Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 346 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    346reviews

    • 5 Stars
      226
    • 4 Stars
      78
    • 3 Stars
      22
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Great room and service

    By

    April 21, 2017

    club

    Great place to stay, but only a small pot for cooking. Thank God for the $4.90 wok at walmart!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Older hotel but clean

    By

    April 21, 2017

    Clearly it's the cheaper place to stay in the area, as I IHG me ever I searched all over the southern portion of Birmingham and this place was the cheapest by almost forty dollars. It's a great deal although with the low price comes the fact that this hotel isn't very new. It was still clean inside and out of the room. There was a musty smell in the hallways probably because the carpet is somewhat old. The bed was smaller than I reserved, I asked for a queen, seemed smaller than normal. The pillows were terrible but that is the case with most of the Candlewood hotels I've stayed at.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, quiet, excellent service

    By

    April 18, 2017

    club

    I enjoyed the Candlewood, it's my favorite place to stay for relaxation. I do recommend it to my friends and family. I continue to return due to the great staff, cleanliness, and quietness.This is our home away from home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice part of town

    By

    April 17, 2017

    club

    Up on a hill overlooking US 280. No-one knows it is here, which is great if you are worried about security, this is in a very nice and crime free area, in a town rated (Birmingham) as one of the top ten crime cities in the United States.
    The room was nice which is standard with all Candlewood Suites. I prefer to eat in versus dining out, and the fridge is full size if you plan on a few days in this area.
    There are plenty of restaurants within a mile or two, just beware, the Hoover police love checking for ID's and "DUI checks". They stopped me in my 911 and never asked for insurance and registration, just "ID". They noticed a car camera in my vehicle and electronic logbook, so they let me go without further "issues" like a ticket for "speeding"...which I was not.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff/Older Property

    By

    April 07, 2017

    club

    This Hotel is in an area that has a lot shopping, restaurants and other attractions. The price is good and the staff is helpful and kind. It is a good place to stay for family but we found there were a few draw backs.
    1. It seems it is a favorite for people traveling with their pets. I am concerned that the level of cleaning needed after a guest stays w/pets is more than what is the normal hotel cleaning between guests.
    2. The heating /cooling system was out of date and the fans used to circulate the air between the main room and the bedroom was loud and seemed ineffective. This was an older property that was well maintained otherwise.
    3. As a family of 4 we normally stay in places that offer some form of on property breakfast. It just makes it easier for us to get out and do other stuff. This hotel does not offer that option at all. We did bring our own items to prepare for breakfast since we had the kitchenette but it would have been easier and I think serving breakfast has become more standard in most of these types of hotels.
    3.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    April 06, 2017

    Had to stay for a quick layover, hotel was a little hard to find and lighting outside parking lot was not very adequate. But very comfortable rooms. However rewards rates were not available online and called the 800 number and got good service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome stay

    By

    April 04, 2017

    I would recommend this hotel to all. The hotel and the staff would make you fell at home. The rooms have adequate space and facility. The cupboard facility provides you food 24*7.

    Overall awesome stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value good service

    By

    April 04, 2017

    I have stayed a lot. Great staff, comfortable rooms. I like the laundry and the pantry are nice additions

    Read More
    Read Less

    Recliner in suite

    By

    April 02, 2017

    club

    The recliner in the suite was a huge plus for us. Staff was super friendly and the lending cupboard was great. The room was clean and the bed ver comfortable. It was near amenities and shopping.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good for value

    By

    April 02, 2017

    club

    The place was good bed was awesome limed the room. Loved how the bathroom was set up. Overall good

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    April 02, 2017

    club

    The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when I return to the area. Friendly and knowledgeable staff..!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hoover hilltop

    By

    April 01, 2017

    Convenient location on Hilltop behind Joe's Crabshack off US-280. Pleasantly staffed near shopping centers

    Read More
    Read Less