Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Ft Myers Dtwn River District

Hotel Indigo Ft Myers Dtwn River District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 564 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

564reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    23

Front desk ladies the best!!

By

May 24, 2017

club

The front desk ladies went beyond to help everyone!! So polite eager to want to make our stay extra nice!!! Their voice over phone before our arrival was happy and nice!! They deserve to be recognized!! Thank you!!!

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

May 23, 2017

club

Unique and interesting place to stay. Fits right in the neighborhood . Encourages waking to restaurants and shops.
Room was clean and inviting. Linens crisp and cooling. Love the Aveda amenities. WiFi slow to load initially but worked fine after first 10 or so minutes.
Parking garage could be cleaner, although I imagine that is not your call.

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience would return again

By

May 23, 2017

club

The room was a corner with small balcony. Although it was quite hot and the room was difficult to cool down ( it finally did). It was a great room to enjoy the downtown music festival. The bathroom was large and lovely. The furnishings were up to date and attractive...the bed did not seem to match the quality of the room. The overall stay was lovely and we want to return to the hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great location pleasant staff

By

May 22, 2017

We booked this stay at the last minute after being disappointed by the quality of accommodation at another hotel in the area. We were very pleased with the response of the receptionist we spoke to on the phone and were welcomed when we arrived. The room was in a good position very spacious and clean. The downtown location and proximity to the Edison Ford Winter residences was perfect.
We would definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

May 16, 2017

They offer early check in online but when I called to see what time I could check in, I was told that wasn't an option. I finally was able to check in at 4pm for a 5pm wedding so I was unable to address the problems with staff. The room had no fridge (fine, but it's Florida- come on). The AC wasn't working. The TV didn't work. The water pressure was non-existent. One of the bedside lamps didn't work and there was no way to turn them on unless walking all the way into the room (again fine, but poor design). At the roof top bar I ordered water and it had an awful taste. The toilet ended up not working correctly and I fixed it myself. The elevators have not been updated and are very dated compared to the aesthetic of the brand.

Read More
Read Less

Could use improvement

By

May 15, 2017

club

I've stayed at this hotel before and had a better experience. The main issues this time, was a cramped room, with musty smell, and no refrigerator. We were also turned away from dining at the Standard restaurant in the lobby at 8:45 because the kitchen was closed. I also noticed that the same restaurant wasn't open at 9am for breakfast even though this is promoted as the hotel restaurant. I brought this to the staff attention and they just kind of dismissed it saying it's off season. Ok

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

May 15, 2017

Great local hotel , easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, music and the riverfront. Great independent coffee shop in the lobby area, valet was prompt, check in and check out was a breeze. Excellent service. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Girls trip

By

May 15, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was very accommodating. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The decor was nice and the hotel amenities were Aveda products.. The location could not have been better.

Read More
Read Less

First Choice Hotel

By

May 12, 2017

club

The Indigo is always my first choice when traveling to Ft. Myers. Great boutique hotel walking distance from everything downtown. Staff are always friendly and the rooms are always clean.Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the soft pillows

By

May 11, 2017

club

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of old downtown Ft Myers, FL. The hotel has 2 bars, but never seemed to be open when I wanted a cocktail. You're better off using the independent cafes and restaurants located at hotel entrance and down First Street. Hotel is clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Coffee in lobby

By

May 10, 2017

club

The Kureg machine in the room makes poor coffee. You really should have hot coffee pots going at all time in the lobby for guests people don't like to make their own coffee when they're on vacation especially out of the Kureg

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but limited parking options.

By

May 09, 2017

club

This is a very nice property but you should expect a short wait for valet parking. Self-parking is a block away. Call down for your car if you have a chance, especially at peak times.

Read More
Read Less