Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo

3630 East Cork Street , Kalamazoo, Michigan 49001

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 919 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

919reviews

  • 5 Stars
    577
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    30

Room Condition

By

June 21, 2022

I stayed in room 117. The room needs attention. Towel rack in bathroom is not properly secured to the wall. The lighting in the bathroom is poor. Stained toilet and tub. Shower head has excessive scale so water flow was poor. Walls in the bathroom appear as if wall paper was pulled of and painted over with out resurfacing. Ventilation in the bathroom was poor. Carpeting has holes and foul odor. I had to buy a plug in to mask the room odor. Outlet on the right wall as you enter the room pushes into the wall as you plug in. I am typically very satisfied with this chain and it’s my go to hotel. This room has just been let go and needs renovation. I noticed many construction workers stay here so the cleaning staff needs to step up their game. Dirty boots on the carpet have taken their toll. I expect to be back in July for another week stay and will make sure to inspect the room prior to accepting it which has never happened to me in the many years of staying at Holiday Inn express and shouldn’t have to plan this activity prior to my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service and comfortable rooms

By

June 20, 2022

My stay here was short but amazing. Everyone was super kind and checking in and out was easy without problems. Everything was super accessible and Pam in the breakfast area went above and beyond to make sure everyone was taken care of!!

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

June 20, 2022

The room was dirty and smelled terrible. There were stains on the carpet and on the bed sheet. The hotel hallways also smelled musty. The only positive about this hotel was that the front desk staff were very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 13, 2022

The room was nice, check in process was easy. Hotel was clean, décor was dated but we were only there for a night after attending a wedding. I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great facilities, pool too warm?

By

June 07, 2022

My mother, 2 sisters-in-law, and niece had a very relaxing time. We appreciated the exercise room, the varied and scrumptious breakfast, and the relaxingly warm pool. I do believe, however, that I got swimmer's ear from the pool, so it should get checked for bacteria content.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

June 06, 2022

Just ok for an out of town wedding stay. Rooms had a stale smell and hard to cool down

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

May 24, 2022

Place needs severe updating in room! Staff was pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay For My Family

By

May 09, 2022

My family was traveling of an out-of-state event and this was a great spot to stay. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was a great start to the day. I found this hotel to be a good value and close to the venue.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

March 26, 2022

Our stay was less than pleasant for a Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed at this specific location many times.
The rollaway bed with springs sticking through. The toilet overflowed at one point and only had a fan in hallway to dry area. The heat was not adjustable and no maintenance available at night to fix problems.
A positive point was the woman working with the breakfast, she was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good also.
Not a pleasant experience for a HI Express. We will find another hotel to stay when we visit Kalamazoo next time.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, not so clean

By

March 21, 2022

club

The staff was very friendly but the interior of the elevators was very dirty and there were stains on the carpet in the room as well as a lot of mold/mildew in the bathtub/shower.

Overall the room was comfortable, it could have been cleaner.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 26, 2022

club

Loved being greeted daily as we came in or out of the facility. Very clean facility, including the common area of lobby, and our room.

Read More
Read Less

Staff is extremely Kind

By

February 09, 2022

The staff is extremely kind and polite. But the room itself was not very clean.

Read More
Read Less