Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central

165 Chaffin Place , Murfreesboro, Tennessee 37129

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1144 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1144reviews

  • 5 Stars
    660
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    60

overall okay

By

August 09, 2020

club

nothing great but pretty good for all that is going on these days

Read More
Read Less

This Suite was not very Sweet

By

August 08, 2020

club

We were checked into this Holiday Inn Express and Suites and walked to our room to find that the room was noticeably unclean. There were cobwebs and spider webs and dirt and dust in the corners and on the lampshades,a dirty bathtub and a lot of large water stains all over the ceiling. We notified the front desk that we needed to speak to a manager. A manager came to our room and we told him our complaints. He offered to have the room cleaned and then said we could be moved to another room. The room was right next door and it was noticeably cleaner. So..why give us the dirty room initially?

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

August 05, 2020

Stayed for one night on our way home from vacation. Check in and check out were a breeze. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and comfortable. Only issue was the pullout bed. Once it was out, you had to step over it to get to the restroom. Shower was slow to drain as well. None of that soured our stay though. Will definitely consider staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Not Up to Expected Standards

By

August 04, 2020

club

The staff was pleasant enough, but when we brought to their attention some problems (bathroom sink that wouldn't drain, bedside lamp that wouldn't work), they transferred us to the room next door which ended up having the same problems plus a unreadable air conditioner temperature setting. We reminded them the next morning upon check out and the morning staff said that they would be issuing a credit to compensate for the inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was fine, but room was shabby and smelled musty

By

August 04, 2020

I stay at HIExpress quite a bit and was fairly shocked at the condition of this property. It's clear that the lobby updates have not gotten up to the rooms yet, or mine at any rate. My room smelled musty (either unused for a long period or a smoker has been there) and given that we are dealing with a time of COVID, it was clear that it had not been cleaned in some time or it would have smelled like cleaner. The sofa in my room was positively disgusting - looked like something you'd find at the curb waiting for the garbage truck and I would not have touched it with a 10 foot pole.

Read More
Read Less

Dated musty smell

By

August 01, 2020

club

The room looked like a converted old hotel. The bathroom was the best part of this room. Nice towels, extremely clean

Read More
Read Less

Used

By

July 31, 2020

club

Looked like the previous customer made the bed and didn’t flush the toilet. It was late, third floor and needed sleep. I was not going to spend the time requesting a new room. Breakfast was anything prewrapped. Ended up going to McDonald’s.

Read More
Read Less

Not what a Holiday Inn Express Should Be.

By

July 27, 2020

Stuffy air conditioning, small TV, breakfast lacking due to Covid—but prices didn’t reflect all the missing amenities.
All staff were nice—too bad this hotel is not up to standard Holiday Inn Express hotels across the country.

Read More
Read Less

Supplies

By

July 15, 2020

We had very little toilet paper, ran out of Kleenex and had no soap in the shower dispenser.

Read More
Read Less

Good room

By

July 08, 2020

platinumelite

Good room, but very disappointed in breakfast choices. Could be more creative. I know there could not be a buffet due to Covid-19, but at least provide something other than ONE choice.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay for the tired travelers

By

July 06, 2020

platinumelite

This was our 2nd stay at the facility, we were so impressed by our first, we had to stop on this trip. We moved across country with 2 truck/trailer combinations and a chase car. Plenty of safe parking for us. Clean and well cared for. Great staff, handled the COVVID-19 procedures well and comfortably. We felt safe and secure during our stay. Well Done!

Read More
Read Less

Just terrible

By

July 03, 2020

Just terrible There was no soap in the shower the bathroom doors got stuck shut but the door knob was broken and you couldn’t get out of the bathroom there was mold and mildew all over the walls the shower curtain was filthy and stuck to you when you were bathing the staff showed up prior to 8 AM The floors were filthy I put towels on the floor in order to get out of the shower because I didn’t want to step on the filthy floors and the towels were black I brought them down to the management at the front desk who said oh that is filthy there is no way that this hotel has been Covid cleaned or is a safe environment

Read More
Read Less