Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 785 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

785reviews

  • 5 Stars
    396
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    29

comfortable, clean and convinient

By

19 July 2017

clean, service as expected and close to the airpoort

Read More
Read Less

Coldplay stay

By

17 July 2017

Stayed here when attending Coldplay, hence inflated price of stay.
Bedroom lovely, beds clean, bathroom clean and towels large.
Breakfast good but hotel staff not ready for volume of guests - not enough chairs, cups ran out, cutlery ran out, plates ran out, food ran out, surely they knew they were full ? Refills of all were sporadic and guests were kept waiting. That said the quality of the food and choice were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff nice breakfast comfortable

By

17 July 2017

Friendly staff
Comfortable
Nice breakfast
Good sleep

Read More
Read Less

Fire alarm to evacuate late departures?

By

16 July 2017

club

We were late leaving our room and finishing up packing when a fire alarm quickly went off, thinking it was a mistake we continued packing. 5-10 minutes later, it went off again for longer so we began to evacuate. Upon entering reception it looked like we were the only ones who had heard the alarm. We asked Daniel, who was on the desk, if it had been a drill, his reply was yes, we asked if it was standard practice to not notify your guests of drills to which he replied "jokingly" - "well you shouldn't have been in your room anyway" and that it was the "checkout drill". Regardless of whether this was a joke or not it was in very poor taste, we had all gotten a fright at the thought of a fire in the hotel. Your staff response was very poor, lacking empathy and just general care. As I mentioned previously I am an IHG member as well as a previous IHG employee, and as far as I am aware, no decent hotel would set off a fire alarm to evacuate late departures nor would that not inform their guests of a fire drill. I would hate to see what your staff do with someone later then that.

Read More
Read Less

hotel good bar and restaurant average

By

15 July 2017

bar poor draft beers not always available
bar food over priced

Read More
Read Less

Great service. Comfortable stay

By

15 July 2017

club

Fantastic service from staff.
Clean comfortable room.
Great breakfast
Great stay

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, better than expected

By

14 July 2017

club

We stayed at the hotel as visiting Cardiff for a concert. The staff were very welcoming on arrival despite it being really busy, the room was set up well and very clean.
As we were travelling into town we asked for advice on public transport and local parking, the staff were well informed and helpful.
The hotel was clearly very busy for breakfast the following morning and I think the staff coped really well and breakfast ran smoothly.
Considering the hotel is next to Cardiff airport and a fairly busy road it was really quiet and very comfortable for our stay.
Really recommend as a family for a stay.

Read More
Read Less

crash pad!

By

13 July 2017

club

Arrived after very late flight and exhausting day of travel. cheerful and efficient greeting even at 2 in the morning.
Slept very well in comfortable bed and a good breakfast in the morning set us up for the est of our journey.

Read More
Read Less

Modern hotel just 5 mins from Cardiff Airport.

By

12 July 2017

club

Modern hotel situated 5 mins from Cardiff Airport with Shuttle bus to take you to departures and collect you from arrivals. Ample long/short term car parking on site at competitive rate.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and superb for the airport

By

10 July 2017

club

Best hotel for Cardiff airport, can not fault it. Excellent parking as well.

Read More
Read Less

Barry island

By

10 July 2017

club

Close to Barry in south Wales with free parking. Very easy to find next to Cardiff airport. The rooms are clean and tidy with air conditioning for comfort. The free parking means no hassle about finding change. Room have good sound proofing as you do not hear the airplanes near by.

Read More
Read Less

Good position for airport

By

07 July 2017

club

Room good staff excellent,ordered food waited 3/4 hour for it,to find it hadn't been sent to kitchen.had to wait to have it cooked again but money refunded.beds could do with being updated felt as if we were sleeping on a trampoline as every movement from my partner moved the mattress up and down on my side,and vise verses.apart from that a very good hotel if you are using it as base to fly abroad.

Read More
Read Less