Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 642 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

642reviews

  • 5 Stars
    323
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    23

Stay

By

January 18, 2017

Lovely warm welcome and excellent service from the staff.

Nice rooms.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

January 16, 2017

club

Clean and comfortable room. Good shower room. Only fault is slamming of doors by other guests. The whole hotel was clean and tidy with an attractive appearance. I would recommend this to everyone, providing they close doors quietly!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy

By

January 14, 2017

As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels you know exactly what you are going to get, a clean spacious room with friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

fabulous

By

January 12, 2017

club

All fabulous, would highly recommend the hotel.

Room suited my needs, staff helpful..

Read More
Read Less

Efficient and polite service

By

January 12, 2017

club

For the whole of my stay I was very well treated by all staff. The room was comfortable and fully met my expactations.

Read More
Read Less

great servive

By

January 08, 2017

club

excellent, we always enjoy this hotel, its an ideal way to start and finish our holiday

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hi kidogos, Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I am really pleased to see you have stayed with us before and I hope this trend continues! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you once again and take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and Comfortable room

By

January 08, 2017

club

Stayed in this hotel while works being carried at my home. Staff at this hotel were very helpful and welcoming making our stay very enjoyable. The rooms were clean and comfortable and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering booking this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hi Jenny's 18, A huge thank you for your kind review. I am really pleased to see the team made you feel at home and your stay enjoyable. I shall ensure your lovely words as passed on to the team. Thank you once again and take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

January 08, 2017

club

Good place to stay
The breakfast choice was limited if you wanted a "full English "
I was there on business
If you were flying from Cardiff airport it's ideal place to stay before your flight

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hi wales 12344, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your comments. As an Express hotel we serve a limited breakfast as per our Brand Standards however breakfast is always included in your room rate. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again the next time you are in the area. Thank you once again and take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cheap and cheerful

By

January 06, 2017

The hotel is onsite at the airport, although we used it as a base visiting relatives. My one and only negative is the breakfast which was poor. The food was slow to come out, overcooked and very little choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hi 1weetwood, Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please be assured I will be taking on board your comments regarding the time it took for the food to come out. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you once again and take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

Another comfortable stay at Holiday Express Cardiff Airport. We have been staying over a period of several years now and the standard of customer service has improved steadily, being very good indeed this year. The rooms are comfortable and it makes for a good beginning or ending to our holidays abroad. It is very convenient to leave our car to be looked after and to travel to the airport by taxi from the hotel. Thank you very much to all the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hi Bobpigeon6, A huge thank you for leaving us a five-star review! It is fantastic to see that as a returning guest you have seen the improvements throughout the hotel including the level of customer service received. I agree, our Park, Stay and Go package really does make the beginning or end of your holiday much easier! Thank you once again for your kind comments - I shall ensure the rest of the team also get to have a read. We hope to see you again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

adequate for one night

By

January 04, 2017

club

I stayed for one night, flew on holiday the next morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. I hope you had a wonderful holiday and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you once again and take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very dated and shabby for the price

By

December 30, 2016

Needs maintenance and updating. Staff were quite friendly but didn't think much of mould in the bathroom area and very stiff taps and flush making it difficult if you have problems with your joints. Breakfast also was quite poor, very tiny plates and lack of replenishing and cutlery.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Hi sazzi49, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your review concerns me and I would be very grateful if you would be so kind as to contact me to discuss this further. My email address is: deputy@hiexcardiffairport.co.uk I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less