Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 370 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    14

Comfortable as expected

By

April 26, 2017

As an IHG member, we stay at HEI properties throughout the US and it was as expected. Clean, comfortable, secure. Wish the breakfast choices could have been better, but there were healthy options available, and I appreciate that,

Read More
Read Less

Super Nice Stay

By

April 26, 2017

club

Our 3 night-4 day stay in Tyler was extra nice thanks to Holiday Inn Express Tyler and it's awesome staff! We had great service all the way around...would definitely choose this hotel again!

Read More
Read Less

Overall a good stay

By

April 24, 2017

Holiday Inn Express Tyler South:

I popped into this inn by flat accident while heading to a meeting some place else. I was a day early on my journey and this looked as good as any in my price class. When I exited my car I noticed they have a very pretty water feature underneath the canopy.

I had used their pre-check-in service and my reservation was for a double bed room. Some genius had upgraded me to an executive Jacuzzi suite with a king bed. That might have been a very welcome upgrade were it not for the fact that I am traveling with my mother. Evidentially there were no inventory issues as they quickly changed me to what I asked for.

We laid down in that room for a 3PM nap waiting for dinner time, and neither of us could sleep for the roaring of the air conditioner compressor. When that thing kicks on it could wake the dead. I went on to dinner, but when I got back I told the desk agent I couldn't sleep with that thing.

They exchanged the room for a room two floors up, and the moment we got in the room we turned on the AC, and it was just as loud as the first room assigned. Assuming they are all the same brand I went back to the desk and told them the replacement room was no better.

I was tired from a long drive, and full of food. The desk wanted SO BAD to make me happy and asked me to try another room, and I just declined. I thanked them for their sincere efforts, but just wasn't in a mood to go Easter Egg hunting for a room with an air conditioner that is quiet. Since I wouldn't let them move me anywhere else they offered me a handsome gift of loyalty points as an apology, which I appreciated.

In our room were the standard amenities of a percolator, refrigerator, micro-microwave oven, and a very large flat-screen television with lots of channels. There was a very generous clothes closet and the bathroom was huge too. They offered us lots of fluffy towels, and the tub area was completely devoid of as much as a spec of dirt or mold. The all-white bedding was in first rate condition, and the mattresses were comfortable and moderately firm.

The grounds were in very good condition, and even though I didn't use it they had a first-rate pool and exercise room. I think I saw a dry sauna back there, but I'm not sure. The lobby was in very good condition, including the breakfast nook. The free breakfast was the standard fare found at all Express locations, with omlette-like egg things, some sausage, and all the breads and cereals you could imagine, along with their signature automated pancake making machine. They also had toaster-waffles, something I'm not accustomed to finding at Holiday Inn Express.

Both of the computers were modern, and certainly not trash, but one of the printers didn't do anything, and both of them indicated they needed toner or ink. We tried to print a document on both business center computers, without any success. Holiday Inn has locked the software down so tight we couldn't edit our document on the screen to fit on a letter size page.


The front desk help upon check in (2 of them) were super sweet and accommodating trying to do something about the foreign made cheap air conditioners that reminded me of a kitchen garbage disposal running.

In summary, the stay was a good one, and I'd re-visit this inn if I needed a place to stay here. I can recommend them for what the express locations offer. There wasn't much wrong with anything here, and the tiny few things that were, I have outlined, but none of them would prevent me from coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Peggy Sue

By

April 23, 2017

platinumelite

Can't say enough good things about the

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS!



Thank you,

Read More
Read Less

excellant employees

By

April 22, 2017

club

Employees were very pleasant and helpful. Hotel was clean and convenient. Pool was very, very nice. Great value for this area.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, comfortable beds friendly staff

By

April 22, 2017

platinumelite

We really like the fact the we had ice machine and laundry service on our floor. Breakfast was great as usual. Staff very accommodating and promptly assisted us in locating local businesses

Read More
Read Less

Easter fun

By

April 21, 2017

Had a great stay as always, we alway look for express as we can depend on a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet

By

April 17, 2017

club

I accidentally left a tote bag with my Bible and workbook in the room when we checked out and did not realize it until we got home that evening. I called and they had it in their office and kept it until my brother was able to get by and pick it up the next day.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights of sleep

By

April 16, 2017

club

Great nights of sleep. Needed an extra day and the front desk lady really accommodated you needs.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room

By

April 13, 2017

club

What I expect from a holiday Inn Express...clean , comfortable and safe feeling. My only complaint is that it was a little pricey for the location. Others in my group stayed at different hotels and they paid significantly less.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and good breakfast

By

April 11, 2017

The hotel staff was very professional. The breakfast was great. The room was quiet. One area for improvement would be internet access. The internet service was so spotty that we were unable to use it on our wireless devices. Other than that it was a great stay and we would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

April 10, 2017

platinumelite

cinammon rolls were soft and warm and veggie omeletes were a nice change

Read More
Read Less