Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 698 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

698reviews

  • 5 Stars
    511
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    10

Good stay. Will visit more frequently

By

January 22, 2017

Good hotel for business travel. Rooms were comfy, clean and modern. Business center was free and efficient. Internet speed not as fast as I'd like it to be though.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Property

By

January 22, 2017

club

The property is in a great location close to downtown Tacoma, with a nice parking garage so you don't have to worry about the weather. Rooms are clean, and wifi is easy to access.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

January 20, 2017

club

Nice hotel. Convenient gated parking lot within the hotel. Nice breakfast area. Bed was super comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall

By

January 19, 2017

My only complaint is I specifically asked at booking if my room would have a microwave and it didnt. Plus had to throw out all my food cause the fridge didn't get cold.

Read More
Read Less

One night in Tacoma

By

January 17, 2017

Nothing special about this Holiday Inn. We have stayed in many over the last couple years and this one is just OK. There was no dairy alternatives for breakfast so difficult.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

January 16, 2017

This is a good location walking distance to a lot of different places as well as easy freeway access. The bed is a little too soft for me but the overall experience is good.

Read More
Read Less

Safe downtown hotel

By

January 15, 2017

club

Service was great. Good breakfast selection.
Safe off road parking garage. Walking distance to downtown Tacoma and restaurants.
No issues or complaints at this visit.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

January 14, 2017

The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent and the staff were amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, convenient location

By

January 08, 2017

I stay at this property often. The staff are always friendly. The location within walking distance to multiple restaurants and the convention center, and a close drive to about everywhere else in Tacoma.

Room and general interior of hotel is always fresh and clean, however that is not always true for the exterior, including the parking garage. The potted plants outside the building often smell putrid, and on my most recent stay the parking garage had a lot of trash and spills, making it look and smell pretty bad.

Breakfast selection is nice with choice of egg, meat, pastries (including a gluten free muffin!), yogurt, and pancakes. It would be nice to have cottage cheese for a sugar free dairy option, but not a deal breaker.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

January 04, 2017

I chose this hotel because of its location in downtown Tacoma and the fact that it is walking distance to great attractions. It's a new hotel and is well-maintained. The staff is friendly and professional. The cost of parking is very reasonable and was well worth the piece of mind knowing my car was in a covered garage. It offers amenities that similarly priced hotels don't.

I'd recommend it to others.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean room. Friendly staff

By

January 04, 2017

club

We stayed at the hotel for New Years Eve. The front desk staff were very friendly and helped us with a list of local restaurants close to the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Rohara46, Thank you for being our guests at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma Downtown and ringing in the New Year at our location. We love hearing that you enjoyed our friendly, helpful staff and our guest room. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Brandi Hanley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Above and beyond

By

January 02, 2017

The staff went above and beyond our expectations. Mitch, from front desk was very professional. It was 1 am but Mitch was very caring handling our registration. The next day, the lady assigned in the breakfast area, voluntarily assisted a disabled elderly by having him settle and asked and served his meal. She didn't have to but you can see the care the staff has for their guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear JenniferR68, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma Downtown. We are happy to hear that our staff Mitch and our breakfast host exceed your service expectations. It is our goal to have all of our guests feel they are at home when they stay at our location. We hope to have you as our guests again in the future. Thank you, Brandi Hanley
Read More
Read Less