Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 918 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

918reviews

  • 5 Stars
    422
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    120
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    60

Close to Fairgrounds

By

July 28, 2016

Great location if you want to be near the fairgrounds, beach and close to downtown. I was there for an event at the fairgrounds and did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. Parking is challenging so don't expect to leave and come back and find a parking spot. There is a parking garage next door but it too was an endless search. The hotel is near the freeway and is loud if you want to have your slider door open. The staff was pleasant, the hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk showed renovation plans so things will only get better as they upgrade the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic views and very clean rooms

By

July 27, 2016

club

We wanted a room with a view and got so much more, not only dd we have a nice view, there was a fantastic outdoor patio with a giant fire pit that looked out over the beach. The room was very clean and comfortable and the rest of the hotel was kept up very nicely. The only thing I wasn't happy with was the parking fee when the parking meters and bars weren't working so anyone could have parked in the lot and not paid but it was on the bill anyway. Overall it was a very nice stay and we were able to take our small dog with us, This was the only hotel on the water that allowed pets, for a non-refundable fee.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Hello crdogs, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. Concerning the parking, you're welcome to call or email me directly to discuss further if you like, my direct line is 805-652-5101 or my email is dwood@cpventura.com as we do not want this to deter you from staying here again. We have upgraded our parking system is why it was not in operation. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

Was very happy with our experience staying at this Hotel
Would stay here again when in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Hello Wayne.38, Thank you for taking the time to let us about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your positive comments concerning our hotel and Ventura. We're glad you had a happy experience and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowe Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

My stay was great from arrival to checkout. The staff was more than willing to help me in anyway. They were kind and pleasant, and seemed to truly like their job. The view from my room was breath taking and everyone went out of their way to greet me and talk to me

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello Schildy, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your kind words regarding our team members as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel. We're glad to hear you had a great time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

地理位置佳,风景好,硬件条件一般

By

July 18, 2016

地理位置极好 ,推开窗户就是大海,风景优美,周围配套饭店、超市、加油站很近。靠101公路和铁路,噪音较大,空调为老式落地空调,声音很大,影响睡眠。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Hello nono9527, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 4-star rating. We're glad to hear you had a good time and enjoyed the experience. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great Views!

By

July 18, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at The Crowne Plaza. I was in town for work and got the greatest sleep while here. The view in the bar while working in the afternoon are second to none at this hotel. The front desk staff could use a little friendliness training, but maybe she was just having a bad day. Room Service staff was friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello Ms Ferg, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your feed back on the front desk staff as we generally get very positive feedback, so hopefully it was as you mention, just having a bad day. Thank you also on the room service comments as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel. Glad you had a great time (even while working); we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ventura

By

July 16, 2016

we enjoyed our trip to Ventura. the front desk staff was amazing. views are great and the beach is beautiful. There are a few too many homeless/beach bums hanging around out on the boardwalk and beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello mspat1, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and our front desk staff as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location and service

By

July 06, 2016

When I visit Ventura, Crowne Plaza is the only place I'll look at. The staff is top-notch, the beds and pillows are incredibly comfortable, the rooms have balconies where I can sit and watch the waves roll in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hello jwl 1966, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate you kind words regarding the hotel and our "top-notch" staff as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Ocean Front Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

Great Service, super friendly staff and breakfast was excellent! Would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

BEST HOTEL IN VENTURA

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed here many times, great location, great views, and all the staff have a can do, welcome attitude they make you feel that they want you at THEIR hotel and that you are not an inconvenience that they have to put up with. Wish all Holiday Inn properties could tap in to this great welcome feeling.

Read More
Read Less

excellent front desk staff

By

July 04, 2016

Front desk staff provided excellent service during my stay at Crowne Plaza at Ventura Beach. Especially, the manager on duty tried his best to fulfill my room request. The location of this hotel is excellent. Walking distance to the Ventura Pier and has a nice boardwalk along the beach.l

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

A great hotel in a perfect location with friendly and attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less