Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1620 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    873
  • 4 Stars
    421
  • 3 Stars
    169
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    58

Good price poor experience

By

26 October 2020

club

Jjust pretty run down. Our room was small and had a very tight bathroom. No refrigerator which I feel all hotel room should have. A little sketchy in the downtown area. Customer service was good and quick. Beds where clean and comfortable. Up side is the price is super good deal.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

21 October 2020

This property is well located downtown Raleigh. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Great view of downtown Raleigh!

By

20 October 2020

Great hotel with amenities for your convenience. Awesome location, walking distance to bars, restaurants, and shops. A must for young people and couples who wants to get away and visit a more liveable city. Small note: there's a lot of construction going on in downtown Raleigh and plenty of one-way streets that can be confusing if you are not from the area. However, I'll give my overall trip a FIVE STARS! I'll definitely be back to stay in Raleigh while visiting my parents in Rocky Mount!

Read More
Read Less

ALWAYS A GREAT STAY

By

20 October 2020

club

The location of this property is great! The property is well-maintained. I look forward to staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad for downtown. Has onsite parking.

By

19 October 2020

Nice quiet room. There is a light switch at entry door, but it only energizes the lights at the handwashing sink. You have to stumble in the dark into the bedding area to illuminate the rest of the space. Bathroom is cramped for space and light from the adjacent room is visible through the exhaust grille. Recommend closing the bathroom door for sound privacy in room. Bed has a memory foam top padding and sinks in a bit. Not a bad night's rest. Mini-fridge, room safe, no microwave but food is next door and across the street. P-TAC A/C unit is quiet. Parking deck entry IS LOW. Large SUVs and P/U Trucks be advised. Antenna will scrape the concrete beams above. About a 6 in clearance for a 2020 for F150.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Value

By

14 October 2020

The hotel was conveniently located in downtown with walking distance to restaurants and bars and had onsite parking. The rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Everything was great except the AC unit was very loud and the bathroom was small. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Trip to Raligh

By

14 October 2020

platinumelite

Very professional staff making me feel welcome and safe. The location to downtown Raleigh is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and unique hotel building

By

11 October 2020

club

I really enjoyed my stop at the Raleigh Downtown Holiday Inn, the building is extremely unique which is one of the reasons I choose it for my overnight stay while traveling. The hotel and room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, I really liked the security of the parking garage as I was traveling with luggage secured to the roof and cargo carrier on my car and it made me feel safer that my car was not parked in a open parking lot. I do wish the restaurant would have been open but due to COVID-19 I understand the restrictions, the hotel staff was able to recommend an excellent local restaurant for dining though. Would totally recommend and if I am ever in the area again would defiantly stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable Room Temperature and Noisy A/C unit

By

09 October 2020

Checked in at 3:00 in the afternoon and found the room to be acceptable. Arrived at room after dinner the first evening (10:30 PM) to discover the room was hot and humid despite being cool outside. Had to check out two other rooms before finding a system that worked and it was VERY noisy but did keep the room cool. Was promised a refund/discount for the first evening and three days later have heard nothing!!

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Cozy

By

07 October 2020

Hands down this is one of the best hotels I’ve travelled to in the last 5 years. I travel about 8 mths out the year. This Hotel was very clean and the Room was marvelous. King suite that came with a kitchen. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable along with HELPFUL. Also a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

07 October 2020

club

This staff is amazing and the hotel is very clean. Only thing I didn’t like was restaurant was not open.

Read More
Read Less

Exactly What I Needed

By

06 October 2020

club

The value was great for the location—there were plenty of food and beverage options nearby. The hotel was immaculately clean, and decently quiet for a city stay. The front desk manager, Jamel, was warm, kind, attentive, and professional. After driving 11 hours, this is exactly what I needed to recharge. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less