Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental San Francisco

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2370 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1651
  • 4 Stars
    424
  • 3 Stars
    163
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    63

Great place

By

13 August 2020

Staff were great, lovely hotel. Beds were very comfortable with a large tv in the room. Awesome view also

Read More
Read Less

Great views and the best bang for your buck

By

13 August 2020

club

The value we received for such an affordable price was insane! The views alone sold us on this hotel the minute we walked into our room. The staff was very helpful and available for any questions we had. Definitely will return soon!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience with one exception.

By

12 August 2020

platinumelite

The hotel and staff are very very good. The room I was given was fantastic and the view was tremendous. The appointments and television were wonderful. I've stayed at this hotel before and overall I enjoy it very very much.

My only complaint is the thermostat does not go low enough for me personally. I'm sure it's good enough for most people to sleep comfortably but I need the room to be extra cold. 65 degrees is just not satisfactory for me. I know it's exceptional for someone to need the room colder than that but that's where I sleep the best is 60 deg (at least) and colder is even better.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty good

By

10 August 2020

club

Room had dog hair and dog food. I got a suite hoping it would be extra nice. The fridge didn't work and I had my 2 daughters with me. Specifically asked for a room higher up during booking and got the 12th floor out of 32

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

09 August 2020

club

The hotel had some pretty bad service. Rooms weren't that great, views weren't either.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, needs a better-stocked mini bar

By

08 August 2020

Lovely hotel, courteous staff, disappointed that restaurant and bar were closed (due to Co-Vid) which was why the under-stocked mini bar was especially disappointing. Would still recommend, though.

Read More
Read Less

疫情期间,夜间火警竟然响了

By

07 August 2020

platinumelite

选择在新冠病毒肆虐的时候出游,显然是不明智的做法。这种时刻,考虑到安全问题,很多酒店的配套设施,都无法体验。这是一件令人遗憾的事情。然而在深夜的沉睡中,被火警惊醒这是令人非常痛苦和惊悚的经历。不知道是什么原因,住在27楼的我,居然在深夜12点,被报警系统通知要赶紧通过楼梯离开房间。内心的崩溃是无法言语的。虽然在几分钟后被告知这是个乌龙事件。但是我跟父母已经无法再一次安然入睡了。

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

06 August 2020

club

Had a great stay. Bed was very comfy and the view was nice

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable haven in trying times

By

04 August 2020

club

We had to pick up a family member from the hospital in San Francisco. The clean, comfortable room and helpful staff made the trip less stressful, even enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Clean but poor value during COVID

By

03 August 2020

club

This hotel generally does not have a microwave or personal mini fridge (unless you rent it from them for an extra charge) in the room so you need to regularly leave the room (or get delivery) for your meals. They have shut down many of the amenities that require public gatherings so this hotel is of very average value at the moment. However, it is clean and modern and close to the BART.

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet room, bad security outside

By

02 August 2020

club

Well i can say the room was quite nice with comfortable beds and the cleanliness was obviously a top priority for the hotel. Other than that, my car was broken into window smashed out. Everything inside my car was stolen. There was even a theif with their hand inside the car when I was leaving the hotel. They were grabbing the last item left which was a leather jacket. Then running away when I yelled out at them to get out of my car.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, clean, comfortable accommodations.

By

01 August 2020

Very nice, clean room with easy access to many services. We had appointments at both the UCSF medical campuses. This hotel is on a clean street with nearby access to public transportation and public parking.

Read More
Read Less