Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 402 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

402reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

UofM Holiday

By

February 27, 2017

Overall good hotel. The restaurant was not open but had a small grill open when I arrived. The food was good but very few options. The room was nice and comfortable. Fitness Center was subpar.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable spacious room

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and I especially appreciated the large amount of space and the 2-room layout, since we had 5 people in my family.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Debbie C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always a very comfortable stay

By

February 21, 2017

club

I stay at this Holiday Inn at least once per quarter and I have never been disappointed with the comfort of the stay or the service. All staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and plenty roomy. Also, the central location is so perfect for me. I can quickly get to meetings whether they are downtown or out east. Of all the hotels I stay in, this is my favorite!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you being such a loyal guest of ours.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay again. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, Debbie C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

The front desk personnel was friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is in a great location and the room was perfect with plenty of room and very clean. Overall great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Debbie C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ideal stay

By

February 14, 2017

club

it was close to where we needed to be. The staff was fantastic. The stay was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Debbie C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - a Great experience!

By

February 13, 2017

club

Only 3 minor negatives we found:

1. When asked for a "laundry" bag to put our dirty laundry in, we were told "we don't have any!"
When we asked again the next day, they said 'of course, not sure why the person last night told you we don't."

2. Room either freezing or warm. Didn't seem to be an "in between" temperature.

3. We asked from Ontario to book our 3 separate bookings

Read More
Read Less

Would Definitely Stay Again

By

February 13, 2017

club

We visited this Holiday Inn on a college tour of Rhodes in Memphis. We had a great experience. It is in a safe and convenient location on the campus of U Memphis. Very inviting. Nice staff, comfortable clean rooms. We had a needed, quiet night's rest after 9 hours on the road. Our family highly recommends Holiday Inn - U of Memphis to anyone wanting to stay in Memphis but doesn't want the high cost of other downtown hotels. Everything you need is right here. Very highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel. Short cab ride from downtown. Very quite, clean, and very courteous staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in Memphis without having to deal with the headache of staying downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Debbie C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff made for great stay

By

February 08, 2017

Front desk staff were exceptional as was the head dining room staffer, Chariot (sp?).
Room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel is across from the university and in an upscale residential area.
Would definitely stay here if I came back to Memphis.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Debbie C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great food and inviting atmosphere

By

February 07, 2017

The food is delicious and worth the price charged. The rooms are also well maintained and the hotel looks pristine from top to bottom.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Debbie C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good nights rest

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

I would recommend this hotel. Pleasant staff and hotel was very clean and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Debbie C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room is comfortable as usual but the light in the bathroom flicker .

By

February 06, 2017

Staff was very attentive and acknowledged me as a Spire Elite Member

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a spire elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Debbie C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less