Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree

Hotel Front Desk: 1-412-9228100

Hotel Fax: 1-412-8755132

Hotel Email: pittsburghcp123@gmail.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT)

- Distance from hotel: 14 MI/ 22.53 KM East l

- *Take exit out of the airport to Pittsburgh Interstate 376 East *Continue to Green Tree Exit 67 *Turn Right onto Green Tree Road *Continue to next stoplight and make a left onto Mansfield Avenue *Continue to second stoplight and make right onto Holiday Drive, Hotel will be on left side

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary parking, lots in front, side, and back of the building.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 28 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

28reviews

  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars

Needs improvement to be a Crowne Plaza

By

February 23, 2015

I accept that this is a "new" Crowne Plaza, so I will try them again as a courtesy to see how they develop. My stay was fine but not amazing as I normally experience at other Crowne Plazas. I wish they had a special elite floor as some other Crowne Plaza's have with special amenities for platinum guests. My experience in the restaurant was not good. Staff was confused, and I felt like I was in the "twilight zone". They need to do some work training the staff to work together, and better serve the needs of customers.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Night of sleep

By

February 19, 2015

platinumelite

It must have been the night of party that Saturday night since the noise level picked out about 2:30 AM and didn't die down until we had to get up and leave. It was one of the worst nights at a hotel I can remember. Of course, I don;t hold it against the hotel staff: there was nothing they could've done. The folks making the noise, and it appear to me they were a lot, were under the influence and were just behaving as drunk people behave. It must have been a party or wedding or something somewhere since they were very many of them overly excited, both women and men. Probably the hotel staff had a lot on their hands since they never posted the Welcome Bonus Points we were promised at check in.

Posted by HotelStaff
February 24, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share with others about your recent stay here with us. I would like to apologize on behalf of the other guests staying here about your lack of sleep. As you mentioned, there was a country concert in town and some of our guests staying with us did not have the same intentions as you did staying with us. We do employ an outside Security Company to patrol and protect the hotel & it's guests. As for the bonus points, unfortunately there was a system error which is causing a delay in the bonus point redemption to our guests for the past week, but you should be receiving them shortly. If you have any plans on coming back to the Pittsburgh area, please let me know so I can ensure your stay with us is truly a 5-star experience. William Theiss Front Office Manager TheissW@CPpittsburghwest.com
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel, very bad sleep quality

By

February 19, 2015

platinumelite

This Crowne Plaza seems newly renovated. It's really beautiful inside. The front desk area and lobby look great. The girl that welcomed us was very nice. The bar area looks very nice and modern. We had a bad night not due to the hotel but guests: I think there was a concert in Pittsburgh and at 2:30 AM all hotel guests who attended the concert came back. The noise was tremendous. It was easily noticeable that most of these guests were drunk and not ready to sleep. By 5:00 AM things calmed down but we had to go to work at 6:00 AM, so one can imagine our frustration.

The only complain about the hotel is that they mentioned something about a Welcome Bonus points for us since we are at Platinum level, but they never deliver on that. I'm still waiting.

Posted by HotelStaff
February 24, 2015
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our new hotel's looks and the friendly staff. As for the other guests in the hotel. As you mentioned there was a country concert that evening nearby and there were guests who's purpose of staying with us was not quite for the same reasoning as you. Be assured that this is not the norm, and we do employee an outside Security Company to patrol our hotel in case of any disturbances. As for the bonus points, I do apologize for the delay due to the fact there is a system error causing delays in bonus point redemption. I hope that you will stay with us again under more quieter times and let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. William Theiss Front Office Manager TheissW@CPpittsburghwest.com
Read More
Read Less

Great Location - staff very friendly

By

February 18, 2015

platinumelite

We were made to feel welcome immediately, room nice and the temperature great - outside it was below zero.

Posted by HotelStaff
February 24, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share with others about the recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West. We are thrilled that you thought so highly of us and enjoyed the warm welcome of our staff during this recent bout of cold weather we are having. We hope you stay with us in the future! William Theiss Front Office Manager TheissW@CPpittsburghwest.com
Read More
Read Less