Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4,4

    based on 270 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    270reviews

    • 5 Stars
      177
    • 4 Stars
      57
    • 3 Stars
      18
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Great

    By

    septembre 23, 2016

    Great Place To Stay. Cannot wait to get back down to that area so I can stay there again. I travel down there a lot and will be staying there again when I can.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    septembre 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was our first time to stay in a Candlewood Suite. It was located in a quiet, private setting, but it was within walking distance to restaurants, groceries and other shopping. It was also close to the interstate.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great

    By

    septembre 19, 2016

    club

    I was in Birmingham to see Plastic surgeon for surgery. The hotel was recommended by the surgeon. It was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay

    By

    septembre 18, 2016

    Far exceeded my expectations! Best value and customer service in the area. Will be staying here again if in the area

    Thank you!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Homey Feel To The Room

    By

    septembre 15, 2016

    club

    I loved my stay at the Candlewood Suites in Hoover, Birmingham. I got to dance around while I cooked with the love of my life as well as many other fun activities, such as, board games from the lobby where we could borrow them. This is my fourth time staying in Birmingham in the past six months and my first time staying at Candlewood Suites. I don't get to see my girlfriend often, but next time I do, it's definitely going to be at this hotel. By the way, the only thing that was really missing from this hotel was tongs. These rooms need to be stocked with tongs. Bacon needs to be flipped.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice folks

    By

    septembre 14, 2016

    People were great. The fold out couch bed is not very comfortable

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service, clean room

    By

    septembre 09, 2016

    Candlewood Suites exceeded our expectations, was the best room we had during our trip.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service.. room needs to be cleaned

    By

    août 30, 2016

    club

    Room was literally falling apart and very dirty.. the food in the cupboard was over one month past the exp date; the hotel needs some real TLC.. staff was AWESOME.. helps make the whole experience much better

    Posted byHotelStaff
    août 31, 2016
    Hi Cheryl, I am sorry that your stay was not exceptional.....because that is our goal. I am glad that you did have an awesome experience with our wonderful staff. Please contact me directly at nancy.thomas@ihg.com to discuss the issues more in depth. We strive to make our guests have a home away home experience and I will use your stay as a training opportunity. Thanks Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    First time, but definitely not my last!

    By

    août 27, 2016

    club

    First, let me say that I was shocked at the size of the room with the price that I paid! The room was quite large and the in room amenities most definitely fit my needs. The only thing that I would change is to have a self-checkout system in the Candlewood Cupboard, although they did process slips very quickly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Meh

    By

    août 24, 2016

    I've stayed at many Candlewood locations and this is not the best I've seen. The room wasn't super clean, the hallways needed to be vacuumed and the laundry room was a bit beat. That said, it's safe and comfortable enough for one night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    août 26, 2016
    Dear MJRoberts, I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, that is not our goal. I hope you will contact me directly to discuss specifics, as we use these situations as training opportunities. I can be reached at Nancy.thomas@ihg.com Sincerely, Nancy General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent business operation

    By

    août 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    Online check in was seamless. Check in staff was courteous and friendly..offered eating establishments close to motel. Convenient location but away from heavy traffic which contributed to a restful, quiet evening I had asked for and received a late check-out which worked well for my trip. An overall pleasant experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice room

    By

    août 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    great staff that were attentive to your needs. will stay again if in the area

    Read More
    Read Less