Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 261 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    261reviews

    • 5 Stars
      168
    • 4 Stars
      63
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Good stay, slow internet

    By

    September 22, 2016

    We just finished our 4 nights at this hotel. and I just have three suggestions. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. I just mentioned if I need more pillow should I go downstairs, seconds later a knock on my door and there was my extra pillow! The noise from other rooms was very low, either that or maybe my tv was too loud to hear others. The room was very clean, roomy, and comfortable! Now I have children and when I am away I like to video chat with them. I could not do that efficiently here. The internet was so slow that the connection just kept dying. I gave up after the second day and just did good old phone talking. I would highly recommend a better wifi service. Secondly, our room smelled smoked-free (thank goodness) but our floor did not. I don't know if someone smoked on the floor or what, but being pregnant you can smell everything and all smell makes me nausea. Third, the elevator was always warm and stuff and had a smell. It wasn't a bad smell, more like those room sprays, but again anything too strong makes my pregnancy uncomfortable. Other than those three, everything else was really nice! the hotel was flexible and let us have a late check out and free laundry!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 27, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our property. We know you have choices when you travel and we work hard to earn your loyalty. Our wifi upgrade is taking longer than anticipated but we are almost their. We are very sorry you had trouble with your connection and hopefully this will not be an issue on your next trip.
    Read More
    Read Less

    fleas in room 323

    By

    September 18, 2016

    fleas in room 323 .....needs to be brought to the attention of a superviser

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 22, 2016
    Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are very sorry that you found fleas in your suite. Our exterminator reported no issues with the room but we had him treat it anyway. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Everyone was very accommodating

    By

    September 15, 2016

    club

    My husband and I usually stay at the Staybridge Suites since we enjoy the king sized beds and the complimentary breakfast, but we found the Candlewood Suites visit to be very enjoyable because all the staff was very helpful, the room was inviting, and the beds were extremely comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 15, 2016
    Thank you for trying out our property. We appreciate your kind review and hope to serve you again for the next home game.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location with everything you need.

    By

    September 14, 2016

    In for business and a UT game. Not far from stadium with no Austin traffic.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 15, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hospitality in Austin

    By

    September 12, 2016

    I frequently stay at this property and it's one of my favorite Candlewood's. They have a nice spacious veranda - great working ice makers in their refrigerators and it's very quiet with a good vibe.

    It is near the places we want to be in Austin and close to a great shopping plaza and several serviceable restaurants.

    Probably most people know how they feel about Candlewood's -- either they like Candlewood's as a concept or they don't. It would be hard with one review to change someone's mind about the concept of Candlewood.

    I do stay at a fair number of Intercontinental's as well when my points are a good value, and sure wouldn't we all like to live at an Intercontinental but you know reality...

    But anyway I often choose to stay at Candlewood's when I have a lot of work to do on the road. I feel like they are homey in a very good way.

    So if you like Candlewoods -- this one is a great one.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good for the price

    By

    September 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    Good enough for a last minute booking. Room was clean and relaxing environment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 15, 2016
    Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our property. Hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel value

    By

    August 15, 2016

    The room was clean and well-appointed. We felt comfortable in the room. The staff was very friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 17, 2016
    Thank you so much for your kind review. We know you have choices when you travel and we strive to earn your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Austin.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great dog friendly hotel

    By

    August 10, 2016

    We loved our stay with our puppy dog. The room was very comfortable and we were able to check in early.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 11, 2016
    Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear that you and your puppy loved your stay at our property. We look forward to your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Austin Arboretum-Northwest

    By

    August 02, 2016

    club

    Stayed at this hotel from July 26-July 28 for business. Have stayed here before and this hotel has gone downhill recently. While staying I requested two wakeup calls which was never received, had an issue with the room not being cleaned, and one of the two telephones in the room not working. The price paid for the hotel was good and with the exceptions of the problems experience the hotel was quite good.,,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2016
    We are sorry your telephone was not working and that you did not receive your wake up calls. Our housekeeping staff only cleans our guest rooms once per week and we apologize that we did not explain that when you checked in. We are glad to hear you are a repeat customer and hope to serve you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    August 01, 2016

    club

    The bed and pillows were very good, however the room was not clean

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2016
    Thank you for the 4 star review! Our staff takes great pride in our facilities and service and we are surprised to hear that your room was not clean. Please reach out to management if you have not already done so. We would like to learn more about your experience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always a great property!

    By

    July 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    Excellent Front Desk staff, easy check-in, great location, and bang for your bucks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2016
    We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and would like to thank you for the 4 star rating. Hope to serve you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel, As Expected

    By

    July 26, 2016

    Stayed here several times (generally because it is close to where I drill for the National Guard). I have always appreciated the cleanliness and friendly service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2016
    Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your patronage. Our location is popular with the National Guard since it is easy to access Camp Mabry. We also offer special rates to show our appreciation for all you do! See you next time!
    Read More
    Read Less