Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1691 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1691reviews

  • 5 Stars
    851
  • 4 Stars
    480
  • 3 Stars
    204
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    65

Relax in these difficult times

By

11 August 2020

platinumelite

The team at Holiday Inn Herbert Walker Avenue are friendly approachable and efficient. In the current climate, they are able to put any worries and fears to rest with their excellent service

Read More
Read Less

Too early

By

10 August 2020

I think this hotel should not be taking bookings as it is not possible to cater for guests in the appropriate manner. Breakfast in a grab bag is no substitute for normal facilities.
Not cleaning rooms and debris from grab bags mounting up - no change of towels not acceptable. Parking charges too high .

Read More
Read Less

Sea view

By

09 August 2020

Great modern hotel right on the waterside with very convenient car park. Ver clean.

Read More
Read Less

Work stay overnight

By

08 August 2020

club

Very comfortable, great view off quays
Lovely relaxing room

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

07 August 2020

Helpful staff and good food. Only 9 mile away from Poulton pk. Recommended

Read More
Read Less

Amazing customer service

By

01 August 2020

An excellent and clean.
Truly amazing member of staff and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

A good place to stay

By

31 July 2020

club

The hotel is a good nice place to stay, it's close to the city centre and most attractive places in Southampton.

Read More
Read Less

Nice relaxing stay clean

By

30 July 2020

club

nice stay, comfortable food was lovely and the staff very accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

30 July 2020

Friendly staff, easy check-in and excellent location.

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting service

By

29 July 2020

The overall service was rather poor. I know we are dealing with covid but we had no maid service to change towel replenish bathroom goods also we had no water in the room on arrival which you normally do. so all in all our stay was pretty poor.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay for peppa pig world

By

28 July 2020

Our experience at this hotel was lovely. As it was very soon after the covid-19 outbreak we felt safe to stay here. There was sanitizer at the door and screens up at the reception area. I would say the room was a little on the small side as was the bathroom but overall clean and comfortable. The breakfast needed to be ordered from the day before and this wasnt the best experience of food but the best the staff could do at the moment so it was appreciated. The staff were all great. But oh very slow lifts, think one was broken.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Little Staycation

By

28 July 2020

club

Thank you Holiday Inn Southampton for providing some feeling of normality and for providing such great care of us on our little 'Holiday'. Booked on a spur of the moment basis to have a little get away from the normal routine and to revitalise during this crazy time. Felt very safe and well looked after and the sunshine and view of the departing cruise liner really felt like we could have been abroad! Highly recommend a staycation in Southampton's Holiday Inn :D Full Refurb recently done so luxury stay ;D

Read More
Read Less