Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade

Hotel Front Desk: 31-70-3525161

Hotel Fax: 31-70-3541046

Hotel Email:

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM

Amsterdam Schiphol (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 27.96 MI/ 45 KM South West l

- Take motorway A4 in the direction of The Hague. Take the exit Leiden / Den Haag West, motorway A44. Follow the signs Den Haag and Centrum. Go straight on. At the first traffic lights you will see Crowne Plaza The Hague-Promenade.

Rotterdam The Hague Airport (RTM)

- Distance from hotel: 9.32 MI/ 15 KM West l

- Take motorway A13 in the direction of The Haque. Follow directions The Hague Centre on to motorway A12. On the motorway A12 take direction Kijkduin / Scheveningen Zeehaven.

Den Haag Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 2.86 MI/ 4.6 KM South East

- Depart from the hotel turn left, at the 1st traffic lights turn left, follow the signs Centrum. Afterwards follow the signs Den Haag CS


The Hague Central trainway Station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 17.50 EUR

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 17.50 EUR

- The hotel has ample parking space which is unique in the Hague. You can park your car for € 17,50 per night.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience


based on 100 reviews
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown


  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Excellent Stay


2014 九月 03

The room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff were amazingly helpful and efficient. The food in the restaurant was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
2014 九月 09
Dear guest, Many thanks for your positive feedback! It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the service provided by my colleagues. I will definitely share your feedback with them as well. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Couldn't bear to leave!


2014 九月 02

As you step out of the revolving door, you can feel the quality that the hotel exudes. It only got better, when we were upgraded to a room in the more modern wing. Not that the other wing could be described as dated by any means. It got even better still when we were reminded that breakfast was included in the already very reasonable room rate and we discovered the following morning that the quality of the breakfast was very impressive. We were so in awe of the hotel, that at the end of our five day stay, we could barely bring ourselves to leave. Minor complaints would be that (1) there was always plenty of available space in the hotel car park, whilst we were forced (too tight to pay the fee) to park on the road outside, (2) the free wifi, only allowed access to the internet and so we were precluded (too tight to pay the fee) from accessing our emails. The hotel is located nearer to Scheveningen than The Hague itself and involves a ten minute tram journey to the outskirts of the city. A daily tram ticket costs €6.50pp. The beach at Scheveningen can be reached on foot, after a 30 minute walk, partly through a delightful residential area.

Posted byHotelStaff
2014 九月 09
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your 5-star review online. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed one of our rooms in the new wing, which exists for only two years. We are currently working on improving our internet service, we hope to provide free high speed WiFi for all our hotel guests this month. I really hope you have the time to visit our hotel again when you make a visit to The Hague. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good food, nice staff


2014 八月 25

I have mixed feelings about the stay at the Crowne Plaza.
Overall everything was very good, but one of the staffmembers at the reception when we checked in told me that breakfast was included in the stay. I told her that I did not pay for breakfast, yet she still convinced me that there would be no charge afterwards, that it was already included.
I thought that was very strange, so the next morning I went to dubble check at the reception. Another girl told me that breakfast was not yet paid, and that it was put on the bill the day before. It would cost me 22 EUR/day/person. (insanely expensive for a normal breakfast) I asked to delete it and she immediately did so problem solved. So please dubble check people.
We went to eat breakfast at "Het Plein" in Den Haag for 7 EUR and we had more than enough and it was very tasty :-)

Posted byHotelStaff
2014 九月 01
Dear guest, Thank you for your sharing your feedback with us, this is very valuable to us. I am sorry to hear that you were misinformed by our staff about the breakfast. This is off course an important aspect to inform our guests about. I hope you have enjoyed the rest of your stay, and that we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Kein 5* Standard


2014 八月 21

Das Frühstück ist für ein Crown Plaza Hotel eine absolute Katastrophe! Es befindet sich eher auf einem 3 * Niveau. Der Service, den ich sonst z.B. von einem Crown Plaza gewohnt bin, gab es wenn nur eingeschränkt an der Rezeption. Unser Zimmer wurde am ersten Tag überhaupt nicht und am zweiten Tag nur nach Nachfrage am späten Nachmittag gemacht.
Das Zimmer an sich war gut! Aber das ist für mich als Gast natürlich nur die eine Seite. Ich erwarte ansonsten, dass man auch einen gewissen Service erwarten darf.

Posted byCustomerCare
2014 九月 12
Sehr geehrter Heizer, wir danken Ihnen für Ihre IHG Rewards Club Gold-Mitgliedschaft und das Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns zu kontaktieren, um Ihre Anliegen mitzuteilen. Wir entschuldigen uns für den schlechten Service, den Sie an der Restaurant erfahren mussten. Der Vorfall den Sie während des Frühstücks beschrieben haben, ist nichtueblich in unserem Hotel. Wir werden es den jeweiligen Abteilungen weiterleiten, um diese unnötigen Probleme in der Zukunft zu vermeiden. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Myrna M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less