Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 531 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

531reviews

  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    19

Rewards Points Not Credited

By

01 December 2016

I had handed over or write in my Ihg card number on visitor filling in paper however points not been arrange and credited to my account.These is the 3rd time it happen.I thought it ganna be automatic procedure which costumer are entitle to but it seems not anymore.

Posted byCustomerCare
09 December 2016
Dear Vener, Thank you for choosing us again and for being our IHG Rewards Gold member. We are happy that our location and amenities worked for your travel needs. However, we regret that your recent stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the level of service you received. Please do know that group bookings, as per IHG Rewards Terms and Conditions are not qualifying nights, therefore no points are credited for these types of stays. Nevertheless, your comments are documented and forwarded to the management of the hotel and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

NIce Clean Hotel

By

30 November 2016

One night stopover, hotel nice and tidy. Beds on the firm side!!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 November 2016
Dear AndyC6469 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

28 November 2016

Poor food don't eat there, staff deal with problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Dear Tottenham1 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the Food. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Please contact me directly by email gm@hifareham.com with your contact details so I can look into this. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and great breakfast

By

27 November 2016

The rooms were comfortable and cozy. Same goes with the bed as well. The ambiance of the room was good. Breakfast was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Dear roncha29 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

25 November 2016

Fine for a weekend break - plenty shops close by if you are interested in shopping but do not wish to be in Portsmouth all the time.

Good walking around for a bit of peace and quiet once over the rather busy road and out into the smaller quieter roads.

Bit expensive for the single person.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Dear Jac629 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall Satisfied could do with modern furniture in rooms

By

23 November 2016

club

Overall a nice stay the rooms are a bit dated, found the Starbucks a bit expensive in the lounge. The Spa looked good although did not use it. Very speedy check in and out.
Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 November 2016
Dear Scummer Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor hotel, poor food on offer in a very dated property

By

20 November 2016

Stayed in the Holiday Inn Fareham for four nights on business. Can't say it was an enjoyable experience. My room was dated and tired looking, the mattress and pillows very uncomfortable. The bathroom was dirty, old and in need of an urgent refurb. The breakfast on a morning was acceptable, but more choice is needed to compete with other hotel chains. I would not recommend this hotel and I will not be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 November 2016
Dear ChrisC823 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. I would be interested in getting some more specific feedback from you. Please email me gm@hifareham.com with your booking details. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

09 November 2016

A well appointed Holiday Inn with a spa and gym. Let down slightly by the dining but it's not as though we were expecting a gourmet experience. To many young staff at breakfast who were insufficiently supervised so a little ineffective - but very polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 November 2016
Dear Sue6155 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I have noted your comments about breakfast and will discuss your comments with the Food & Beverage Manager and action accordingly. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not recommended when the heating is on.

By

09 November 2016

Apparently even though there is an air conditioner in every room you cannot control the temperature in your room so unless you like to sleep in a hot room I do not recommend staying in this hotel from October to April.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 November 2016
Dear bupemko Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the heating in the bedrooms.Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

mr c allen

By

03 November 2016

had a great stay we were with the kids going to pepper pig really enjoyed are stay

Posted byHotelStaff
04 November 2016
Dear Mr C Allen Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

dissapointed

By

02 November 2016

The staff was over all friendly but the room itself was very disappointing.

The bathroom doesn't meet the normal standard of holiday Inn in my experience. The windows insulation was very poor and there was a big gap under the door. Perhaps i was given the worst room of the hotel but I could not wait to get back home after saying there for 2 nights!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 November 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Review

By

24 October 2016

club

OK convenient to work location nice grounds wish there were more dining choices

Posted byHotelStaff
26 October 2016
Dear Impaler Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. We have just implemented our Chefs signature menu which will give more choice as well as our regular menu. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less