Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1999 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1999reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1170
  • 4 Stars
    435
  • 3 Stars
    185
  • 2 Stars
    121
  • 1 Stars
    88

Great hotel near the beach

By

February 20, 2020

platinumelite

Clean and modern room with great views of the beach in Ventura

Read More
Read Less

Beachhotel

By

February 19, 2020

The heater is kind of noisy. Otherwise I realy like the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

WHAT A GREAT DAY AT THE CROWN

By

February 18, 2020

platinumelite

EVERYTHING WAS GOOD. THE ROOM [SUITE] KING WITH A FANTASTIC VIEW.AND BALCONY
THE BEACH WALK, JUST RIGHT OUTSIDE OF THE HOTEL...
FRONT DESK ASSISTED ME WITH A SMILE AND MET MY NEEDS FOR THIS VALENTINE
MY WIFE AND I WERE VISITING BUT PLANS TO MAKE THIS TRIP TO THE CROWN YEARLY IF NOT MORE THAN

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 18, 2020

club

I enjoy staying at this hotel. The location is fantastic and the rooms have been recently upgraded. The one thing that I hate is the frosted glass sliding door to the bathroom. It feels like you're in the bathroom with the person using the "facilities". The decorator missed the mark with this feature.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms, fantastic view! Great staff

By

February 15, 2020

club

My stay here was my 2nd time and it’s the only place I’ll stay in the Ventura area!

Read More
Read Less

Nice location average room

By

February 14, 2020

club

Was not told of remodeling being done. Paid in advance only to find out I could have gotten lower rate if I had waited. Room was average at best. Nice balcony. Property was nice and a great location. Parking was a little inconvenient.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

February 12, 2020

platinumelite

I highly recommend this hotel - great service and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Location

By

February 11, 2020

This is the best hotel to stay at hands down in Ventura. The view is breathtaking. The staff and lounge is awesome. We stay here every chance we get!!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful renovations

By

February 07, 2020

club

I stayed in a newly renovated room which was beautiful. Just realize renovations are being done and ask if there are rooms on floors away from the rooms in progress.

Read More
Read Less

Nice size room.

By

February 07, 2020

Comfortable stay; the beach side bar was an excellent treat.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, with beautiful views

By

February 05, 2020

club

I can't ask for much more with this hotel.
The staff has been super helpful, the grounds are clean and the rooms are always pressed and tidied while I'm at work.
I love waking up and coming back to the room with an ocean sunrise or sunset.
They have an excellent selection of in-room toiletries and coffee which just makes for an even nicer experience. It would be nice to have some powdered cocoa or hot apple ciders for brisk cold nights on the balcony, and it would be nice if the self-parking was a little more secure, but I've never had any problems whatsoever during the 6 different stays I've had at the Crowne Plaza Ventura.

I always prefer to stay here when I'm in town!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

February 04, 2020

platinumelite

Clean, great location, beautiful views, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less