Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Kernersville

1570 Highway 66 South , Kernersville, North Carolina 27284

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 613 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

613reviews

  • 5 Stars
    389
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    20

nice place

By

24 November 2020

It's a nice place. Recommend getting a room away from the interstate if you have trouble sleeping

Read More
Read Less

close to work area

By

02 November 2020

stayed here one night, room and hotel were great. only problem was no large truck parking, so i had to take my chances and park out on the street. i informed hotel staff about my truck and they said all the larger trucks always park out on the street. overall was a great hotel and very surprised that during covid there was hot breakfast provided.... that was a great surprise.

Read More
Read Less

Très belle hotel

By

01 November 2020

platinumelite

Toute étais parfait déjeuner complet très bon café et chambre très propre

Read More
Read Less

Quality

By

31 October 2020

We are IHG Gold members and expected to be treated with respect and to have a decent sized room that provided comfort and relaxation. First, the lady checking us in was very slow and not very friendly. Another lady at the counter broke the rules and was asking about the nature of my husband's disability and why we needed a service dog, which made my husband uncomfortable. The room was very small and hot, and the a.c. unit by the window did not work sufficiently to cool the room. The breakfast food was cold and gross tasting. Lastly, when we asked for bottles of water, we were told they had run out. I am so disappointed and wish I had not wasted my points at this hotel. :(

Read More
Read Less

Needs a lot of work.

By

27 October 2020

club

The first room we were in had no working air. The second room, the toilet seat was not attached to the toilet and there was a horrific smell. The staff also lost our breakfast order. Although the staff was nice, when we did bring things to the managers attention, we merely received an apology. After encountering so many issues, the management should have done more.

Read More
Read Less

Clean bed and nice staff

By

20 October 2020

The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were very clean and crisp. However there was no warm water at the sink and some drainage delay in the tub. I am sure the management will take care of these issues.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

11 October 2020

club

Very comfortable bed but lounging chair could be a lot more comfortable to relax in after working all day.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

08 October 2020

No problem at all.Clean and comfortable,staff kind and ready to answer any question I had

Read More
Read Less

Had an issue with the room and staff responded.

By

03 October 2020

club

Stayed here recently and the AC in my room created a “musty” or “melded” like odor. I called and alerted front desk and they responded quickly and moved me to another room. From what I understand, the had maintenance look at the AC and brought something in to clean the air in the old room. The staff were not rude and did not act bothered. I was really impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Sisters trip

By

30 September 2020

Clean hotel and friendly staff. Continental breakfast was good considering the current COVID situation

Read More
Read Less

Easy affordable stay

By

23 September 2020

club

Clean rooms, not quite the quality of new Holiday Inns. The rooms are dated, bathrooms are old with broken tiles. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Some of the rooms are moldy but we stayed out of those.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and quiet location; close to interstate

By

14 September 2020

It seems to have been recently decorated. Overall very nice location that is clean and updated. Love the location off I-40.

Read More
Read Less