Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport

Port Road Rhoose, Barry , Cardiff, CF62 3BT

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1536 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1536reviews

  • 5 Stars
    867
  • 4 Stars
    389
  • 3 Stars
    147
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    58

Good location, parking, cleanliness and amazing service

By

29 March 2021

Could not speak more highly of the front desk, food and beverage staff - amazing service!

Read More
Read Less

Safe and comfortable stay.

By

21 March 2021

club

A comfortable and safe stay were all covid measures are in place and adhered to.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent pandemic stay

By

07 March 2021

The staff were very polite, friendly and professional during our stay due to a house move. They made the experience very stress free and were more than happy to assist with our enquiries. I was particularly impressed with the COVID-19 safety measures and the breakfast assisted buffet service. I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff team

By

19 February 2021

The hotel was clean and comfortable (the pillows could’ve been better!), the shower was great (very powerful!), breakfast nice, staff friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Cardiff Airport

By

04 February 2021

platinumelite

Hotel tried very hard to make the stay as safe and as pleasurable as possible. It was only let down by the evening meal which had a very limited choice and when it arrived the Pannini was tiny, hard and coupled with the garlic bread which was cold was inedible.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

29 January 2021

club

Very welcoming and helpful staff. Nice room and shower. Breakfast was good quick and easy.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and relaxing

By

17 January 2021

Stayed here as in the area for business, staff were very welcoming and very attentive, room was comfortable and quiet, food was good quality.
Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Employees

By

13 January 2021

All of the staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. They have made my 5 month stay at the hotel a very enjoyable experience. They are all to be commended on their high levels of service and customer service skills. I would return again without hesitation

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

08 January 2021

Amazing hotel amazing staff would highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Friendly welcome at reception

By

15 December 2020

club

All the staff we spoke to were very pleasant and kind
We enjoyed our night stay and will go again

Read More
Read Less

Base

By

29 November 2020

This hotel is ideal for visiting Barry and Penarth. The staff are friendly and are willing to engage with visitors to give information and advice.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn was very good

By

28 November 2020

club

Staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming. It was a real bonus to be able to plug in my electric car. Unfortunately, the shower water temperature could not be controlled and was too hot. Due to an early morning meeting I forgot to tell the hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less