Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2001 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2001reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1374
  • 4 Stars
    472
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great location

By

October 21, 2020

club

Hotel is in a great location surrounded by bars, restaurants and shops. Sadly the weekend breakfast were poor and staff not interested. Waited 10 minutes for a table when the restaurant wasn’t full just that staff had not clean tables. One member of staff Julie said she not interested if the food was hot or not as she only brought it out!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for quick trip to Manchester

By

October 20, 2020

club

IHG was flexible given CV19 and offered NHS discount and still allowed cancellations if needed

hotel clean and processes seemed to be well thought through

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and safe stay!

By

October 15, 2020

The room was large and very spacious the bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. During this unsafe time the hotel made us feel very safe and welcomed.
The hygiene standard were high and the COVID protections were top class! The hotel was good value for money and overall I enjoyed my stay. I would stay here again and I would also recommend to friends and family. The hotel was in a great vicinity and a small walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go!

Read More
Read Less

Why bother showing loyalty!!!!

By

October 15, 2020

platinumelite

Why bother. This visit has made me think why should I show loyalty to IHG!!! I’m really thinking of a change!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds

By

October 12, 2020

platinumelite

The room was cozy and the beds were really comfy. The bathroom was so clean. And they have quick room services ans they call back to check if you got the thing you asked for after 5 mins. Overall experience is really good.

Read More
Read Less

Top hotel

By

October 11, 2020

Too hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Rooms are excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel

By

October 11, 2020

Beautiful hotel with fantastic staff. The service we have received for the two visits we have had to this hotel has been outstanding. Very surprising considering the strain of working through the pandemic.
Nothing was too much trouble for anyone we came into contact with.
We stayed Club Level with a view over the city.
The room was spotlessly clean with everything you expect from Crowne Plaza.
We will be back next month thank you for an excellent relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Superb

By

October 10, 2020

club

Cannot fault this hotel.
The rooms are so luxurious and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this property to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 09, 2020

Had a great 2 night stay in this city centre hotel. Clean modern room with all amenities. Staff efficient and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay. Great value for money too!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

October 08, 2020

Myself and my my husbands stay here was fabulous, staff incredibly friendly, our welcome was lovely, our queen room was absolutely gorgeous, and spotless! Lovely nights sleep too! We especially loved the separate bath

Read More
Read Less

Manchester

By

October 06, 2020

platinumelite

excellent modern hotel
great city views from bedroom
great location, 100 yards from Football Museum
good covid measures in operation

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay again.

By

October 05, 2020

Everything excellent. Would have been handy to be told that last orders in bar was 9.40. Went down at 9.50 for a drink and was unable to get one. Was told that bar closed at 10.00.

Read More
Read Less