Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Ft Myers Dtwn River District

Hotel Indigo Ft Myers Dtwn River District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 329 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

329reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    12

Wonderful stay at Hotel Indigo Ft Myers FL

By

January 31, 2016

Hotel Indigo is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Fort Myers. The location is right in the heart of downtown, easy walk to restaurants, museums and the riverfront. The hotel décor is fun and classy. The rooms are very comfortable.

Downtown Ft Myers regularly has music and art events. Lots of dining options. Hotel Indigo is situated to take advantage of all of this.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Just wanted to give a big thank you to you for writing such a kind review of our wonderful Hotel Indigo. We strive for happy guests and we welcome you back on your next visit to charming downtown Fort Myers.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

January 25, 2016

For business or enjoying the historic district, this is the best hotel. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and the staff extremely helpful. It is right next to the Fed courthouse and also only a few blocks from all the Lee County legal and admin offices if you are here on business. Restaurants and night life the best in Ft. Myers.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Our prime location is something we are proud of and it allows our guests to enjoy the Historic Downtown Fort Myers and all it has to offer. We hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Jodi M. Johnson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

January 19, 2016

club

Great location in the River District. Many excellent shops and restaurants within walking distance. My wife and I were on vacation and could not have chosen a better location.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Thank you for contacting us with your opinion of our charming hotel. Please come and join us again we value your business.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and good hotel

By

January 19, 2016

club

This hotel is perfectly located for my Ft. Myers travels, because I have business at the courthouse next door. Staff are always friendly and welcoming. The rooms are a bit small, which does not bother me. I wish they had more drawer space (I like to unpack) and a small refrigerator would be great as well. The only thing I don't like about the hotel is the shower. With no door, water goes all over the bathroom. Why does anyone think that's a good idea? But the bed is comfy, I sleep well, and everything else is top notch.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2016
Thank you for writing a review of our charming boutique hotel in downtown Fort Myers. We value all of our guests and their concerns. I will be sure to check our showers for the room which you were staying in. Thank you for choosing hotel indigo and we welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

January 18, 2016

I enjoyed my stay, it was very clean and nice. I would recommend this hotel and would visit again in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jodi M. Johnson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pay attention to reservation type

By

January 10, 2016

club

Somehow the online reservation system booked me as a prepay stay. Even though I called and was told by staff there would be no problem checking in a day later, I was informed at check out that I would have to pay for the all days originally booked.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2016
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I am terribly sorry that the "Book Early and Save" policy was not explained to you when you contacted the hotel. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you would like to further discuss this matter. Thank you, Jodi M Johnson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, wonderful hotel

By

January 08, 2016

club

The hotel does not have a restaurant but the Standard is located withing the entrance area. The food is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2016
Happy New Year and thank you for being a valued guest. I am glad you got to experience The Standard Restaurant located within the same building as lovely Hotel Indigo. Hotel Indigo is very happy to partner with The Standard for our room service and breakfast packages. Please come and visit with us again.
Read More
Read Less

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

By

January 08, 2016

club

HAD A GREAT TIME WITH MY ADULT CHILDREN. MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2016
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with your grown children. Please come and join us again on your next stay to our lovely boutique hotel in charming downtown Fort Myers.
Read More
Read Less

nice rooms and beds and good staff

By

January 05, 2016

club

The room was nice and large. Nice beds. Nice staff, nice bar. My only complaints are in a hotel this price point I think there should be water and coffee or at least water offered in the lobby. Also at this price point I expect a real glass in the room instead of styrofoam, very disappointed by only styrofoam tiny cups in the room. Also, the shower drain stopped up and water got all over the floor due to the no door design of the shower. Need to fix shower design

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Indigo. We provide wrapped cups in our hotel rooms for hygiene reasons. We have water available upon check - in and I will be sure to mention this to our front desk staff who is supposed to supply this if a guest requests. We also have for our valued guests enjoyment a Grab N Go with many soft beverages to choose from. Thank you for staying at Hotel Indigo and please note we value your business.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay! Will Be Back Soon

By

January 04, 2016

club

So thankful that I was able to arrange a couple nights at the Hotel Indigio. I absolutely love Fort Myers, and this is the prime location right downtown. Walking distance to beautiful shops, plenty of excellent restaurant (such a variety!!) and a short drive to a number of near by beach access points. This was my third or fourth time staying at this hotel and I look forward to returning. From the moment I walked in, I was enthusiastically greeted by Jodi-- who went above and beyond to assist me with all of my needs! She ensured that my room was perfect, referred me to nearby hotspots and was such a delight to talk to. The hotel was completely booked, but the staff made sure everything ran smoothly, and exceeded expectations. Then I met James, the concierge/ front desk ambassador. He was just as wonderful and pleasant as Jodi and the rest of the hotel staff, but he also went above and beyond! My phone charger broke and he assisted in finding a new one while I was there, he provided directions to a few places, and get this-- even made reservations and called ahead to one of the places! I was definitely impressed and "wowed" by the entire experience, I didn't want to leave. I am already looking forward to my next trip down there. Thank you for all of the genuine customer care, it truly made my trip even more enjoyable!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was such a pleasure to have met you and to know that my staff proceeded to provide you with "above and beyond" excellent guest service during your visit. Please let me know when you are in town again so I can personally make sure you have another perfect stay at the Hotel Indigo! Sincerely, Jodi M. Johnson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great surprise

By

January 02, 2016

a great place to stay if you're visiting Ft Myers. The hotel is in the middle of downtown, so you can walk to everything! The property is in excellent condition

Read More
Read Less

Thin walls/hard to sleep, otherwise nice property

By

December 31, 2015

club

I am a corporate Travel Manager, responsible for hotel rooms all over the world. I review and stay in many hotels, and the below review is based on my personal experience with this property.

This is a nicely decorated, modern hotel, in the heart of downtown Tulsa. We stayed in room 504, a corner king. The room was great, with one exception - the hotel is in an old building, and the walls are very thin. The first three nights, we were either kept awake or woken up due to noise from the next room. At first, it seemed the noise was excessive, and we called the front desk to have someone talk to them. After that happened, we realized, the people were just in their room talking and laughing, something that anyone has a right to do in their hotel room, except in this hotel, the walls are paper thin, so you can hear everything. The AC is a wall unit, and very loud, but you need it on to keep from hearing the noise from the other room - and then you have to turn the TV up to hear it over the AC unit.

Other than the above, the room is nice. The bed is very comfortable. The room could have used a mini-fridge - there was plenty of space for it. The bathroom is nice and clean and modern - one challenge was finding the exact spot on the water temperature dial to get a hot shower. The water was warm, but I enjoy very hot showers and I didn't have one while I was there. Again, there was warm water, just not the very hot water I like.

The front desk staff was nice and responsive. The bell man was very attentive. We never used the valet parking, as we always found parallel parking on the street outside the hotel. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and kept our room very clean (We stayed for 7 days).

There are lots of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The water is also a few blocks walking distance from the hotel.

Overall, the hotel is nice. If they could do something about the thin walls and loud AC units, they would have a true gem. Would I stay there again? Most likely not, due to the noise from the room next door. Granted, it may have been a situation unique to the specific room we were in.

Read More
Read Less