Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2287 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2287reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1378
  • 4 Stars
    481
  • 3 Stars
    199
  • 2 Stars
    135
  • 1 Stars
    94

Nice Hotel Nice location

By

November 13, 2020

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Great location to enjoy a walk on the beach.
Along with a 3 min walk to the downtown restaurants and bars

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Service

By

November 12, 2020

club

Had a great weekend with my wife. Very clean. Polite and friendly staff. Due to the pandemic, the menu seemed to be limited.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

November 12, 2020

club

Staff was very clean and accommodating. Hotel house keeping was very quick to respond to request. Great location to spend the day. And great food around the hotel. Parking was very close.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay right on the Water!

By

November 11, 2020

We had a great experience here for a business trip that ended up lasting a bit longer than planned. The hotel was great and took every measure to make the guests feel welcome, comfortable and safe. We had a great time despite the current challenging times.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience!

By

November 06, 2020

platinumelite

It was our anniversary and our stay couldn't be better! The front desk sent us a bottle of Brut and they let us check in early. The room was very clean and tidy. I was happy to go downstairs and eat because the service was so great and the food.

Read More
Read Less

Placement of Executive suites was by the elevator.

By

November 06, 2020

club

Other that the placement of executive suites was by the elevator, which is normally a high traffic area,. verything was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Ventura escape

By

November 06, 2020

club

Our stay was wonderful. We will come back again very soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, very clean, close to beach

By

November 05, 2020

club

Great staff, very clean room. The most important part of our stay was the location: we were very close to beach, pier, restaurants, and rental bicycles (there is a wonderful bike/walking path). The front desk staff were especially helpful. Our room was good and had an ocean view, but even though we were close to beach we couldn't hear the ocean due to the constant freeway noise. Other than the noise, a perfect stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

November 04, 2020

platinumelite

Can't wait to go back soon. Friendly staff and great service.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

November 01, 2020

All I can say is this is a great place to stay. This is always my #1 choice when I travel to Ventura. Staff is so friendly, calls me by name, yet very professional. I would mention names but that would be unfair to the others. Everyone who I have met here is a plesant personal experience.
I highly recommend this place to all when visiting Ventura all rooms view the beach.
I would only suggest that they address the cost of food in the restaurant.

Safe travels to all.

Read More
Read Less

1st stay

By

October 29, 2020

club

Nice hotel right on the beach. Employees were are super helpful, and this hotel was more organized than others I’ve stayed at recently.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel on the beach

By

October 28, 2020

club

everything was perfect...just what we needed for R

Read More
Read Less