Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Kernersville

1570 Highway 66 South , Kernersville, North Carolina 27284

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 685 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

685reviews

  • 5 Stars
    442
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    20

Quick

By

September 25, 2021

Too expensive for the level of comfort and cleanliness. Should have been much cleaner.

Read More
Read Less

One night

By

September 22, 2021

Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Beds are comfortable. Great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value Stellar location

By

September 14, 2021

Loves my stay here! It wasn’t far from the airpor, was able to work consistently with steady internet service and I was in a great location for pick up from local friends family and walking for dinner at Dario’s! I throughly enjoyed my stay!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointment

By

August 24, 2021

I had a 600 mile drive and wanted to do it over 2 days. I researched motels and this one got good reviews.
My room (114), had a strong mold smell, no bathroom fan, a toilet that was not adequately bolted (it rocked back and forth), and a bathroom vent covered in mold.
I probably should have requested a room change, but why are they renting rooms like this in the first place???
On the plus side, the staff was friendly, the beds were clean, and the breakfast was above average.
The mold was a dealbreaker though. On the return home, I drove the 600 miles in one day rather than risk another bad motel experience.

Read More
Read Less

Family fun

By

August 20, 2021

platinumelite

Close parking lot but easy access to highway. Great room li was quiet

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed.

By

August 17, 2021

In the past I highly recommended this hotel..
Their maintenance and their attitude is gone down further and further month after month.
My room was 77°. Yet the thermostat was set on 60 and it was running full blast when I walked in.. obviously someone knew there was a problem during the day, housekeeper or maid or somebody. And they just left it that way and rented it to me..
and then they treated me as though I was doing something wrong and then two people had to check it to believe me as the shift changed... And I heard the oncoming girl over the phone... Say to the employee, well I can't keep him from leaving, and then she said well what does he want we already give him a discount... Quite shocked to hear the attitude.. as though I were doing something wrong and then they found another room and they were moving me there and then realized that the room was dirty and had not been cleaned.. and then they put me to a third room.. the girl Lisa has had a negative attitude observed by me in the past and I have not said anything... And I have bragged on several desk clerks through the last 10 or 12 years.. I do not know if it's the owner or the manager or what, but there is not an attention to make sure things are working in good proper order and comfortable.. and it is a very sad thing.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

August 08, 2021

Staff was excellent and made it comfortable for my family.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 08, 2021

club

Front desk was very informative on location of room, elevator, exit closest to my vehicle. Also informative on location of restaurants nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Maybe next time...

By

August 05, 2021

club

Pros:
check in was easy and counter attendant was nice
room was clean*
nice breakfast selection
quiet

Cons:
-room smelled like mildew
-bed sheets had a strange film on them( like someone had sprayed air freshner on them)

Read More
Read Less

Seems like a great hotel

By

August 03, 2021

club

This hotel seemed very accommodating and particularly important nowadays, very clean. We only stayed one night, but enjoyed it. The bed

Read More
Read Less

late arrival

By

July 28, 2021

We arrived late in the evening and the two rooms assigned were not ready. The receptionist was very kind and worked through the problem quickly to get a room and it was very nice. The breakfast cook was very friendly and made delicious eggs!!

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

July 28, 2021

club

Shower room needs ventilation - lack of this is causing mold to gather.

Read More
Read Less