaurants and points of interest to see during our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! Hearing guests are completely satisfied is what our staff is happy to hear! It's great you found the hotel location convenient, the front desk staff outstanding, friendly and happy to be suggesting sights to see! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less