Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central

165 Chaffin Place , Murfreesboro, Tennessee 37129

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1453 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    735
  • 4 Stars
    284
  • 3 Stars
    152
  • 2 Stars
    142
  • 1 Stars
    140

Good breakfast, nice staff.

By

August 04, 2022

This property needs some maintenance. Property looking dated. Mirrors hazy and we didn't have a shower curtain so check that upon arrival.

Read More
Read Less

This is one to avoid

By

August 04, 2022

This is profoundly the worst Holiday Inn Express property I've ever visited. My gripes: I was greeted by a deadpan stare by the desk clerk. He did not welcome me nor mention my Rewards membership status. The room door was warped and very difficult to open/close. The air conditioner display was broken, making it impossible to see what temperature it was set on. Bathroom faucet had no aerator, causing it to spew water everywhere. TV remote control allowed me only to turn it on/off and change the volume; I had no way to change channels or enable closed captioning. No washcloths, either in the room or at the front desk. Outside, the pool was about a quarter filled, and what was there appeared to be thick green algae. I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express properties and they've all been above excellent; this one's a clinker.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely horrible experience

By

August 01, 2022

NO swimming pool, NO real cokes, NO hairdryer, NO washcloths or additional linen. NO Ice machine working. Absolutely filthy everywhere you turn high level dust and nasty sticky floors, cloudy mirrors from cleaning products maybe. Literally for the w amount of money charged me for this horrible stay it should be criminal.

Read More
Read Less

Bad

By

July 22, 2022

club

Where do I start. If this was the first IHG Hotel I stayed in, I wouldn't stay in another. Coming in...the outside trash containers were overflowing. In the reception area there was a two story scaffold sitting there. Guess they were working on something. Reception staff were not well kempt and had their children behind the reception desk and elsewhere in the lobby. The place was NOT clean. The shower in the bathroom of our room had a rubber mat on floor. I understand the "slip protection" but the thing looked like it hadn't been pulled up and cleaned around the edges...rust and gunk all around the edges. We had to ask for a second bath towel since only one was provided. Since we were spending two nights, we asked for fresh towels and washrags for the second day. They weren't provided and we had to go ask for new ones. Wake-up call didn't come.
Pool was closed and full of green algae. So, not a good stay for us.

Read More
Read Less

Below Par Experience

By

July 21, 2022

platinumelite

This is the one of the worst hotel stay we would been to. Bathroom Door was not lockable. Towles were in short supply. they forgot 1 day to replace the towel and after multiple requests i had to carry towels myself. then rest of days they will put only 2 towels.
No bathroom tissue in bathroom.It was empty from the first day.
Freeze was unreliable and was not know which is freezer section and which is not.
Front Desk was requested to change room in 2 days they promised they will but then never got in touch with.
they had washer/dryer but dryer was doing anything but drying the clothes.

Read More
Read Less

The pictures on the website are old. This hotel is quite old and run down.

By

July 18, 2022

If you are in a bind and can't find anywhere else, this would be an option.
For the price, I was expecting something more updated.
The staff members were all kind.

Read More
Read Less

Great all around

By

July 17, 2022

I love everything about my stay. The staff was perfect in all their efforts to accommodate me. The breakfast was the best ever. Loved the variety. And the location was a plus too. Didn't have to go far to get food or whatever. Great stay

Read More
Read Less

Reserved but didn't stay

By

July 15, 2022

We booked this reservation because our other experiences with Holiday Inn Express were great. We checked in and went up to the room which was dirty and the bed looked wrinkled and awful. The bathroom light didn't work and neither did the phone. We didn't stay. Unfortunately, we were unhappy with the place. It is unlike any other Holiday Inn Express that we've stayed at in the past.

Read More
Read Less

Not what is advertised

By

July 14, 2022

This hotel is not what is advertised do not spend any money on this hotel

Read More
Read Less

poor stay

By

July 07, 2022

did not enjoy our stay. hotel staff was not quick to help and very poor at communicating a solution and addressing issues.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to normal Holiday Inn standards

By

June 30, 2022

club

We were incredibly disappointed at the cleanliness and upkeep for our room. The bathroom was the absolute worst. Mildewed grout and the bathmat in the bath tub was visibly stained and peeling up. Not to mention several other details with cleanliness and upkeep that had been overlooked. Sure, this was a standard room and served it’s purpose for us to rest in a secure room overnight before our travels the next day but compared to every other holiday and we’ve stayed in it was pretty gross. The outside of the property had lots of trash piled up and around it, landscaping was overgrown. This is definitely nitpicky but Holiday Inn tends to have a high standard of cleanliness and upkeep and it appears to be very overlooked at this property. So glad we weren’t planning on using the pool because it was dark green and not functioning. The icemaker was broken and lobby area also had trash around. Disappointed and will not be staying at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

So-So

By

June 26, 2022

Of all the Holiday Inn Express locations where we've stayed, this is the worst. The room hasn't been dusted in weeks - perhaps months. None -- I will repeat this -- NONE of the ice machines were working. The Attendant at the Front Desk was very welcoming. The person at the Front Desk when we checked out seemed to care nothing about our departure. -- Outside, the landscaping was awful. Overgrown bushes filled with weeds, the stems of some weeds reaching higher than the bushes. While the hotel appears clean in most places, closer inspection to details reveals otherwise. It seems nobody paid attention to small items. I think there's a serious management issue here. I cannot recommend this property to anybody. We will not stay here again, especially since there are plenty of other motels in the area.

Read More
Read Less