Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 511 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

511reviews

  • 5 Stars
    322
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    21

Comfortable and relaxing atmosphere

By

July 20, 2017

club

Very satisfied with our stay in Holiday Inn Express. Great location, great service, great rate!!!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Hotel

By

July 20, 2017

I had a horrible experience. The pool was supposed to be open after being resurfaced. The manager said it was open. I went out with my family and it was filthy. The staff said it would be clean by 1:00 pm. It wasn't. The general manager insisted that it was good enough to swim in. It was disgusting but the manager argued with me that it was good enough and open. The pool was filthy. I checked out and refuse to ever go back. The Inn backs a wash that bums live in. They access it through the hotel parking lot. Also, items in the room are worn and not fixed. Also, it is located on a busy street with a gas station in front of it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 19, 2017

Our stay was comfortable and the room was spacious and clean. Poolarea was great with a nice view of the mountains. Breakfast was decent but crowded during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk and Housekeeping Staff

By

July 16, 2017

club

We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels many times in various parts of the country and have always been pleased with the staff and our rooms. We have never had a problem of any kind until my last solo visit to the Cathedral City location.
The front desk staff were friendly, professional and accommodating beyond expectation as were the housekeeping staff and my stay was great until I checked out.
While waiting for my flight to return home, I realized that I had left a favorite jacket in the room. I called the hotel and the front desk agent found the jacket. I assumed the staff would mail the jacket to me and put the charges on my credit card. However, the agent explained that I would have to contact UPS and arrange to have them pick up my jacket, pack it and ship it. I asked to speak to the manager. He confirmed this very inconvenient policy and was rude and dismissive.
I was shocked! Paying UPS would cost more than the value of the jacket.
I am in the hospitality business myself, and have never heard of such a policy. This unfortunate experience will not discourage me from staying at other Holiday Inn locations, but I will not stay at the Cathedral City location again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 07, 2017

clean, comfortable and inviting. like a home away from home

Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

July 07, 2017

platinumelite

Got the room for the weekend of a family gathering. Everything was in order. There really is no complaints here! Service with a smile, amenities, were all as expected.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Basic, Friendly, A Little Outdated

By

July 06, 2017

This was a clean, comfortable, basic, slightly dated room. Had all the amenities you would need including HBO. I mention that because I stayed at a fancier place for more money and it didn't offer that. Front desk staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

My stay and good experience.

By

July 05, 2017

The only suggestion i have. The pool needs to be more clean.

Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly Staff

By

July 03, 2017

club

My first comment is to give a shout out to Mark at the front desk. He was great. We stay here, if rooms are available, when we come to the Palm Desert to visit family. This is usually once a month.

PROS: Staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast has a good selection.

CONS: Sometimes the breakfast "hot" food is not. Was told that they breakfast was going to be changing. I hope they keep the turkey sausage. I don't eat pork. The rooms don't have microwaves like another Holiday Inn Express in the area. They do have a microwave in the lobby area by the vending machines. I wish all their hotels had the microwaves in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

bed

By

July 03, 2017

club

we contacted the hotel to request extra cushioning on the bed due to my severe back problems. when we arrived, they had put the cushioning in another room and just handed more to my wife and told her to remake the bed herself. Even with the extra cushioning, I experienced a very painful and sleepless night. We will NEVER stay at that hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 28, 2017

club

Overall me and my family had a great experience we look forward to.come back

Read More
Read Less

Sad Beds

By

June 27, 2017

club

Main reason I stay at HIE Is the beds and they were so uncomfortable will not stay there again and in Red Bluff Ca same problem. I've used HIE numerous times always in larger cities and my stays were always comfortable but these inns need updating

Read More
Read Less