Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resor

Hotel Front Desk: 20-65-3360000

Hotel Fax: 20-65-3360025

Hotel Email: CPSands.PortGhalib@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Marsa Alam International Airport (RMF)

- Distance from hotel: 1.24 MI/ 2 KM North West l

- Marsa Alam International Airport is two kilometers away from the hotel.

Hurghada International Airport (HRG)

- Distance from hotel: 130.49 MI/ 210 KM South West l

- South (Makadi, Soma Bay, Safaga, Al Quesier, Port Ghalib)

Train
Luxor Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 229.91 MI/ 370 KM South West

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Secured outdoor parking free of charge.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Located in Marsa Alam, our hotel is at the heart of vibrant Port Ghalib. From bargains in Khan Bazaar to diving and dolphin safaris in the Red Sea, there’s an activity to suit any couple or family.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 49 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

49reviews

  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    6

Everything OK

By

07 enero 2015

Staff are very friendly, they always try to help you, buffet are rich in choice especially if you like oriental Food. Main Swimming pools are heated ( my trip was in Dezember/January).

Posted by HotelStaff
11 enero 2015
Dear Rubio6666, Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback with us in regards to your last stay in Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resort. I was delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in general and that you appreciate the behavior of our team members. Please rest assured that i will share this feedback with them and let them know how they were able to make you satisfied with your stay with us. I was also very happy to know that you have enjoyed our culinary services and the food variety we are offering to our guests. I also would like to express my happiness of your satisfaction of the Hotel facilities and that you enjoyed our heated Swimming Pool. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again among us for another pleasant stay. Sincerely, Mohamed Zaki Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad

By

22 diciembre 2014

Staff wap fakefriendly. Bad food. Cleaners who was lockig and salong nasty tings to My daughter who was 6 yrs old.

Boring area.
Bad animation team. The Walter gymnastic man. Was giving out all the time when you sid à move wrong.

Posted by HotelStaff
25 diciembre 2014
Dear Midnight24, Thank you for the time taken to give your feedback in regards to your last stay in Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resort. I regret to know that you didn't fully enjoy your stay in our hotel, however i would like to assure you that your feedback have been shared with all the concerned leaders as we pay high attention to guests feedback and we always consider guest comments as an opportunity to improve our services provided. Once again i would like to thank you for your feedback and wish to be of service to you in the nearest future. Sincerely, Mohamed Zaki Front Office Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Not again !!

By

15 diciembre 2014

By far the worst service I have ever experienced. I will not recommend her hotel, sell. I was never even see them again and my Lunden.

Posted by HotelStaff
20 diciembre 2014
Dear MLusga, Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback with us in regards to your previous stay in Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resort. I regret to know that you have not been satisfied with your stay and the service provided by our team members. Please rest assured that i have shared your feedback with all the Hotel Leaders in order to act accordingly to assure the satisfaction of all our guests and to avoid any dissatisfaction of any of our guests in regards to services provided. I wish that you keep using our hotels for your travel needs and i hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again among us in Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resort. Sincerely, Mohamed Zaki Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

general manager egyptair express

By

03 diciembre 2014

please upgread the food espicely dinner as my first dinner on thu 27nov are very bad i want to informe you that there are one staff in reastraunt his name moustafa he is very very good all guest know him he is very polit and helpfull

Posted by HotelStaff
05 diciembre 2014
Dear gimy, Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback with us in regards to your last stay in Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib. I regret to know that you were not satisfied with the food in the hotel, please note that i will share this comment with the team concerned, however please note that we are trying to match and satisfy the food taste and choice of varied clients. I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our colleagues Moustafa, you have my full assurance that i will share this comment with our team to let them know how he excel to make you satisfied. I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you once again among us for a pleasant vacation. Kind regards Mohamed Zaki Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less