Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 992 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

992reviews

  • 5 Stars
    677
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Excellent stay and so convenient

By

February 19, 2017

My family and friends had an excellent night stay. Room was fab and easy location for shopping. Well done, will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great evening away

By

February 19, 2017

Had a really great time. Great front of house staff. Restaurant staff were amazing. Bar staff could smile a bit more and be a bit friendlier.

Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

February 19, 2017

club

Comfort and convenience. I always love spending time in IHG hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant location and professional staff

By

February 18, 2017

club

Very good location. Easy to get to from the airport. Personnel gets 10 points as well. Really enjoyed their relaxed, yet professional way of serving customers. Breakfast with fresh fruits was also very good. Will definitely come back next time in Manchester.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had such an amazing stay with us, and that you found the location convenient. Also, I couldn't be more happy and proud for all the kind words praising our staff. Rest assured, all your lovely comments will be passed on to our staff. I hope to be able to welcome you once again soon in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderfull service

By

February 16, 2017

club

Wonderfull time every thing was 10 out of 10 could not ask for more the staff was friendly the food was wonderfull and your tea and biscuits was out of the world .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your most recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, and that your visit lived up to expectations. Your comments about the food and staff are very kind - thank you. I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 16, 2017

Great hotel, excellent location to Manchester City Centre, rooms were very modern

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that the hotel is conveniently situated for your visit to Manchester and due to the excellent location, we are within close proximity to the Northern Quarter and the city centre. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A few unexpected let downs - food

By

February 15, 2017

club

Lovely clean room, modern 2 double beds. Small shower and only 1 bedside table when there was space for 2? Not was quite a bigey actually, you want your own space beside your bed when it's only a small table.

Obviously designed by a man the lighting was shocking, nowhere for the lady to apply her makeup. Our room had a small window at the extreme left of the wall making our very very dull - why??? Design flaw?

We had dinner before going to a show in the bar. Nice atmosphere, fantastic cocktail and G

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the excellent service from our staff, the cleanness of our rooms and the internet. However, I was disappointed to read that not all the aspects of your stay were fulfilled. We appreciate your feedback and we accept any suggestions to make improvements. Your comments have been passed on to the Senior Management to be reviewed. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you have a change of heart and give us another opportunity to show you what we are capable of. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay in Manchester City Center

By

February 14, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel
Most of it is always a pleasure
Great staff and service
Only one suggestion : noise isolation to the Main Street should be improved (easily by using double windows)

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your most recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. I will gladly share your kind comments about the hotel and the staff to the team. We thank you for your suggestion as we welcome any opportunity to make improvements. Thank you again for your high praise and I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel beds ever!

By

February 10, 2017

club

Beds were amazing and staff very friendly. Will definitely use this hotel again and again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your most recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We do received a lot of compliments with regards to the comfort of our beds so I am very pleased you liked them too. I will gladly share your kind comments about the hotel to the team. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay in Manchester on this occasion and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

February 09, 2017

I loved the view over the modern Coop building and the CIS building (once the tallest in Europe) from the partially tinted windows - much more romantic than it sounds! I have no criticisms except that I found the room a little dark in the evening as I prefer brighter lighting.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. I am delighted that you had a great stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed the view. However, I am sorry to hear to hear that the lighting in the room was not to your liking in the evening. Thank you for your feedback and rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to our Maintenance Manager to review. I hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. I am delighted that you had a great stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed the view. However, I am sorry to hear to hear that the lighting in the room was not to your liking in the evening. Thank you for your feedback and rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to our Maintenance Manager to review. I hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

February 08, 2017

club

Excellent check in and check out, pleasant staff, clean hotel, and rooms, excellent location, 5 minutes walk to city center, restaurants close by. Convenience store next door. Walking distance to main railway station.
Nice bar.
Have stopped here and at other hotels in Manchester, I think this one overall is the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your most recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. What a lovely review - I am glad that you chose to 'recharge your batteries' at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, and that your visit lived up to expectations. Your comments about the hotel and staff are very kind - thank you. I hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you both back soon Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Such a relaxing weekend

By

February 08, 2017

club

Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Friendly, helpful staff and comfortable stay

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay. We do received a lot of compliments with regards to the comfort of our beds so I am very pleased you liked them too. I will gladly share your kind comments about the hotel to the team. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay in Manchester on this occasion and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less