Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 664 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

664reviews

  • 5 Stars
    338
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    23

Will not be back

By

February 25, 2017

club

Staff unwelcoming and unhelpful. A hotel that is meant to specialise in meeting the needs of travellers, however on arriving after an 8hr journey, our party of 3 attempted to order dinner from the menu at 2100hrs (last orders 2130hrs) the staff refused, informing us they had been busy, had no food left and would have to defrost food, which they were unwilling to do. They advised us to order a takeaway and have it delivered to the hotel. The evening staff also chatted to friends at the bar and kept guests standing ignored for 15 mind at a time. Bed old and hard, pull down bed broken, room thermostat uncontrollable and breakfast inedible.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

February 23, 2017

Poor front desk service. i never received a receipt. No toiletries.Would not stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear USA, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I do apologize that your didn't receive an invoice for your recent stay here with us. If you can send me an email I am more than happy to send it to you. My email address is deputy@hiexcardiffairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

February 23, 2017

club

The room was clean, comfortable and had everything I needed for a short stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Hi James, It’s great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that everything was up to standard. We really look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you & take care Jemma Baker Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good airport hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

Does what it says on the tin!! Close to airport ideal for an early getaway. Staff good, room good, food OK not expecting Michelin stars are we? Pick up from airport on return good. What more can you ask for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Hi John, Thank you for leaving us a five star review!!! It’s great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay and you found the team helpful. I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback. I really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you and take care Jemma Baker Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, good food!

By

February 21, 2017

club

The great customer service made the stay even more enjoyable. Very comfortable room and happy with the breakfast. Cant really find any negative points!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Hi Happyhippo73, A huge thank you for leaving us a five star review!! It was lovely to read your comments regarding our staff. I am pleased to see you see you found the room comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Thank you and Take care. Jemma Baker Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service good value

By

February 14, 2017

club

Good hotel very busy but staff very accomplished only negative uncomfortable bed

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Hi Rock, It’s great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us. I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you & take care Jemma Baker Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great hotel.

By

February 14, 2017

club

I have been staying at this hotel regularly the the past six years and have never been disappointed. The rooms are always spotlessly clean, the beds comfortable, the staff polite and welcoming and the breakfast excellent. I could not ask for more.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Hi Welsh Exile, What a great review! I’m really glad that you have come back to us and that you found everything up to standard I’ve shared your review with the team, and like me they were pleased with your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you and take care Jemma Baker Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

February 14, 2017

club

The bed was so cozy and the room was soo clean.
The staff memnber were so nice and helpfull

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Hi Mony, Thank you for the five star review! I’m really pleased that you found the hotels team friendly and helpful. We really look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you & take care Jemma Baker Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall very comfortable

By

February 12, 2017

we were welcomed in a very couteous way by attentive staff members,ans every thing as always ,a good value middle range hotel,plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Hi Aldanev Thank you for the five star review. It’s great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us. I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback. We really look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you & take care Jemma Baker Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

February 11, 2017

platinumelite

Had a great nights sleep, the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Hi Ubique304, Thank you for providing us with the five star review. I’m really glad that you found our team to be Friendly & helpful, I will pass on your kind words to my team. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you and take care Jemma Baker Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value for money.

By

February 08, 2017

club

Booked a family room for me and my 2 kids on the Saturday morning, to stay the same night. Turned up with 2 tired kids and were made very welcome by John and Jodi. My son noticed a couple of takeaway menus at reception, and John told us we could have them delivered to the hotel. They even provided plates and cutlery, and washed them up ! I may have led a sheltered life, but have never known this to be considered acceptable before. Just shows that, if you do the basics well, everything else falls into place. I'm now trying to find an excuse to stay there again ! Thankyou.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Hi Bluenose, Thank you for leaving us your five star review. It’s great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you & take care Jemma Baker
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport

By

February 05, 2017

club

Such a lovely hotel to stay in, very impressed by the high standard they have!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Hi Zi21 Thanks for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you & Take Care Jemma Baker
Read More
Read Less