Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Ft Myers Dtwn River District

Hotel Indigo Ft Myers Dtwn River District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 254 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

254reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    11

Business in SW Flolrida

By

July 24, 2015

This is a great hotel and in an interesting place. The only drawback is the parking and finding the place to park to check in. However, the staff is excellent and helpful. More than willing to help. Great nights sleep in a nice size room. I always work in my room at night. Outlets were easy to find and use. I use my own hotspot, so I did not use the hotels. The hotel is in the middle of the courthouse district and is in a up and coming part of down town. If I'd been with friends we would have walked to have dinner at one of the cute little restaurants in the area. Loved the old world feeling in a updated hotel. Nice change from a hotel along the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Fort Myers get away

By

July 17, 2015

Not a bad place to rest after a night out on the town.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
So glad you enjoyed downtown Please know we value your business we welcome you to come again soon
Read More
Read Less

Well Located hotel

By

July 16, 2015

Big, comfortable rooms and great bathrooms. The area around the hotel is well kept and clean. There are several restaurants within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Thank you for your review please know we value your business and please join us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel - Great Location

By

July 16, 2015

Great location, decent bar and rooftop pool. Very friendly staff and accommodating. Nicely decorated hotel, but could be cleaner. Drapes dirty, room not swept/vaccumed daily or at all during three day stay. Hallway carpets dirty. Air conditioning noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Roomy and comfortable room

By

July 12, 2015

Loved my first stay at Hotel Indigo. Everything was pleasurable and comfortable from check-in to the room amenities and check-out. Friendly staff all around!

Will definitely stay here again!

Only down-side is self-parking, which is located in a city garage across the street - a little inconvenient to schlep luggage in the rain, but otherwise not a big deal.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 08, 2015

We had an awesome experience staying at the hotel for the 4th of July weekend!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

July 05, 2015

platinumelite

A clean and conveinent hotel. Attentive and friendly staff. I would recommend to all.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and enjoyable

By

July 01, 2015

club

Enjoyed the brief stay. Hotel looks like it was recently renovated and enjoyed the room. Room was very clean and neat. Only down fall was that their was not a mini fridge. Overall, would definitely recommend. Great ambiance.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2015
The staff at Hotel Indigo is delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Hotel Lobby was renovated about 6 months ago and we are so happy that we are getting rave reviews from all of our guests! We pride ourselves on exceptionally clean rooms and engaging and inspiring our guests. Thanks again and please on your return to Fort Myers come and stay again with us!
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo Ft Myers

By

June 30, 2015

Excellent place to stay, best sleep I've had in a long time at a hotel/motel. Nice clean comfortable place to stay, safe feeling.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to tell us that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive for great customer service and always want our guest s to be pleased.
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

June 30, 2015

club

This hotel has a great location in the middle of downtown. An amazing view from the rooftop. A refreshing pool on the rooftop. Plenty of restaurants and shops within minutes via walking.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2015
Thank you for your nice review please visit us again when in sunny south west florida.
Read More
Read Less

Negatives

By

June 27, 2015

There were only 2 negatives:
Valet parking was awkward and expensive which may prevent me from staying there. The room rate was a little high compared to the other hotels I used to stay at but worth it. When the added $14.00/night is added I can't justify it to my Boss. I travel overnight to Ft. Myers every other week for 1/2 nights.
The A/C I had set on 65 and I still had to sleep on top of the sheets
.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2015
Thank you for your review of our charming Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers Florida. We are the only boutique hotel located in the center of a new thriving downtown. Please contact our Sales Department if you are going to be coming to Fort Myers as you indicated, we can assist you with a Local Negotiated account that may solve some of the parking concerns. We value your business and look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo.
Read More
Read Less

Great location, bad hotel

By

June 24, 2015

Aside from the safe, great location (1 block away from shops/bars/restaurants), I have nothing positive to say about my stay.

The room was no better than a motel. There is no room service, no breakfast, no on-site parking, no refrigerator in the room, and no information provided by the hotel find local services. Attached through an arcade is a Chinese restaurant.

The rooftop bar was underwhelming. Plastic chairs, plastic cups, and LOTS of smokers. There was no where to go without being smoked out. What is worse is that the pool is next to the bar, so you cannot use the pool without smelling cigarette smoke.

The mattress not very comfortable, and the pillows were uncomfortable. Could clearly hear tv and conversations from the next room. I could not stay asleep for more than an hour at a time.

The bathroom is ok, but the shower was annoying. It was a poor;y-designed open shower, and it was no possible to shower without flooding the bathroom floor.

The internet was very slow, but was available throughout the grounds.

The room did not include a book on the hotel's policies, nor a listing of local suggestions for dining or drinking.

Unless you need a safe hotel near the courthouse or nightlife, there is no reason to stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write of your concerns at the lovely Hotel Indigo. I apologize if your stay was not up to your expectations. We offer Fresh Squeezed Florida Orange juice, coffee and tea and the morning paper for all our guests complimentary every morning. We also have a Grab N Go with breakfast bars and several beverage choices. If our staff did not inform you of our amenities I apologize. We thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo and welcome you back to join us again.
Read More
Read Less