Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 849 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

849reviews

  • 5 Stars
    617
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Very nice

By

July 22, 2017

Staff was wonderful. Room was awesome. A lot of fun things to do around the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Tacoma

By

July 19, 2017

club

Overall a nice place to stay. Convenient location to downtown restaurants. Clean rooms and friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 18, 2017

club

Very clean rooms, and very quiet.
Great customer service.
Pleasantly surprised with quality of stay.

Read More
Read Less

So relaxing

By

July 18, 2017

Great service and clean rooms. Location is great! Close to shopping and dining.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and great night's sleep

By

July 18, 2017

club

We needed a comfortable, quiet place for an overnight stay with our two young children. This was the perfect spot. We all slept well, it was very quiet, and breakfast was fast and easy the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 17, 2017

club

Highly Recommend staying at this Holiday Inn Express location, near the University, restaurants etc.

Read More
Read Less

Tacoma Gem

By

July 16, 2017

Great hotel location with very friendly staff
Rooms are very clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Rough night in Tacoma

By

July 13, 2017

club

After a long day of travel my wife and I and our two kids wanted a quick easy check in to get our kids to bed. Not the case. One staff member and 5 guest waiting in line is what we got. Finally after 40 min we got our keys and soon realized that the AC didn't work. Back to waiting in line. New keys and a long night over the breakfast the next morning was probably the worst we had on our 12 day trip through Washington. Tough stay

Read More
Read Less

Check in slow but great hotel with fresh look

By

July 11, 2017

platinumelite

Check-in process is very slow due to a single front service staff that did not seem to know her job well. Otherwise, hotel is located in a good location! Parking is in a multi storey garage with insufficient lots , ended parking illegally within the building. Breakfast selection is good but quality for some of the items could be better. Hotel seem new with a fresh look.

Read More
Read Less

A great experience all around

By

July 10, 2017

We were impressed from top to bottom with our experience at this location. Clean, comfortable, safe, and enjoyable!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy as Always!

By

July 10, 2017

platinumelite

I exclusively stay at Holiday Inn Hotels. I know what to expect, I like the rewards program, and each property is very similar.

The beds at this property were very comfortable, the room more spacious than other hotels, and there was no noise from other rooms. The shampoo at this location was very citrus-y and smelled awesome! Also, the lobby bathrooms and all the common areas smelled amazing as well. We are never disappointed by Holiday Inn.

We liked the secure parking garage. I was charged $7 -- should be free I think considering the price of the room, and my rewards club membership -- but my car was secure.

My kids were slightly let down that the last three Holiday Inn Hotels we stayed at did not offer gravy at breakfast -- I know, not the end of the world, but this is the only time they get to eat biscuits and gravy.

Read More
Read Less

Great night out

By

July 08, 2017

club

We needed to find a place in Tacoma to stay for the night. It was restful, quiet, easy to access, and clean. Breakfast was every good with lots of variety. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less