Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 634 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

634reviews

  • 5 Stars
    468
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    10

Relaxing Week

By

August 06, 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay. Staff was very friendly and I was well taken care of. I had a few difficulties at check in no fault of the hotel and the ladies help me get everything in order. The breakfast room has different food items to pick from and the staff was very friendly. My room was kept spotless and fresh. I really enjoyed my stay!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

August 05, 2016

I arrived at the hotel early morning hours after flying all night & ran into a few issues with noise from up above. Not sure if this reaches the young lady by the name of Shanece who I took my frustration on but would like to extend my apologies. She was patient with me and made several different attempts to satisfy me which a lot of times goes unnoticed. My wife mentioned doing a survey in hopes that this makes it to the young lady and she can get recognition, keep up the great work darling. Overall comfortable beds, clean room & nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Stellar service; clean and comfortable rooms.

By

August 01, 2016

club

Greatly appreciated their personal service. The grounds, public areas and rooms were all very clean accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Choice of pillow firmness and great bed means great sleep

By

August 01, 2016

This was the first time for this property. The lobby was clean and bright, and the staff greeting my party was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable, It took a little bit to see that the pillows were marked and you had a choice of firmness of the pillows. What a great idea!! The breakfast room was very clean and the choices offered were very good. I would definitely stay at this property again.I do think the rate charged for the room was a bit high, especially for the area in which the property is located. That being said, I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place!

By

August 01, 2016

I've stayed here a couple times in the past and the hotel always meets or exceeds my expectations. Had an opportunity to use the pool which was clean. The suite was nice. You can hear the trains and seagulls outside your room. Overall it was a typically great Holiday Inn Express experience.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, very clean, a little noisy. But good stay

By

July 25, 2016

Great stay, traffic outside the hotel was unexpectedly loud. Parking garage was easy to get in and out. Staff was great. For value it was a little pricey but they say it was do to the busy season.

Read More
Read Less

Good night

By

July 25, 2016

club

Excellent stay. Comfortable mattress and conveniently located.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 21, 2016

This property is in the middle of Tacoma. It's conveniently located to downtown businesses and the UW Tacoma campus. It's clean. Staff is friendly. Parking is secure.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed clean hotel

By

July 19, 2016

club

We went to Tacoma to go to a concert. Holiday INN Express was the nicest and cheapest hotel close to the venue. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, also most of the guest staying there seem to be friendly too. Most likely the guest were friendly because of the friendly hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less

Long weekend

By

July 15, 2016

This hotel was awesome, it is just on the edge of the city and was noisy during the day due to the traffic at the intersection. The staff was courteous, helpful and very accommodating. The hotel was beautiful, had everything I needed and breakfast was the best of any Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. We loved it!

Read More
Read Less

Strive for perfection

By

July 15, 2016

club

Great Staff, nice hotel. Just arrived and asked Siri to get me to the nearest Holiday Inn! I travel frequently and I trust Holiday Inn to get the best rest. Only downside of my stay was the early morning construction noise. Having sound proof windows would have been a dream!! Overall, I loved the Staff, their friendliness made up for anything I didn't like about my stay. Oh and the room was nice too!!

Keep up the good work!

Semper Fidelis

Read More
Read Less

Great city to visit, great hotel to stay-in

By

July 14, 2016

club

My wife was able to review hotel options and pricing via her smart phone as I drove from Seattle to Tacoma. Everything that my wife read on-line about the hotel was accurate and validated when we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express. We both were very pleased with our selection of the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was excellent as well as the facility appeared new and was clean. The cost of the stay was very reasonable.

I would definitely choose the Holiday Inn Express as our hotel choice in any future visit of Tacoma.

Read More
Read Less