Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo

3630 East Cork Street , Kalamazoo, Michigan 49001

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 890 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

890reviews

  • 5 Stars
    570
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    25

They help make the whole expirence fun

By

15 September 2021

club

They make you feel like you are staying at a friends home. Someone always greets you when you come thru the door.

Read More
Read Less

great staff and rooms

By

15 September 2021

club

staff is always polite and accommodating, room was comfortable, I will always stay her when I come to town.

Read More
Read Less

A relaxing work week

By

15 September 2021

Staff is friendly, decent breakfast, and the water pressure is amazing and then a semi firm comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

07 September 2021

The best experience I’ve had at a last minute stay I’ve ever had! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

05 September 2021

club

Friendly staff throughout check in and stay on property

Read More
Read Less

Poor accommodations

By

31 August 2021

club

For the amount paid this hotel was very poor quality. The room smelled like stale beer and I was given a king and fold out couch instead of two queens. The fold out had no bedding and not enough towels. Had to ask twice to get bedding after being told there was bedding.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

29 August 2021

club

Overall the hotel was clean and our room size was good. We had reserved a room with 2 queen beds and were called that morning and told they gave our room to someone who was under quarantine. We were offered a room with a king bed and sleeper at no additional charge. Th room was fine, but there were no extra sheets for the sleeper and the bathroom could use some upgraded. Overall it was fine for our stay. If your looking for a hotel close to WMU don’t book here, it’s a 15 minute drive/

Read More
Read Less

Busted Swimming Pool but OUCH ...

By

29 August 2021

club

Two night, end of summer stay, for my grandson, age 6

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

27 August 2021

club

The staff was outstanding. But, the hotel is in need of a renovation. The bathroom is very dirty and the tub/shower combination is old and full of stains. When using the shower the tub fills with water. Not a pleasant experience. No hot breakfast or restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

visit

By

20 August 2021

platinumelite

older property - very few outlets. Nice staff - trying their best with the limitations, like the limited breakfast. Parking lot is ageing poorly.

Read More
Read Less

Portico

By

19 August 2021

platinumelite

Hopefully the portico roof and ceiling will be replaced shortly. Otherwise, a little pricey

Read More
Read Less

Nice beds and great staff

By

18 August 2021

We have stayed at this facility a handful of times over the past few years, it is now starting to show some wear and tear. It is not up to the standards we were used to from this hotel or a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was extremely accommodating, friendly and attentive to us from the time we checked until we left. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable, we had a great night sleep. We missed the breakfast and the pool was closed so we cannot comment on those features.

Read More
Read Less