Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1440 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1440reviews

  • 5 Stars
    971
  • 4 Stars
    373
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    18

Excellent hotel

By

November 20, 2019

club

From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble.

Check in was smooth, facilities were excellent. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Nothing was too much trouble

Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent all round

By

November 19, 2019

club

Second time we have stayed here and it was really good,the room was excellent and we enjoyed the pool and leisure facilities,restaurant was good for breakfast and evening meal.overall no problems.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall standard, very central and nice rooms

By

November 17, 2019

club

A very good centrally located hotel next to the conference centre with plenty of on site car parking. Rooms looked like they were recently refurbished, are clean, spacious and well appointed. All the facilities you could want including a swimming pool and decent bar and the breakfasts are very good. Staff friendly and efficient. Just what you need for short stay or conference visit.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Welcome

By

November 13, 2019

Very clean hotel with friendly helpful stuff. Excellent breakfast choices. Comfortable bed and a quiet room. A nice touch was a hand written 'welcome' note in my room from the housekeeper.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Telford

By

November 13, 2019

platinumelite

My family and I ( 2 adults and 2 children) have stayed at the Holiday Inn Telford on a few occasions and, generally, we have always enjoyed our time there. On our last visit we did experience a couple of issues with the room. When we entered for the first time, we found the room was quite warm. This was due to the radiator being on, so we turned the heating off by turning the temperature control knob down to its lowest setting (snowflake symbol). We then turned on the AC using the remote control. Later on, just after we had retired for the night, the AC unit stopped working with a tiny green light on the top of the unit constantly flashed. As it was quite late, we decided not to call for maintenance as it was most likely no-one would be on duty, so as we were on the second floor we opened the window. However, later on in the night, our children complained it was still hot (they were nearest to the window), and my wife and I were also too hot. We noticed that both duvets (the adults and children both shared a Queen-sized bed each) were thick, so we removed the duvet from the cover and we all slept under just the cover. On the second night, as we were about to retire, we noticed that the green light on the AC was not flashing anymore, so we assumed the AC had been fixed, however the batteries in the remote control were missing. We found this strange but decided not to report it as we could just open the window again to let fresh air into the room. The adults and the children swapped beds so that the adults were nearest to the window. Despite being close to the open window, and the duvet still removed from the cover, my wife and I were still very hot. My wife touched the radiator and found it was boiling hot, despite the temperature knob being set to the lowest setting (snowflake). Subsequently, we achieved little sleep again.
Another issue was the shower in the bathroom. When the knob is turned to allow the water to come out,, at maximum setting the water pressure was not good and it was not as powerful as one had hoped for. The manager later on said that the whole hotel does not have a good pressure setting, so all rooms would have the same problem. I mentioned I had never experienced such poor water pressure before, but maybe I hadn’t noticed it before enough to report it as an issue.
A final point we made was that we were a family of four, but there were only two large towels in the bathroom. The hotel did provide us with two extra towels upon request, but we wondered if they knew we were coming as a family of four why the hotel didn’t ensure the bathroom had sufficient large towels.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

November 11, 2019

platinumelite

Good hotel and staff very friendly.
Need to update room service and bar menu.

Read More
Read Less

Christine

By

November 09, 2019

club

Good value for money, nice and clean room. Room temperature was ambient and bed/pillow was comfortable. I was greeted as IHG member.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and service as usual

By

November 08, 2019

club

Great location, everything on your doorstep and not far to travel by car to Ironbridge etc. Fantastic hotel location for town parks if you have children, shopping centre, plenty of eating places although the hotel has wonderful food and would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable rooms

By

November 06, 2019

club

Had family gathering, staff went the extra mile to make the stay special. Rooms clean and comfortable. Evening meal excellent with great service. Staff friendly

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel in good location

By

November 06, 2019

No complaints at all really lovely hotel, staff very friendly. Pool, spa, sauna are great. Breakfast very varied and good quality.
Only issue we had was a noisy last night, loud music etc.

Read More
Read Less

Martin and Sue

By

November 06, 2019

club

Excellent value for money and all round great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming HI

By

November 04, 2019

platinumelite

Stay here on a regular basis, good location with great parking.
Staff are welcoming and check in is quick.
Rooms can on the small side...it depends on the room grade, and if upgraded - but of a good standard and always clean.

Excellent leisure facilities and nice pool.

On the whole this is one of the better HI that I travel to and like it for its good overall standard ease of location/parking and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less