Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Kernersville

1570 Highway 66 South , Kernersville, North Carolina 27284

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 705 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

705reviews

  • 5 Stars
    452
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    25

comfortable

By

May 17, 2022

I would recommend this hotel to all. This is all I am going to write. fjvmeoe dkdkck dklrdfk fjrdfdrj
v f dkfvkmj vjme4rowq m dlfsdm

Read More
Read Less

Employee cancelled reservation the night before

By

February 14, 2022

platinumelite

I made a reservation a little over a week ahead of time, for 2 of my employees. Original intent was to check in on a Monday night. We ran into a situation where my 2 employees were not able to check in on Monday and it would be Tuesday instead. I called the location and informed the employee working. He informed me that it was no problem at all. I didn't intend on changing the reservation and was prepared to pay for the empty night I had previously reserved.

Fast forward to Tuesday evening, my 2 employees show up to check in. The same employee I spoke with on Monday told them that no reservation existed. After speaking with customer care, it was discovered that the employee cancelled completely the reservation on Monday. Fortunately I was able to make a short notice reservation at another hotel in the area.

I had a similar situation at this very location approximately 6 years ago.

I will not attempt to use this location anymore.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

December 17, 2021

club

The staff is excellent and offered wonderful customer service. The beds were comfortable and rooms were clean and well stocked. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Kernersville NC. I will definitely go back and highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Road tripping with a toddler

By

December 15, 2021

club

My wife and I took our one year old on a road trip. As you can imagine, we were pretty stressed. This hotel was exactly what we needed. Clean hotel, friendly staff, and a good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

December 15, 2021

platinumelite

We really need to improve this hotel. Disgusting room, from the bedsheets, pillowcase, with some bugs found in the room, A/C making a lot of noise, the room got so warm.
The staff is nice and the food is bearable.
I've been staying hotels in your group but this is one of those that is really disgusting. Looking forward to see improvements in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk evening shift is pathetic

By

December 14, 2021

club

The rear door near the pool doesn't lock which is extremely concerning and when brought to the attention of the lady working the desk that evening she was very confrontational. She said and I quote " what do you want me to do? Fix it myself?" And then told us to just "leave, get out of here". Not sure if she was having a bad day but not how you handle any tyoe.of concern raised. I'm sure it's a direct reflection on the management and owner.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable.

By

November 30, 2021

club

I was able to relax upon arriving in a clean atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay , friendly staff!

By

November 29, 2021

Centrally located hotel. Good value for money. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Check in was extremely easy.

Read More
Read Less

Bad front desk attention

By

November 18, 2021

I come late at night to check in, and I feel discriminate by my accent language, by the person attending to us, and bad behavior show us.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

November 07, 2021

club

Very friendly staff. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Great security

Read More
Read Less

Check in and building

By

November 03, 2021

club

Had issues after booking room on website with my card I only use for travel being compromised the following day then on the day of arrival getting a phone call in route to confirm the room due to the card not working (because of fore mentioned issue had card stopped) when I spoke to them said I would be there in several hours and give a new form of payment. Evidently the first person failed to make a note so 30 minutes before I arrived I received a voicemail that if I fail to call back the room would be booked with someone else. In the end, it worked out but this location failed to meet my expectations for HI Express.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

November 01, 2021

platinumelite

I stay at a lot of holiday inns and Holiday Inn express. All of these hotels have had hot breakfast. This hotel only had Continental breakfast.

Read More
Read Less