Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1449 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1449reviews

  • 5 Stars
    652
  • 4 Stars
    354
  • 3 Stars
    180
  • 2 Stars
    123
  • 1 Stars
    140

Not the best stay.

By

June 29, 2021

club

Our stay was not what we expected from Holiday Inn. We couldn’t check in at 3 because rooms were not ready until around 4pm. The key machine was broken so a staff member had to let us into our room each time we left, really inconvenient as we had to wait along with others guest to be let back into our rooms. One of our rooms smelled of cigarette smoke and had little help from the maid staff to get an air freshener. The carpets were very dirty, could use some shampooing. The kids feet showed how dirty they were. The only positive was that it was close to the freeway.

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant stay

By

June 28, 2021

I had a really bad experience with my stay at Holiday Inn. I was not given a key for my door for those three days I stayed there. SUPER frustrating and inconvenient telling the staff to open my door every time.(Not COVID friendly). Staff had rude comments to say which made it even more uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

June 28, 2021

Location is accessible to everything within 10-15 minutes!

Read More
Read Less

Very run down.

By

June 27, 2021

club

The carpets in the hallways and our room looked old, dirty, and worn. It could have used a good vacuuming to pick up the loose bits of debris that were present. Our sheets had what looked like permanent stains in places. The room just felt like it could use some serious updating. Even the light fixtures in the main lobby where broken.

We’ve stayed here two years before and it was not like this then. What has happened?

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

June 27, 2021

club

This hotel was gross. The carpet was filthy everywhere in the room, lobby, and hall ways

Read More
Read Less

a short stay

By

June 27, 2021

Stayed here for couple of nights with family.
Overall a good place to stay; the hotel was clean and very minimal touch at any point.
Got a coupon from the hotel for san diego safari park and got discount for each of us!

Read More
Read Less

OVERALL

By

June 25, 2021

STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, PLEASE SEE COMMITS ABOUT OUR RECENT VISIT, AND PREVIOUS PROBLEMS WITH OUR STAY @ YOUR PROPERTY

Read More
Read Less

Staff polite! Room not so nice.

By

June 23, 2021

Room flooring should have been changed YEARS ago. It was so stained it was ridiculous that it was even rented out. Sheets were clean but the room was not.

Read More
Read Less

Check in was quick and easy!

By

June 23, 2021

Check in was great, itvwas quick and easy and clerks were polite and professional. The room was not freshly cleaned I itched all night even after taking a shower. I sneezed most of the night, allergies was flared up. I noticed dust hanging from lamps. The carpet was badly stained did not look clean at all. The room did not have a freshly clean smell, a little musty. Tissue box was a empty box and the one tissue was decorated ontop.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price

By

June 23, 2021

club

Driving into the parking lot there were homeless people in the front of the hotel. This room was a suite. Upon arrival the front desk couldn’t find our reservation and I had to prove via cell phone I had checked in.
I opened the door to the suite and the room smelled like cigarettes and there were huge stains on the carpet. The pullout couch did not have blankets and only one pillow. Management said they were overbooked and were not sure if any were available. I bought pillows and extra blankets. The shower did not have a shower curtain so water sprayed on the floor. There were gummies stuck on the lamp and dust. I felt very uncomfortable in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Receptionist, bed condition of the bath room

By

June 23, 2021

club

brown color of the room pretty depressive,
poor sink drain and pressure in the shower,
no cleanup room without request,
after room cleanup clogged toilet's drain

Read More
Read Less

Expensive for what we got

By

June 23, 2021

club

Everything needs a good cleaning and refreshing. The carpets were dirty and stained. There was trash in the corners of the main elevator. We were not given enough hand towels or wash cloths for the two of us. I asked for another set from the front desk, but housekeeping never seemed to get them to us and we were there two nights!

Read More
Read Less