Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 869 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

869reviews

  • 5 Stars
    446
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    30

great view from room

By

24 February 2017

Comfortable room, great welcome, friendly staff and good food

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location for exploring southampton

By

22 February 2017

club

The hotel is perfectly situated for shopping and museum visits and also ikea. Use of a small swimming pool and fitness centre too although the pool was shut on tour first day of arrival. Staff were lovely but we unfortunately had a loud drinking group that seemed to take over the bar and were also in the next room to us so this spoilt our romantic getaway but you can't blame the hotel for this! We ate dinner in the restuarant but with some many new bars and restuarant nearby we wish we had gone out for dinner instead as the meal was average. Would be happy to stay again due to location.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton. I would like to apologise that your dining experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion, I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future so we have the chance to make your dining experience a better one. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great welcome, very good food and comfortable room.

By

22 February 2017

club

Excellent overnight stay. Fantastic staff, all we dealt with from Reception, restaurant, bar . Very good food , breakfast and dinner . Great for starting a cruise holiday a day early. Only very short taxi ride ship.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton, as an IHG Rewards member we value your comments. I am happy to read that you were happy with your stay as creating a great guest experience is something our Staff Team work hard to achieve. I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfy and great location

By

22 February 2017

club

Had a great time lovely staff and great location lots of this to see very local and the night life is amazing the hotel was perfect

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Thank you for your positive review after your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton, it is very much appreciated. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

21 February 2017

club

Very enjoyable stay close to new esplanade of restaurants and cinema. Comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay and I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff shame about the other guests

By

20 February 2017

club

I found all the staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, there were children running around the restaurant and shouting while I was having dinner. Staff spoke to the parent more than once, and I felt uncomfortable.
I was also disappointed to find a hair in my bath, on arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton. I am happy to read that you found our Staff Team friendly and helpful, as great customer service is something they work hard to achieve. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

20 February 2017

club

On turning up at the hotel I was a little worse for wear having played hockey earlier. The Staff were able to fetch me some plasters and cleansing wipes and were very attentive. They even remembered to ask me how I was feeling later that evening. A credit to the group.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Southampton. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

So mediocre and uncomfortable

By

19 February 2017

Rude and unhelpful reception staff. Uncomfortable bed and grim bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Thank you for your review. I was most concerned to read your comments, as the issues raised are certainly not in keeping with the standards, quality and customer care normally associated with the Holiday Inn Southampton. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls experienced on this occasion. If you would like to contact me at the Hotel directly, I would be more than happy to discuss your comments further and resolve the outstanding issues for you and indeed extend you a warm welcome back. Kind regards General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Southampton

By

19 February 2017

I always prefer Holidayinn but this time my experience was really not good at reception

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Southampton, as an IHG Rewards Gold member we value your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion, and if you would like to discuss any of these issues further please do contact me at the Hotel. I do hope this experience will not deter you from visiting our Hotel in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Room service

By

19 February 2017

Can extra charges to room service be avoided?
Extra charges imposed just to have a sandwich after a tired long journey is I think a little bit unfair. Guests may wish to avoid getting to dress up again after settling in comfortably.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

18 February 2017

excellent service; very pleasant, professional staff; excellent location for city centre shopping and for the cruise ship terminal

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Thank you for your positive review following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Southampton. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Dated but good

By

18 February 2017

My third or fourth stay here and the first where I'd not been upgraded however I'd still been given a corner room on the top floor which had a great view out over the water.

The room was unfortunately quite dated and in need of refurbishment and it transpires that "Guest rooms renovated in 2016" on the hotel website currently only refers to a couple of floors of Executive rooms and the remainder are being transformed later this year.

My room was quiet, despite the hotel being nearly full, food was great and staff were all very friendly.

I had no issues parking but some of the outside lighting appeared to not be working as it was very dark in places including along the main pedestrian access into the hotel as I found out when I went for an evening walk around Southampton.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Southampton. Please be assured we value your comments and these have been noted to help make improvements for the future. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less