Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma Downtown

2102 South C Street , Tacoma, Washington 98402

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1890 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1890reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1333
  • 4 Stars
    377
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    31

Do stay here

By

September 26, 2021

Little to no security. Cars broken into in garage. Homeless people allowed to live in cars in garage.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy, good location

By

September 25, 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was a good location to check out the local sites. I loved that we had the seven seas brewery right behind us where they served wonderful beers and also had a plant-based eatery on the premises. There are many other good restaurants in the area. The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. We got a great recommendation for a place to kayak from the front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

Bathtub

By

September 19, 2021

club

Drain Needs to be cleared. Three gross showers in ankle deep water and although I asked the front desk to help with this, nothing was done.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

September 14, 2021

Staff needs better training. And when there is a time that you're supposed to be checked in and your room isn't available to be more courteous about it

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great wifi

By

September 14, 2021

club

The bed was the most comfortable I’ve had while staying at a holiday inn. Also the wifi never cut out so I was able to relax after work with no interruptions.

Read More
Read Less

Beware of upgrades

By

September 13, 2021

Offered an upgrade from a suite to a nicer suite with a balcony. Ended up with a conference room. Seriously a huge conference table in the living room. Went away to get away from work.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 13, 2021

club

I was very happy with everything. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom. Overall great experience and no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Average Accommodations with High Price

By

September 12, 2021

Negatives: The room had older decor to it and there was no vent fan in the bathroom. It was difficult to manage the temperature in the room. The coffee maker was temperamental, but finally worked after multiple efforts. Positives: Despite being in the city, it was quite in the room and surrounding area. There was ease in parking and having room access. The beds were fairly comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 10, 2021

club

Located in downtown so easily accessible. Breakfast was good. Rooms were smelly, guess it was the carpets. Bathroom was clean but the door did not lock.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 09, 2021

club

I loved the hotel for easy access to everything. The only thing bad I can say are the mattress are a little old time for new ones but other than that I loved it. Next time I am in Tacoma will for sure be staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Fun in Tacoma

By

September 09, 2021

club

Visiting family, I stayed a week here. The room was spacious, the bed was comfy and the wifi connection good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!!!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location but lacking service

By

September 09, 2021

Convenient location to downtown, Chihuly bridge and museum, etc. Self parking is great. Room was decent and clean. Breakfast had many choices. Quality slightly average. Good value stay.

Read More
Read Less