Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central

165 Chaffin Place , Murfreesboro, Tennessee 37129

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1333 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1333reviews

  • 5 Stars
    713
  • 4 Stars
    271
  • 3 Stars
    135
  • 2 Stars
    119
  • 1 Stars
    95

Hotel needs upgrade

By

July 13, 2021

Is run down. Needs to be upgraded based on the money you pay.

Read More
Read Less

Murfreesboro

By

July 11, 2021

club

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone and would not stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 09, 2021

club

I would highly recommend this hotel. It’s is quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

July 08, 2021

Great hotel. nice rooms,great staff, close to intersate.

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant surprise

By

July 08, 2021

Staff was very nice and accommodating. Room a bit outdated but perfectly clean and functional. Nice shower with shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Aside from a noisy fan in My room, it was a nice place to stay. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Over priced for the room type

By

July 06, 2021

club

The hotel is over priced for what you get.
This must be a much older hotel. One of our rooms on the 3rd floor smelled like bug spray. For what we paid i expected it to be comparable to other IHG hotels and it was not. Staff was great, no complaints with the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms were clean

By

July 04, 2021

club

Everything was excellent. It was especially clean , the whole room.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good breakfast

By

July 02, 2021

club

Hotel has a friendly staff and comfortable beds. It is in need of some maintenance in the rooms as ours was worn out for the price we paid. I don’t blame the staff, just the management for the lack of upkeep. I do give some grace for the fact that we just came through forced mandates so it may have been a financial struggle. That is over, people are traveling and expect more from the HIE hotels! I almost exclusively stay at them.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Good

By

June 30, 2021

We stayed here two different times during our trip. The first stay was good with the exception of the AC unit which seemed to be rather noisy but it did work and kept the room cool. The second stay was not as good, we did not get the room we had reserved but were given a handicapped accessible room instead. It was in need of some renovation. The bath room sink looked like it had fallen off the wall and been reattached hastily. The shower had low water pressure and the AC unit seemed to struggle to keep the room cool.

Read More
Read Less

Bad trip

By

June 29, 2021

The staff was as frustrated as I was as they tried to get us into a room, none of the keys worked, I took several trips to the front desk to get it resolved. I was met in the elevator by a guest saying "good luck"." no A/C and I cant get a refund or a new room." That had to make me feel secure with the future of this visit. As a Spire member I was very concerned and am strongly considering changing to a new Hotel chain in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible waste of money

By

June 28, 2021

club

Dirty, loud, gross. I may never stay at another holiday inn after this experience.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive for the low quality

By

June 28, 2021

club

No hot water in bathroom sink, tv did not work, room not cleaned properly.

Read More
Read Less