Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport

Port Road Rhoose, Barry , Cardiff, CF62 3BT

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1475 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    830
  • 4 Stars
    380
  • 3 Stars
    140
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    52

Welcoming!

By

01 April 2020

club

Great staff, very welcoming, knowledgeable helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Cancelled Rugby

By

31 March 2020

club

Great hotel, convenient for Cardiff, Barry or the airport. Free bus to Cardiff on weekends.

Read More
Read Less

ALWAYS GOOD PRE OR POST FLIGHT

By

21 March 2020

club

Totally adequate hotel which is great value when combined with parking for the duration of your holiday. All the staff are exceptional, multi tasking. One minute they are driving the shuttle bus next minute they are working the bar. Wow what a credit to the hotel. Good breakfast. Love the grab and go option. Good luck all, hope we will be able to come again soon

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

20 March 2020

Well-appointed hotel on the edge of Cardiff Airport. Two mins from the Terminal building. Excellent welcome excellent staff and facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Stay and park

By

09 March 2020

club

Can not express how convenient the hotel and facilities are

Read More
Read Less

CARDIFF Airport HIE Excellent Refurbishment

By

08 March 2020

The newly refurbished Cardiff Airport HIE is a pleasure to stay at, the new decor, beds and WiFi are a big improvement. However what makes this an a great hotel are the excellent staff for whom nothing is too much trouble.

Read More
Read Less

Room was what we expected , staff very goid

By

07 March 2020

Would stay here anytime , we mostly stay 3 times a year always good stay and very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Excellent find

By

06 March 2020

Hotel very convenient for Cardiff Airport with on-site parking and shuttle service.
Staff very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

05 March 2020

club

Stayed at this hotel many times and would highly recommend it ,the staff are the best I’ve ever been in contact with at any hotel nothing is to much trouble. Very clean and comfortable . Parking is easy with plenty of spaces

Read More
Read Less

Stayed one night before morning flight

By

04 March 2020

club

Stayed for one night before flying out on hols following day
Stayed at holiday inns before and as with this hotel they have always been great value for money the staff being their biggest asset always friendly and helpful can’t praise them enough
Just the one glitch for me was the surface on thelong stay car park impossible to roll your luggage to your car
So make sure you leave your luggage by main entrance whilst you fetch your car and be careful in the dark

Read More
Read Less

Close to the airport

By

02 March 2020

The hotel is under refurbishment. The rooms badly need updating so I look forward to seeing these after completion.

Read More
Read Less

Very satisfactory

By

01 March 2020

club

We always enjoy our stay at your holiday inn in Cardiff Airport. We have relatives who live in Dinas Powis. So able to visit and all though it's overlooking the airport you cannot hear a sound of the planes

Read More
Read Less