Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 656 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great place to stay

By

September 28, 2016

platinumelite

Luxury accommodations at a very reasonable price. Rooms, furnishings, pillows, towels are all high quality. Location is very convenient to major shopping and dining destinations. Breakfast included with room package was also very good and a bargain when ordered when making reservations online. Free shuttle service is very convenient. I will definately stay here again when in the OC.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Staff

By

September 26, 2016

Great service - good nights sleep. Front desk very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa! We are thrilled you had a great time here. Best wishes! Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

DONT STAY HERE!

By

September 26, 2016

If you Smoke regular cigarettes, this is the hotel for you, apparently you are allowed to smoke anywhere you wish!

If you dont, smoke, Dont stay here. The hotel rooms need to be refreshed, the carpet is ripped up, the 3rd floor is like a sauna, and the walls are paper thin.

Staff is rude and wouldn't do anything about a bunch of people smoking outside of our room. (the smoke was coming in from outside through our air conditioning vents)

Staff didn't offer to remove the smokers from the general area, and didnt offer to move our room, or remedy the situation at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for letting us know what happened during your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the substandard service you experienced. We do hope us refunding all your points along with 5000 extra points for you at checkout will allow you to consider trying our hotel again. Sincerely, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Good Location

By

September 23, 2016

Nice Hotel
Wonderful staff very helpful
Staff was very well versed in the local area

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Dear Amtrakforever, We are so happy you were able to stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. Glad to hear the staff was helpful and well versed in the surrounding area. Please stop by to visit again soon. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrific Dinner!

By

September 23, 2016

My stay started with a terrific dinner. Way past my expectations for a hotel.

The staff were terrific and the ambiance was perfect. I think I stayed several nights before I realized that there were no UBS chargers, just old fashioned plugs. Very minor problem, and like I said, I was there several days before I even noticed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Annie290, Thank very much for the recent visit to the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely time in Costa Mesa

By

September 16, 2016

The room was very nice and clean. Our shower had a rust spot on the floor, that took a way from the total feeling of an upscale place. The lobby and people behind the desk were always friendly.

I was a little disappointed that the day we went to the pool the jacuzzi was green and the jets weren't working. But the pool area was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Dear Joe 2926, Thank you for the recent visit to our property. We are very sorry to hear of the rust and Jacuzzi experience. However, it is nice to know the front desk agents were always friendly. We hope to see you back again soon. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 15, 2016

club

My overall stay at the hotel was very good. The staff, cleanliness, and comfort was excellent. The only drawback I have is that the rooms did not have refridgerators. These days they are pretty much standard in all hotels, co I was surprised there wasn't one in my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Dear Ironwd1, Thank you so much for your recent visit and vital feedback provided. We are glad to hear the cleanliness and staff were excellent. The information provided regarding the refrigerators is greatly appreciated and past down to our management team. Please come back and visit again soon. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

September 14, 2016

club

The accommodations were excellent, the staff was very courteous and friendly. Hotel has very easy access to freeways and was centrally located. Will stay at this hotel again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Dear travelincouple2012, We appreciate your kind words and visit to the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. Please come back and visit us soon. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room.

By

September 10, 2016

I got a room update upon arrival and was surprised the suite is huge with a very sweet living room. It's clean and comfortable and I really enjoy my stay here! I'll definitely choose this hotel again next time!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Michelle6727, Thank you for the recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. We are very happy you enjoyed the clean and comfortable suite. We look forward to see you on your next visit. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Jones Group

By

September 09, 2016

Excellent experience and stay! Staff were professional and responsive. Special acknowledgement to "Netta", Ignacio and Mina. Great convenience to airport and freeway as well as local shopping area. Hotel is stylish and comfortable and dining/lounge areas were good for our group informal gatherings.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear TLM/WES, We thank you for the recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. The kind words are greatly appreciated regarding Netta and other staff members. If you find yourself in the Orange County area, please come back and visit us again. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Time

By

September 09, 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay. The bed was comfortable and service was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Barnerjones, Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. It brings us great jot hear you had a relaxing time. Please come back and visit again soon. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

Convenient location close to shopping, restaurants and airport. Nice clean property with generous rooms. Friendly staff at every turn

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear JM4622, Thank you for the recent visit and kind words regarding the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. Glad to hear you enjoyed the property and friendly staff. Please come back and see us on your next business or leisure trip. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less