Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 570 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

570reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    19

Good service very comfortable

By

21 February 2017

Food very slow to be served , steak not cooked properly and then the audacity to try and charge me a service charge for it!

Read More
Read Less

Return Visit to Fareham-Solent

By

17 February 2017

Returned for another week and found Rebecca, Dani and the rest of the staff to be as attentive as always. A pleasure to spend time at this location. Always happy to assist and the facilities are excellent. Thanks to all the staff for making it another very pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less

Passable

By

12 February 2017

club

Rooms reasonable, but tired and plenty of stains.
Bar is dirty, 'bar flies' are the clue. Menu basic and once you have stayed 4 nights or more, not something to relish. What arrives on the plate does not always match the menu specification.
Only stay due to location for business. Large chain hotel that puts the guest second.

Read More
Read Less

Disabled traveller

By

07 February 2017

club

Has I have stated my husband is disabled and so we booked an accessible room. The room was large with plenty of space to move around with the wheelchair. The bathroom was well equipped . The only problem was the bed, it was a small double which makes life difficult when one of you are disabled. This problem could easily be rectified as the room was so large
The hotel was very nice and all the staff were excellent .

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Dear Kris Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I have noted your comment about the Bed, we will consider this with any refurbishment we have. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

06 February 2017

Very pleasant hotel, conveniently placed for the company I was visiting.
Facilities were good and the staff very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel, comfortable stay.

By

04 February 2017

platinumelite

A good solid hotel, very comfortable and decent attention from the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Weekend Break

By

03 February 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Fareham delivers luxury weekend breaks at very attractive prices when booked in advanced.

Coupled with a top class Health Club with swimming pool it is one of the best choices for a weekend break on the south coast of England.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy room

By

01 February 2017

club

An amazing quiet place. Very relaxing. Loved it. The staff members were so professional and helped get the best of my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2017
Dear Maya Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff members very professional. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff comfy room

By

31 January 2017

club

Was greeted perfectly by staff who offered a free drink as room not quite ready ( we were early anyway ) Had a great nights sleep in a comfy very clean and modern room and breakfast was great !

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2017
Dear Justy Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short stay in Fareham

By

31 January 2017

club

Ideal hotel for short break. Good facilities and excellent staff- courteous, welcoming and efficient.Good central location for many historic and leisure facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2017
Dear Graysing Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best to relax

By

31 January 2017

It's one of good Places to relax and enjoy. I love it, warm from inside the rooms , great cold and fresh when you open the window .

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2017
Dear FALSHEHHI510 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, good facilities

By

30 January 2017

platinumelite

Staff were helpful. Hotel has a gym and a small pool which are both good. Steam room and sauna also most welcome. Everything you need for a bit of business travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2017
Dear Mikeuk2017 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less