Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 799 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

799reviews

  • 5 Stars
    514
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great

By

November 15, 2020

Would stay longer ,but waiting on my place to become ready to move in

Read More
Read Less

Goodbye Candlewood Hoover

By

November 14, 2020

This hotel is very difficult to find, even with a smart phone navigation system. It did not smell good and was very run-down. I stayed here because it had been so pleasant in 2015 and 2019. No lendable cooking equipment was available near the front desk, although I think that was due to COVID-19.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms

By

November 03, 2020

club

We needed rooms last minute for a bridal party. The rooms were big enough for people to get ready in and come in and out of without feeling too tight.

Read More
Read Less

Great longer-term option

By

October 28, 2020

club

Rooms are cleaner than most other hotels that are priced much higher. Free guest laundry facilities? Yes! (Who offers that??) The grilling area outside for guest use (huge gas grill) is awesome and I used it at least weekly. High prices on the snacks and other Cupboard items but they have to make some money somehow...

Location is good. Close to general shopping, Grandview hospital, and both area shopping malls. Not so close to downtown and traffic is ridculous in the area but the room amenities more than make up for it .

Staff was almost always friendly and available. One overnight worker got a bit snippy when I left my door key in the room late one night when I went out to my car to grab something. I walked around the building to get a new key made and when I told her I had accidently locked myself out her answer was a terse "Don't make a habit of it." This was after I had been staying there for 3 weeks and was the first time I needed a second key made because I locked myself out. Hers was not an appropriate response to my explanation and need.

Overall, I highly recommend the property to you if you are looking for a short or long stay in the area and I was pleased with my stay. I would stay again if needed.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

October 23, 2020

club

Everything was wonderful and the way we expected it to be when we arrived.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Birmingham

By

October 20, 2020

club

Great location, nice property; terrific staff. Beds extremely comfortable; good value

Read More
Read Less

Silk06

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

Good location and value priced. Friendly staff with availability of numerous dining choices.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent.

By

October 18, 2020

club

I am bad with names ; yet, the lady that checked me in was on point.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great service.

By

October 17, 2020

club

All staff encountered were courteous and helpful during our stay. Room was clean and cozy! I had to stay in Birmingham for a medical procedure and the recliner in the suite really made my post op experience so much easier!

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful and pleasant

By

October 15, 2020

club

Everything was clean in all areas but especially the kitchenette and bathroom. The common area such as elevator and halls were kept tidy and clean. Felt very comfortable in these Covid times.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and old

By

October 13, 2020

Room was dirty, staff rude, and furniture was old.

Read More
Read Less

On the road for football

By

October 06, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel was convenient to shopping and restaurants. It is not convenient to UAB and would not recommend staying so far from there but if you are planning on staying around the south side of town it would be highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less