Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cathedral City (Palm Springs)

36101 Date Palm Drive , Cathedral City, California 92234

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1162 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1162reviews

  • 5 Stars
    745
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    41

Bed was comfortable.

By

April 25, 2021

club

Great location, great reception staff. Just need little bit of variety in breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Mett

By

April 22, 2021

Comfortable bed, extra clean and well maintained.
Very nice,friendly staff at check in and morning check out.
Hotel room VERY clean, top notch.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

April 21, 2021

club

We really enjoyed the size of the room and all the amenities

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

April 17, 2021

Very nice and clean hotel, we will stay again. You will enjoy your stay if you chose this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Won’t stay here again!!!

By

April 14, 2021

Badly needs updating!

The breakfast now makes a Continental breakfast look like a feast! It was not worth getting out of bed for, let alone walking down, pathetic! Other Holiday Inn Express properties have a menu of hot offerings and juices they will bring out to you, this place offers nothing like that.

There are a number of IHG hotels in the area, try one of those and pass this one by

Read More
Read Less

Watch that First Step; it’s a doozy

By

April 14, 2021

club

The initial greeting sets the tone for the stay. I am traveling, and spreading family ashes from the death of both my children; some in Palm Springs, the rest in Ventura, California. I was making far better time than I had expected, so I called the hotel, desiring an early check-in; within thirty minutes of said call. The female Rep said my request could be accommodated; very amiably. When I arrived, I said to the male Rep, I was approved for an early check-in. Instead of looking me up, he stated, in a condescending tone, “Well, no one told me!” He continued with this tone, so I complimented his watch. For a moment, he became nice. During the initialing and signatures phase, the tone returned. He spat out a lot of information; and when I asked a question, he huffed and began with, “As was stated...!” Not something I needed, on such a somber occasion. I had other needs, but when I went to the front desk, the male rep was in the bar, watching television. Not wishing to disrupt him, and receive more of the same tone, I left, without making any requests. The room was very spacious, and the couch was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for quick stay

By

April 13, 2021

Clean and efficient, but tired carpet and decor.
I stayed in a nice sized King room with sofa and work table.
Bathroom was big with a usable tub.
Line for included breakfast was 20 minutes due to COVID - would have been better to have staff handing out prepped packages vs waiting for people to prepare their own. I chose to eat at the restaurant next door.
Pool looked inviting but I didn't have time.
I would stay here again for business, but it's not resorty enough for weekend getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Great coustomer service and clean room

By

April 11, 2021

We had a great experience staying at Holiday inn Express
service was good room were clean

Read More
Read Less

Hotel economico

By

April 11, 2021

El precio del hotel es muy bueno comparado con otros el area.el desayuno es muy bueno y tiene una vista muy bonita.lo único malo.yo me quedé dos días y al segundo día no fueron a hacer servicio de cuarto ni me llevaron toallas,fui a recepción a preguntar y un hombre de muy mala gana me dijo que eso se hacía cada tercer día y que si quería toallas que tenía que entregar la sucias primero.no me ayudo en nada. cuando llegamos a la habitación olía mucho a quemado,al parecer se había quemado una aspiradora,le dije a la encargada de limpieza y ella muy amable me ayudó a que se fuera el mal olor,no quise ir a recepción para no afectarla ,pues ella fue muy amable e hizo todo lo posible por quitar el mal olor.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, but horrible service.

By

April 09, 2021

club

Couldn’t use lobby bathrooms upon arrival, after driving three hours. Check-In specialist didn’t seem at all concerned, even adding in that he too had to go to the bathroom. I had to wait until the client in front of me checked in, then once I checked in go to use the one in the room. Enough with the Covid excuses of not have at least one restroom available. Room was not freshened up once during my four day stay. Room darkening curtain was tearing at the top.

Read More
Read Less

Safe place to stsy

By

April 08, 2021

club

I visit my family once a month in
Cathedral city. During Covid I stay at the hotel in Cathedral city the staff treat me like I am family as I see them checking in and checking out during my stay in the hotel service take completely good care of me like I am family. The staff is courteous and friendly and always welcomed me and alwaysInvite me back..I am grateful to have a place to stay when I go visit my family

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express during Covid

By

April 07, 2021

Holiday Inn Express is my go-to lodging for leisure and business travel. Like everybody, I have not really travelled in the last year because of Covid.

My latest trip was the first in a year. Frankly, a big part of giving the hotel only a 4 out of 5 was accommodations for Covid.

A few quick issues:
* no longer a refrigerator in the room
* jetted bathtub did not function
* had to walk inside dripping wet to ask for towels at the pool

Read More
Read Less