Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resor

Hotel Front Desk: 20-65-3360000

Hotel Fax: 20-65-3360025

Hotel Email: CPSands.PortGhalib@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Marsa Alam International Airport (RMF)

- Distance from hotel: 1.24 MI/ 2 KM North West l

- Marsa Alam International Airport is two kilometers away from the hotel.

Hurghada International Airport (HRG)

- Distance from hotel: 130.49 MI/ 210 KM South West l

- South (Makadi, Soma Bay, Safaga, Al Quesier, Port Ghalib)

Train
Luxor Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 229.91 MI/ 370 KM South West

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Secured outdoor parking free of charge.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Save money on lavish spa products when you book a revitalising treatment at our Six Senses spa. Choose a holistic full-body massage or an exfoliating body scrub in one of our private treatment rooms. Ask the Front Desk staff at Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands for more information.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 35 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

35reviews

  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

the best animators

By

20. August 2014

I will miss this place!!! Tkank you! Regards for Oksana and Richardo (aqua aerobic). :)

Posted byHotelStaff
25. August 2014
Dear Kalaap, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your last stay in Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands with us. I was very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in general with us and that you enjoyed the activities of our animation team, please rest assured that i will share with them your comment to let them know how they performed well to assist you enjoy your vacation. We will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again among us for a pleasant vacation. Sincerely, Khaled Hassan Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good resort

By

19. August 2014

Sahara sands is a nice place to stay if you just wanna enjoy the sun and beach. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Cleaning could be better, not really clean. Beds are good. Service is ok, but not really good. Personal could be more friendly, specially in the restaurant. Many Russian people in the resort getting waisted. As owner of the hotel I would stop giving alcohol to costumers if people are getting waisted. More sun beds at the pool would be great full ;)

Posted byHotelStaff
23. August 2014
Dear StefanNL, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your last stay in Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resort. I regret to know that you were not completely satisfied with the cleanliness of the room, you have my full assurance that we have this comment in full consideration as we are always looking for the full satisfaction of our guests. I was pleased to know that you like the hotel facilities and i hope that you have really enjoyed them. I am sorry to know that you didn't feel the complete friendliness of our team members in the restaurant, we always train our colleagues in this regards as this is one of our specialty of being friendly and welcoming to our guests. In regards to serving alcohol to guests, please note that we have a strict rules of stop serving alcohol to guests whenever this guest is becoming wasted, however some of guests bring with them their own drinks from home for their personal use. I would like to thank you for all the comments have been raised and we look forward to welcome you back again among us. Sincerely, Khaled Hassan Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

very nice hotel

By

15. August 2014

i like this hotel because of the good service and helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
18. August 2014
Dear Samer12, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us in regards to your last stay in Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resort. I was very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff were very helpful to you, you have my assurance that i will share your comment with them to let them know the great job they were able to perform. We will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you among us in the nearest future for another pleasant vacation. Kind regards, Khaled Hassan Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

beachfront location

By

03. August 2014

My visit was in high season. My overall experience would be good if it wasn't that in this hotel there is a seperation between italian guests and others, there are two animation teams the italian one offers higher quality, all there shows are offered in the Italian language, never the less the regular animation team did there best to offer the guest enough entertainment in a different level but still very enjoyable. There are also two buffet restaurant one for the Italian guests and one for the other guests. The main restaurant was always overcrowded not always a place to sit and long lines infront of the food and beverage. The all inclusive formula was below standards icecreams in the afternoon were half melted no late breakfast except some left overs like a crossaints of the morning buffet. Also no snacks in the afternoon. My plus goes to the magnificent beach and underwater sea. Also a plus for the cleaners in this hotel. Port Ghalib harbour is very small. Would recommend this hotel for the fanatic divers and snorkeling.

Posted byHotelStaff
06. August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your last stay in Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib with us. I regret to know that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us and in this regards i would like to explain that we have an Italian Club in house and for that we have two different animation team, however i am happy to know that you were happy with their efforts to make your stay enjoyable. Please also note that we offer two buffets in two Restaurant, one of these restaurants is subject to reservation and we don't dedicate restaurant for some guests from other guests. Reservation is available in Reception and by Guest Relations Desk for all our guests. I also regret to know that you were not satisfied with the Late Breakfast, however please note that we are offering in it some bakery selections for our guests and we assure that it is of the same quality of the Usual Breakfast Buffet as well as for the Afternoon Snacks. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the Ice Cream and i want to assure you that we keep it in the proper condition for guest usage. I was happy to know that you enjoyed our beach and that you praise our team of the Housekeeping Department for their service to assure our guests an enjoyable stay. We look forward to the pleasure of having you once again among us for a pleasant vacation. Kind regards, Khaled Hassan Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less