Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Ft Myers Dtwn River District

Hotel Indigo Ft Myers Dtwn River District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 464 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

464reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    18

So disappointing

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

The room was filthy, countertops had rings of past drinks on bedstands and the toilets were filthy and very gross. I showed the pictures of the toilets to young lady who checked me out, she indicated that a manager would call me but that never happened. We were left no amenities on 3rd day of our stay--no soap, no shampoo, nothing. We did not get a bathmat either. I had asked for regular coffee and no decaf but instead all we were left was decaf! The cups that were left were cheap small basic ones without tops for the coffee (decaf) and there was only one packet of sugar/creamer and a stir stick. I was very upset and wished I had not chosen this hotel. I am writing because I am a longtime platinum club user and always choose IHG hotels when I can. I expected this hotel to be of quality and yet it was the worst we had stayed in on this vacation--and we stayed a total of 10 nights in Homestead, Key West, Palm Beach, Fort Myers, and Ft. lauderdale with the Ft Myers being the worst in service and cleanliness. Terrible!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Ahessoniam, Thank you for your candid review. We apology that your stay was less than satisfactory as this is not our usual standard. Our front office manager will reach out to you to discuss your concerns with your stay. We do hope that you will return again to give us another chance.
Read More
Read Less

Indigo

By

January 15, 2017

Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers is an excellent place to stay. I would certainly recommend this location and the Hotel Indigo chain to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Cadman2, Thank you again for another exceptional 5 star review! We value your loyalty to our hotel and appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Sofa bed

By

January 14, 2017

club

The sofa bed was uncomfortable, says my brother who slept on it. I was very comfortable in the King size bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear tewoods, Thank you for your 5 star review and your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Indigo in Fort Myers. FL 1/6/16 thru 1/9/16

By

January 13, 2017

Valet did not relocate or lock our vehicle for several hours after initial drop off, was parked in public street (right where we dropped it, was not moved) during monthly Local "Street Walk" with hundreds of people walking by car (still was charged $18-nightly x 2 nights Valet fee, we locked car ourselves); Room AC very noisy, mattress very lumpy, shower head leaked all night, one bath-cloth furnished for two guests left each night; room (6th floor) adjacent to electrical-room and it was very noisy during stay; I reported all of this to front desk and all I got was "sorry", no corrective actions or accountability. I have been Priority Member since 1999, have stayed at IHG facilities all over country and Canada, this was most dissapointing (and one of the most expensive) stays to date. We were celebrating an Anniversary. After all these years, your "Points" have become less and less valuable, sonseriously considering going to others, much competition out there. These reviews seem to go into a Black Hole, no accountability. Sad to part ways after all of these years.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Beemeerrt, Thank you for completing a review based on your recent stay. Please contact our General Manager Catherine O'Brien at cobrien@indigoftmyers.com or via phone at 239.337.3446 to discuss concerns with your recent stay at our property.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient get away with all the comforts of home

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

LOVED our stay at the Indigo Ft Myers . We were in town for the New Years Eve Special Event . My husbands band "Vertigo" provided the entertainment downtown before the ball drop . We were delighted to find that we were within walking distance of the stage , as well as many restaurants and shops that we enjoyed over the weekend . Also a Starbucks on the corner which is always a plus . We did enjoy using the Keurig provided in our room . The Valet and Concierge were a big help with loading and unloading, as we did have the guitar rig in addition to our luggage . Other members of the band also had a room as well as our band Manager .We will be back to visit !

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Shashy212, We are glad that you had a rockin' New Year's Eve in downtown Fort Myers. Our hotel is proud to have been your home away from home as you rung in the new year. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great get away

By

January 06, 2017

club

We had a great experience! This hotel offers a lot due to the area it is in. I liked the roof top bar area, just wished it opened earlier. The only real complaint I have is that the bed was too soft to my liking and my tablet would not connect to the Internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Remmy23, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please report mattress comfort and connectivity issues to the front desk, so we can correct the problem right away. We want every stay to be an enjoyable one.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome place

By

January 05, 2017

club

We have made this an annual trip and will continue to stay at Hotel Indigo everytime we are in the SWFL area. Great location and beautifully updated rooms and facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Kroydaytona, At Hotel Indigo we strive to be your home away from home and it thrills us to know that we are a part of your family. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

January 05, 2017

club

Clean, spacious room
Great service
Highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear noname1235, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed our over-sized guestrooms and exceptional service.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in convenient location

By

January 04, 2017

club

Great downtown hotel convenient to all the area has to offer within walking distance

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear sacou1, Our downtown location is ideal for both the business and leisure traveler. Come again soon to discover all the neighborhood has to offer.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

The hotel is in a great location. Easy place to walk around to find food and entertainment.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear dwfcwo2, Our charming downtown location is ideal for those who wish to travel by foot. Come again soon to discover all our neighborhood has to offer!
Read More
Read Less

Great location and wonderful staff

By

January 03, 2017

This hotel is in a great downtown location within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. My family stayed in a king suite and found the room to be spacious with lots of light. Bathroom was very up to date and spacious as well - the very large tiled shower felt like home. They have a very cool rooftop bar and a nice downstairs bar as well. The pool area is small, but my two boys loved it just the same.

When we complained to the front desk of loud yelling/crying in the room next to us the night before, Kelsie was incredibly attentive and really won us over with her personalized approach to our complaint. We felt valued and were appreciated as customers.

We'll stay here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear NoCode, We are very proud of Kelsie and are happy to know that she was able to go above and beyond with her service to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and hotel amenities. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Rare Find

By

January 02, 2017

club

Fantastic accommodations in the heart of The River District. Enjoyed a quiet, comfortable room and got a deep sleep. The rooftop bar is a fun place to meet locals and tourists. The cleaning staff is impeccable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear DianeGS, Our team is thrilled to know that you found us to be a "rare find". In all areas, we strive to offer impeccable accommodations and exceptional service. We hope you return again soon.
Read More
Read Less