Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 784 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

784reviews

  • 5 Stars
    572
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

No complaints

By

April 23, 2017

Great hotel. Parking is extra, but street parking was plenty, later in the evening (after nearby college classes let out, I assume)

Read More
Read Less

Great room, service and location as usuak

By

April 23, 2017

I always stay at this hotel for my business in Tacoma and it is definitely of a higher standard and renovation level to other similar-star locations locally (including other IHG products). The rooms have all been renovated to a great business standard and the

There is not a huge amount within easy walking distance in the evening, but it is great for business at the nearby university, close to museums and Tacoma dome, and near to the trolley.

It doesn't get better for value if on business at the university - north facing rooms can even get eduroam :)

Read More
Read Less

Very great

By

April 19, 2017

The hotel was very clean and had a great comforting feel. The parking garage nice to use and easy open spaces to park. Great location in the Tacoma area and I will like to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

April 18, 2017

club

We went to visit family, do some business, and catch a Mariners game. The location was great for both driving and the bus service.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay!

By

April 18, 2017

platinumelite

Accommodations were more than adequate. We are a family of four

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Tacoma

By

April 17, 2017

club

Everything I needed. No problems. Good service. Centrally located to the area I was visiting.

Read More
Read Less

Rainiers opener against the Chiahuahua's

By

April 16, 2017

club

Great location, The hotel looked nice from the outside with easy drive up unloading out of the rain. Parking ramp was just a few feet away. Check-in staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, but some items had run out.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

April 15, 2017

club

I paid for my IHG member rate which includes (no deposit required, taxes and free cancellation). When I did the check in they charged me more taxes, parking and $150 for deposit. I had two rooms and by the 3rd day they charged to my credit card almost $1,900 for no reason. We ended up leave early. Breakfast is really simple, wifi is extremely slow, parking is expensive and there's no microwave in room.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff, good location

By

April 10, 2017

club

I came to Tacoma with my son to visit university of Puget Sound. This hotel is close to the campus and had safe parking with access to our hotel floor from the garage elevator. The staff was friendly and helpful - they gave us a coupon to a nearby pizza place within walking distance (and open until midnight). All in all, a comfortable stay at a fine hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Tacoma

By

April 09, 2017

Great hotel located in an area with several dining options.

Read More
Read Less

The room freaked me out

By

April 09, 2017

platinumelite

As a business traveler I stay here on a regular basis. The staff is very helpful. On this stay I found the following issues in the room assigned to me. Pictures hung upside down. Holes in the ceiling that appeared to come from a knife or sharp object. Sheets not changed from previous guests. Stains on the wall made it look like the gang from Animal House had a party in this room. This is unusual for this location but it still freaked me out. Not sure how this many issues could be missed by the housekeeping staff.

Read More
Read Less

Another wonderful stay

By

April 08, 2017

club

As always, Tacoma downtown Holiday Inn is my go to choice for stays in this area. The service is professional and the rooms are great.

Read More
Read Less