Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Boston

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Boston
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1361 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1053
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    22

Memorable stay

By

24 April 2017

This is a top end property and the location and facilities reflect this
We had a noise problem and it was handled very quickly and efficiently
The front desk assistant manager Evan resolved the problem right away /she is a credit to the hotel
Also used the Club Intercontinental Lounge-it is a quality facility and the staff we so very helpful iwth dinner suggestions and tips for things to see and do
All in all a thoroughly enjoyable experience

Read More
Read Less

Excellent accommodations

By

22 April 2017

Wonderful hotel in metropolitan Boston. Excellent bar, restaurant, spa, meeting rooms, food, etc. Looking forward to staying in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room but no view

By

22 April 2017

platinumelite

This hotel has 2 sides is facing the build8ng about 20 feet away. Unless you booked the more expensive room type, or expect you will close the curtain all day long.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

21 April 2017

club

Want an amazing experience in Boston? Stay at the intercontinental hotel where luxury, comfort and cleansiness are part of the default experience. Hope to make it back in the near future!

Read More
Read Less

Great location in the heart of Boston

By

21 April 2017

I love this location located in the heart of Boston. This hotel has upscale rooms with great views of the city and water. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This location is close to shopping and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, wonderful stay

By

21 April 2017

platinumelite

Beautiful hotel. Love the decor and the atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Love the bar and the outdoor seating area by the harbor. Highly recommend this hotel when staying in Boston.

Read More
Read Less

Luxurious stay at an affordable price.

By

19 April 2017

club

Took my girlfriend to Boston for her birthday and picked the InterContinental Boston because it was the only hotel I could find in the area that had a deep bathtub. I was blown away by how luxurious the hotel was. The lobby was elegant, and the room blew away my expectations. You more than get your money's worth at the InterContinental. I would recommend it to anyone and hope to stay there again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but room for improvement

By

16 April 2017

I stayed at the IC Boston for 3 nights last weekend with my 9 year old daughter.

Due to it's location, we found this hotel excellent for exploring most of the kid-friendly attractions that Boston has to offer including the excellent Children's Museum which is just a 2 minute stroll away.

The hotel itself is very impressive and our room was spacious and, having been upgraded to a "water view" room, we had great views over the harbour. There were however a few minor room maintenance issues that I wouldn't expect at a luxury hotel. The lack of on-demand movies was also a shame. There was also some dirty crockery/cutlery that was left in our room from the first night for the duration of our stay.

The hotel staff were generally friendly and helpful but we did have an issue late on our first night where we were woken up twice by reception calling our room because of a mix up with room numbers. This was most annoying after a very long international journey, especially as I was travelling with a young child and had asked not to be disturbed. I was less than impressed with how seriously this was taken when reported later.

The club lounge was very nice and especially useful for drinks and snacks when travelling with a child. The lounge staff were great and the breakfast and evening drinks/canapes were also pretty good. I was a little disappointed that there was no afternoon tea or sandwiches available during the day as is the case for most hotel club lounges in Europe that I have visited. This may be normal for hotel club lounges in the US though.

Overall, I liked this hotel and would consider staying here again if visiting Boston.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

14 April 2017

club

I booked a water view room and the staff recommended a certain type of room with a water view. She was right! Great room. Great experience! Very comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Cleanest hotel in Boston

By

14 April 2017

platinumelite

Everybody at this hotel was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend the spa, too for excellent services. Pool area was clean and gym was awesome.
I have stayed at their hotels in Boston before but this one is the best so far.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy room overlooking roof

By

12 April 2017

platinumelite

I don't know what was going on, but I was awaken on a Saturday morning with what sounded like a loading dock with heavy things being bumped, dropped on floor, etc in an adjacent room (below me I think -- and I was on the 5th or 6th floor!).

I didn't find the location of the hotel that convenient unless you have a car.

As you can see by the ratings.... while the hotel does a few things really well, it continues to not do well on other aspects.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms needs better cleaning/vacuum

By

11 April 2017

I usually enjoy staying at Intercontinental hotels and previous stay at this hotel was very pleasant. However, this time I stepped on a broken glass piece on the carpet. I left a note for the housekeeping and I am hoping they will take a note on that.

Read More
Read Less