Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 558 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

558reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    19

Wedding Booking

By

July 19, 2016

club

Staff were very friendly even at 1 pm in morning cooked pizza for us.

Even though we were right next to runway we did not hear any noise from the planes

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and tidy

By

July 17, 2016

club

I thought it was very clean and tidy. The beds were very comfortable. The stay in general was lovely but there was a lack of cash points in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hi pamim33, Many thanks for leaving us your feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your kind comments to our housekeeping team. The closest cash machine to the hotel is the Airport but there a few other only a couple of minutes drive away. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you once again and take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant family room with a view!

By

July 16, 2016

club

Excellent stay whilst attending a family wedding in the local area. Good breakfast, no plane noise, our own air show from the window, Red Arrows, Typhoon and more, kids loved it!!

Read More
Read Less

An excellent hotel

By

July 16, 2016

This hotel has a great deal going for it. Situated right next to Cardiff Airport, it affords travellers the opportunity to commence their holiday with a nice touch of luxury at a modest price. The entire facility smacks of class from the moment the reception staff greet you. I will most surely use this hotel again and again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hi kenlad, A huge thank you for the excellent five-star review! I took great pleasure in reading your kind comments and I will ensure the team also have a read. It is lovely to see you will be returning. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, convenient and reliable

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

HIE Cardiff Airport is a very convenient place to stay, not only for the airport access but to all points east and west. Cardiff City is a very easy drive away as is the beautiful Vale of Glamorgan and Barry Island. The housekeeping standard is always high, the beds comfortable and clean and the shower room is well equipped and clean. Refreshments are available all day, albeit with limited food choice at off-peak times. Altogether, a very relaxing hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Hi christenby, A huge thank you for leaving us a five-star review! I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your liking. We hope to see you again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff but poor breakfast from 4am

By

July 04, 2016

Short of staff at the bar , no wine glasses available at 8pm were offer a pint glass, bar wasn't even full ?
The doors need to have some sort of soft top when shutting at 4am in the morning as people leaving there rooms
Breakfast from 4am till 5.30 only toast,croissant,yogurts and cheese but at 5.30 they were bringing out sausages beans scramble eggs( full english ) which I didn't have time for ! I had paid the same price my breakfast as everyone else. I don't see why you can't preorder a cooked breakfast for my early morning call at 5pm.
The staff were very friendly and polite

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Hi tiggermycat, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. As an Express hotel, breakfast is included in your rate however there are Brand Standards which we must adhere to for the duration of our breakfast. We are only allowed to serve hot items for a limited time and we feel that the times we have set do accommodate the majority of our guests - I do apoligise that you had an earlier flight and therefore were not able to enjoy the hot items. Again, as an Express, we are unable to take orders for breakfast as it is a buffet service. I am pleased to see you found our staff to be helpful and polite - I will ensure your kind comments will be passed on to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant suprise

By

June 30, 2016

Just staying for one night before our flight, very conveniently located with parking facilities, food from the bar was promptly served hot and well presented. Our room was clean with adequate facilities mattress and pillows extremely comfortable. The only negative point would be the temperature which was a little warm and we were unable to change. The availability of an early breakfast which had a good choice was an added bonus and the staff were polite courtesy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hi EmmeyLou, A huge thank you for leaving us a five-star review! It was lovely to read your kind comments and please be assured I will take on board your comments regarding the air conditioning. I hope you had a lovely holiday and it would be great to see you again soon. Thank you once again and take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean but uncomfortbale

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

This holiday inn express doesn't compare to those in the States, The bed mattress was so uncomfortable that it was hard to sleep, The breakfast was the same everyday and most of it was not that good,. The best part was the cleanliness of the room. The front desk staff were sometimes excellent and sometimes average,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Hi lynncam, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay. The Brand Standards of Express hotels do vary depending on the continent they are in. Our breakfast offering meets the European Brand Standards. I am pleased to see you found the hotel to be nice and clean. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind regards, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed

By

June 28, 2016

club

Service not as good as it could be but Reception Staff were top notch.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Hi R127, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to see you found our Reception staff to be excellent but I am very interested to know which elements of the service you felt could have been better. Please would you be so kind as to drop me an email so we can discuss this further? My email address is: deputy@hiexcardiffairport.co.uk I look forward to hearing from you. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gentle start to a holiday

By

June 25, 2016

This was a very convenient place to stay prior to an early-ish morning flight from Cardiff airport. Car parking was very easy and at reasonable cost and on return to Cardiff a quick call to the the hotel resulted in being picked up just a few minutes later. I would use Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport again next time I fly from Cardiff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Hi Mountainmachine, A huge thank you for the five-star review! I hope you had a very enjoyable holiday. I am really pleased to see that everything was to your liking and it would be lovely to see you again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very convenient location

By

June 22, 2016

The hotel is very accessible for the airport with free transfers to and from departures. Parking good at the hotel at reasonable charge.

The room was quite spacious with most normal facilities provided.
Bed was comfortable and the double glazed windows keeping out all airport noises.
Unfortunatlely the air con did not work which meant the bathroom misted up terrably.
Breakfast was poor with long delays .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Hi hugh 43, Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to see you liked our proximity to the airport and that our quadruple-glazed windows did their job! I am very sorry to see that the air conditioning in your room wasn't working - please be assured I will pass this on to my maintenance team to rectify. It would be lovely to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Overnight Stay

By

June 21, 2016

club

This hotel is great for an overnight stay before going on a flight from Cardiff Airport. It's a stones throw from the terminal and the courtesy transport is great.
I left my car at the hotel for a week and the prices were competitive with other local parking companies.
Rooms were very clean and quiet. Food good.
I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Hi JanB007, A huge thank you for your five-star review! It was lovely to read your kind comments and I will ensure they are passed on to the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less