Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Boston

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Boston
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2931 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2931reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2267
  • 4 Stars
    379
  • 3 Stars
    163
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    50

Perfect location in Boston

By

09 August 2022

From the moment I stepped out of the car and handed my keys to the valet, my experience was pleasurable. The lobby is nice, the staff is friendly, the rooms are great, the bathroom's have a wow factor. If you have access to the Ambassador lounge, the stay is complete. 10/10

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

09 August 2022

Poor front desk staff they were rude and judgemental offered no room

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel with excellent service

By

08 August 2022

The hotel was beautiful. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Great value for the price.

Read More
Read Less

A Memorable Experience

By

07 August 2022

From the moment you arrive you're greeted by the valets to help with your luggage. Once inside you notice how well kept the hotel is, with the friendly door man taking over from the valet. Checking in was a delight, was made to feel like family by the experienced and very professional guest service representative. When arrived to my room I could tell how hard house keeping worked to make sure everything was comfortable and clean. Dinning was pleasant, food was delicious. The downstairs parking attendants were very busy but extremely attentive and careful with the car. Overall the atmosphere, the excellent service from the staff, the appetizing food and the convenience of being downtown made this one of my most memorable experiences. Fantastic job InterContinental Hotel of Boston.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

06 August 2022

club

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Boston IHG. Great location, excellent staff, well maintained, very comfortable sleeping.

Read More
Read Less

World class hotel

By

02 August 2022

Excellent location, clean and most importantly excellent customer service.
Thank you to Jeremy and Francesca for the outstanding experience while we checked-in and checked out.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

31 July 2022

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Hotel was very beautiful and in a great area. The room was great and clean as expected. The hotel is close to all the Boston Attractions in downtown. Well worth the money spent.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Visit

By

28 July 2022

Great location, great employees. Would recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

26 July 2022

Overall fabulous experience! As a diamond elite member really appreciated the breakfast each day that was superb! The following staff made our visit special as they were all very helpful: Adam at concierge, Yaunna at reception, Christian in the restaurant, Inelda at reception, and Alexander Kanalafi! Thank you all!

Read More
Read Less

AC never cooled, toilet broke, and then seat broke...

By

25 July 2022

All we had were problems...AC never got below 76 degrees. Maintenance came and tried to fix it, but it never was repaired. Then on our last night the ceiling above it started vibrating loudly - I think this is where their filters are hidden, etc. So the choice was turn the AC off to avoid the noise or leave it on to keep the room from getting any hotter. The toilet started leaking on our first day, then maintenance came and repaired that but broke the seat off of its mountings as a result. So they came back the next day and fixed the broken seat. Net net - the rooms and facility isn't worth the expense. $9 beers at the bar too - for Bud Light. Great location, but wouldn't stay there again. I am Diamond Elite too so this was especially disappointing...

Read More
Read Less

One of the best experiences at any hotel. Highly recommend.

By

25 July 2022

We have stayed at other IHG locations in the past. The Intercontinental, Boston, was awesome. The hotel building was magnificent. The lobby was beautiful, elegant, and welcoming. The rear entrance to the hotel fronted the river walk which was great. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. The elevators were plentiful with little waiting time. The entire staff, from the front desk, the concierges, the door assistants, housekeeping. room service, etc. were top class, and could not do enough to show how valued we were. This was our first trip to Boston. If we do visit Boston again, we will again stay at the Intercontinental.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean rooms.

By

24 July 2022

The hotel is nicely situated in Boston and is an easy walk to most destinations. The staff was friendly, our room was consistently clean, beds were comfortable, and room service was swift.

Read More
Read Less