Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 755 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

755reviews

  • 5 Stars
    552
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

Good for a show at the Dome

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

Great location, quiet, clean. Hotel is modern and comfortable and an easy walk to the Tacoma Dome for a concert! 10/10 would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel for a cheer competition. We traveled from Spokane to Tacome. My party was extremely happy with our stay.
I know most people complain about their stay, but what they don't understand is that it's a hotel not a house. Everyone should be thankful that this hotel had rooms available.
I believe the gentleman that was standing by the front at 6:30 am on Saturday may have been the night auditor.... he was extremely nice. I didn't catch his name.. but I believe he deserves to be recognized for his service.

Read More
Read Less

This place needs a hospitality review

By

March 22, 2017

club

In short, I arrived late I'm the evening with no parking available to me. For the price of the hotel that should not be a factor. The room is surprisingly not what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express, much more unclean. The breakfast was outstanding to be sure. However we were awoken at 9am by the cleaning staff opening our door. Not okay. I'm not a person who leaves bad reviews, but I had too with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Tacoma downtown recommend!

By

March 20, 2017

club

The service was exceptional , rooms were spacious and location was great.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast is great...

By

March 18, 2017

I have been staying at the Tacoma Downtown location for the last couple of weeks and 2 weeks last month, in February, for work. One of the staff made a great suggestion to help me with the comfort for my bed as it was a little too firm for me. My husband says it is very comfortable and the work around was perfect for me. I love that you are given 2 different choices each for pillows - soft and firm. The odd thing is that not all rooms have a microwave and refrigerator and the faucet in the kitchenette sink in the King Suites is awkward as it's too big for the sink. It needs a taller crooked neck faucet so you can comfortably use the sink and I am not sure why there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. My biggest pet peeve is the cost of the so-called secure parking area that is not secure. The cost of parking should be a part of the cost of the room. Overall though, the stay has been very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Tacoma

By

March 17, 2017

club

We loved our stay at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express and Suites. Our daughter had oral surgery and we needed a place to settle for a few days so she could relax and recuperate. Brittany at the front desk was amazing when checking us in quickly so that we could get our daughter in to the room quickly. She also appraised our situation and offered us a room upgrade so that we would have a little more room for the few days we were there.
The room was clean and comfortable. We loved having the little kitchenette area with microwave and refrigerator.
We used the fitness area while there and it was great with 3 different types of cardio machines plus dumbbells and balls.
Breakfast was varied and the room was very clean. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
The location was excellent for walking around the area with plenty to do and see from the UW--Tacoma campus to the waterfront and the museums. Pacific street had great restaurant choices within walking distance.
Loved our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Reliable all over the US

By

March 17, 2017

club

I travel for business a ton, I always look for Holiday Inn Express first because it has not failed to provide a pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Really Nice Hotel

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

Great location, friendly staff, clean and modern rooms. The only negatives were no microwave or refrigerator in my room.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay ok

By

March 15, 2017

We had a very comfortable bed and the room smelled really nice. Not the most attractive building and room, but okay. For the money, this would not be our choice next time. There is no shuttle service and you do have to pay for parking on top of your hotel cost. You can go there knowing your bed will be very comfortable and clean but not our first choice going forward.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and very clean

By

March 14, 2017

great bed and pillows and a good shower. It was noisy outside the hotel from construction or cars but the room itself was really nice.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfy bed, excellent staff

By

March 11, 2017

club

Despite the heater noise problem that kept us awake throughout the night (depending on the heater cycle) we would stay at a Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Tacoma

By

March 08, 2017

I always stay here at the downtown Holiday Inn Express. Both for leisure and for business. Great location that is close to the area's that I need. Having the parking area is also a great plus.

Read More
Read Less