Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma Downtown

2102 South C Street , Tacoma, Washington 98402

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1554 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1554reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1121
  • 4 Stars
    305
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    21

Nice bed, it ends there

By

February 23, 2020

I would not stay here if you want to get a good night sleep. Lots of noise and no usb chargers.

Read More
Read Less

Grateful for a fabulous stay for weary visitors

By

February 22, 2020

club

Thank you Holiday Inn Express for the best experience possible, for a family visiting a loved one in the emergency room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort in a Time of Crisis

By

February 20, 2020

Bryan R. at the front desk impressed us every day with his willingness to do anything he could to make our stay at Holiday Inn an awesome experience. We stayed at Holiday Inn in Downtown Tacoma with our old, skittish cat, Lucy, for nearly a week when our house was flooded and became uninhabitable.

While all the staff were great, Bryan definitely went above and beyond and was a silver lining to the cloudiness of the week we were at the Holiday Inn.

Having stayed at many Holiday Inns around the country (and even San Jose del Cabo, Mexico, for a 15-day vacation at a Holiday Inn resort) I would highly recommend this specific location to anyone staying in the downtown Tacoma area. It's one of the nicest I've seen.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel - Centrally Located - Everything I needed

By

February 18, 2020

club

First, they had breakfast available at 5 am! This was awesome for our early sporting event. The hotel had everything we could have needed, including glasses cleaning cloth already in the room and a loaner umbrella for me. The hotel was nicely designed and rooms were very spacious and clean. There were actually quite a few available outlets as well. Really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that could have been better was the breakfast was a little short on the items we like.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable hotel

By

February 18, 2020

club

Overall my room was enjoyable. There is a lot of noise that comes from the rooms above. Noises is a significant factor in the quality of my stay, with that being said they could definitely improve on insulating the noise.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and pillows

By

February 17, 2020

club

Great location and friendly staff.
Terrible hot breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Modern hotel conveniently located near Tacoma Convention

By

February 16, 2020

club

This Holiday Express is a couple blocks away from the Tacoma convention center. It’s modern decor and clean ambiance made our 1day stay a quick but pleasant one. Staff was friendly, room was comfortable and the added continental breakfast was perfect for our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant staff

By

February 12, 2020

Great staff, great stay, great food and great sleep. It was a wonderful place for the price and I have NO complaints whatsoever. Khya at the front desk was an angel and her service towards me is the only reason I am doing the review because I want her recognized. The hotel is great but the service was even better.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you for having my room available

By

February 12, 2020

club

Thank you for having my room available when I need oil t and having a laundry service

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

February 10, 2020

club

Everyone here has made us feel extremely welcome. Always met at the front with a big smile no matter who is at the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Good place in Tacoma

By

February 08, 2020

I was in Tacoma on business and decided to stay here. Overall, the place was clean and nice . I was pleasantly surprised.

Read More
Read Less

Jan 28

By

February 06, 2020

club

Good place but the area was a little less to be desired. The room was very clean and tidy. The breakfast was good. Noisy at night

Read More
Read Less