Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental San Francisco

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2938 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2938reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2009
  • 4 Stars
    533
  • 3 Stars
    204
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    90

Good location

By

May 20, 2022

I visited this hotel for a conference held at the Moscone center so the location was very important to me. This hotel is in a great location for moving back and forth between the convention center and hotel. The hotel room itself had multiple issues including broken toilet handle, toilet bowl that kept running throughout the night, the fridge was not cold and the lamp near the bed had a broken screw so would not turn off at times. There was also construction that was ongoing throughout my stay to needless to say, this affected my sleep. I did address the broken toilet with the staff and they were very quick to resolve this issue which I really appreciated. As for the other problems, I wish they would check the hotel rooms before allowing other guests to check into the room and affect their stay.

Read More
Read Less

not very clean

By

May 17, 2022

Great location but room wasn't very clean. When glasses were used they were taken away but not replaced
Comforter was not clean

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel. Firm bed. Expensive breakfast

By

May 16, 2022

This is a lovely hotel in central SF. I found the staff friendly and the location convenient. There are great amenities, including a well-equipped gym and pool. The room was clean and spacious. Basic amenities are provided in the room. I found the bed to be too firm and the pillows too flat.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall

By

May 13, 2022

Everything was perfect except the minibar in the room was empty supposedly due to covid wich doesn’t make any sense

Read More
Read Less

Hidden gem in the City

By

May 12, 2022

The Club Level is the only way to maximize an already guaranteed fabulous stay. Don’t miss the heated seats on the 6th Floor patio!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at the Intercontinental San Francisco

By

May 12, 2022

The quality of the accommodations are excellent and the hotel is tasteful and modern. All the staff were amazing and kind. The food serves for our conference was amazingly delicious. The room was lovely and extremely comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Francisco. Well done

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel bed!

By

May 11, 2022

Super comfy bed and pillows, I slept so well especially with the black out shades. Good location south of Market street just have to be aware of the crazy homeless people so I didn’t go on foot at night or go anywhere alone. Right behind Westfield Mall and lots of food options. Hotel food was delicious! I would definitely recommend this hotel. One morning I slept through my wake up call and someone came to my door at 5:30 am to make sure I was awake! Pool was nice too. Everyone friendly and helpful. Would stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

May 10, 2022

Comfortable bed, wish the A/C could go lower than 65 degrees.

Read More
Read Less

Best View in the City

By

May 10, 2022

platinumelite

I highly recommend the Bay View Suite at the IHG Intercontinental SF!!! The best view in SF plus Luce and amazing service! The hotel is walking distance from Union Square, Warriors and Giants! Can't beat it if you are a sports fan!

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep

By

May 03, 2022

One of the best beds and pillows. The room view was excellent. Food was great as well in particular breakfast at this place is amazing but on the more expensive side. Great coffee as well. Staff is great and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely IC and Great Lounge Experience

By

May 03, 2022

This property is a lovely example of a what an Intercontinental should be. Great staff, great rooms and excellent Club Lounge!
Lovely welcome at front desk.
Room excellent and finished to a high quality with excellent views.
Lounge experience was top quality and highly recommended. Special thank-you to Kathy who looked after us in the Lounge - she was excellent - so polite and caring making sure we had everything we needed.
Highly recommend Hotel and Lounge.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with a nice view. Great serice

By

May 02, 2022

Overall we had a great stay for our combined work/pleasure trip. Great location next to the Moscone Center. There are some decent restaurants in walking distance. I would have liked a simple breakfast option in the hotel rather than the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less