Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1023 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1023reviews

  • 5 Stars
    752
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    17

Very nice clean quite

By

October 15, 2020

Everyone was very helpful at the front desk they were still able to get everyone checked in quickly even with the system crashing

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

October 13, 2020

A great place to relax with the family. Great price, great staff and the cleanest of the hotel was marvelous.

Read More
Read Less

Family get together

By

October 13, 2020

Very comfortable room! The staff was very helpful! Beautiful decorations.

Read More
Read Less

Never disappointed!

By

October 13, 2020

Once again, my stay at the University of Memphis Holiday Inn exceeded my expectations. The beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and the precautions taken for COVID-19 are appreciated. I was thrilled the fitness center remained open.

The staff remains my favorite part of my stay. They are friendly, engaging and helpful. Even during these difficult times, the staff remains kind and approachable. Shout out to Gabby who is SO very welcoming! She is so personable that she makes me feel like I'm visiting family when I stay at this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Safe and clean

By

October 11, 2020

club

Very clean hotel in a safe area. Staff was friendly. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 07, 2020

club

Great Stay an everything I love staying at The Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Sadly Disappointing

By

October 05, 2020

Stayed at the Holiday Inn, Univ. of Memphis for 4 nights. So disappointed! First let me say that the hotel itself is gorgeous. A grand entryway and when you go upstairs using the escalator it appears that the conference areas are nice. The room itself is nice being a two room suite with a separate living and sleeping area. Almost everything there is closed now though because of covid.
Sadly from there our impression deteriorated. Understanding that the pandemic has necessitated changes, we were disappointed often and in different aspects. When we checked in the front desk person was sitting and reading a book. While she wasn’t rude it was definitely not a cordial welcome. She didn’t recognize the elite status which is so rare for IHG properties. She gave us a room key and I had to ask for a second key. We settled in and came back down to go out to dinner. There is no concierge or bellman just the young lady at the desk. When I asked for recommendations she didn’t really know what was around. When we returned from dinner the escalator is turned off.
The next morning we got up to take a shower and found the water to be only luke warm at best. We tried the sink and it was a little better but not much. Since these are circulating water systems I assume other areas are the same. We came down the escalator as it was turned on again. I had called prior to arriving about having flowers delivered to our room for our 25th anniversary. I went to the front desk that morning and asked the front desk person to have some sent up. She said she did not know how but she would get with the manager. I gave her my number to call if there was an issue.
When we returned that afternoon I went to the desk and asked if the flowers had been delivered. The young lady there said first “we don’t do that”. When I mentioned we had called ahead she then told me that “the morning person was going to do it but had to leave”. She then told me that she did not have my credit card to charge it. I asked her why no call with no real response. I asked for the manager and she told me she was. It was obvious to me that there was no effort on her part on accommodating me. 3 different excuses speaks volumes.
In general the interactions with staff indicated a lack of caring or boredom. We had to have our room key re-keyed 3 times in 4 days. We called down for towels and were told we had to come to the front desk to get them. If you want your room cleaned you have to ask. Having stayed with IHG properties around the US I must say this is the most disappointing stay I have ever had, even aside from ruining a 25th anniversary. I would not recommend nor stay at this property again. Staff training in customer service goes a long way in resolving issues. This property unfortunately is in need of more.

Read More
Read Less

not expected of service at IHG family hotel

By

September 30, 2020

platinumelite

no food service, room is not clean. There is a whiskey bottle in the cabinet in the living room. No fruit, water in the room. Not expected such kind of service at IHG hotel. Need to reconsider the brand loyalty.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

September 30, 2020

club

Service was horrible. Front desk was asked for a shower curtain, but no shower curtain ever delivered to the room. My guests took showers without a curtain and water was everywhere. Pitiful service

Read More
Read Less

Guyfamily trip

By

September 29, 2020

Everything was nice I will be returning. My family loved our room. The staff was very friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Covid Stay

By

September 29, 2020

The hotel is still under Covid precautions. They state that unless asked they will only clean the room every 5 days. I asked for daily room cleaning and this did not happen. When I asked again they cleaned the room once. My stay was for 9 nights.
There is no coffee bar available and by not cleaning the room they do not refresh the supplies in the rooms daily. You have to go to the front desk and ask.
The hotel restaurant is not open as well as the bar. Room service is not available but they will provide a list of local food services that will deliver. I don't understand how closing the restaurant for Covid reasons to protect the staff and guest but then allowing delivery drivers in and out of the facility is safer for staff and guest.

Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

September 28, 2020

The kitchen could have been clean more , especially the fridge. The bedding wasn't clean.

Read More
Read Less