Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 385 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    13

Hotel Needs Updating

By

April 25, 2016

Dropped in on a business trip. Rate was good but found hotel to be old and outdated in appearance. Breakfast buffet food was cold, out of some of the items and service didn't really seem to care.

Read More
Read Less

Make sure to stay in a room facing away from Interstate

By

April 22, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is really nice. My only complaint was the noisiness of the Interstate I84 right outside my window. If was ridiculous the amount of noise the trucks made. If definitely kept me from a good night's sleep. If I ever stay there in the future I will insist on a room on the opposite side of the building facing away from the interstate.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
Dear Groomoid, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the opportunity to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy a full night sleep during your stay. We will make sure you are opposite from the highway on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Check in

By

April 19, 2016

club

Upon arrival at the Crown I found out that USAA froze my credit card because I was traveling. After 12 hours on the road and recuperating from surgery I just wanted to rest in my room. The front desk was cordial and polite and offered me options. I simply called USAA and informed them I was on the road and they reactivated my MC. But I will not forget the experience at the front desk, 5 star.
Saturday the Crown hosted a national conference of Military Bands. The staff did a wonderful job allowing the conference to progress and hotel guests to rest.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend getaway

By

April 19, 2016

club

While the property does not appear that special from the outside, once inside, everything and every staff member made the experience worth coming back!

Read More
Read Less

Another nice stay

By

April 19, 2016

I always have nice stays at these hotels... Thanks much!

Read More
Read Less

Danbury Crown Plaza April 2016

By

April 18, 2016

club

Only problem is my laptop wireless is still seeking Danbury Crowne Plaza connection
How do I remove that ( Windows 7)

Other than this haunting issue everthing was perfect. I stay here everytime I am in the area

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 18, 2016

I had booked through an internet site by mistake.I thought I was on the Crowne Plaza site but I wasn't. Then I messed up even further by booking the wrong date. Katie H. worked hard to make the reservation work with the employee from the internet site who was ill equipped for the job. Katie worked for 1/2 hour to make it work with a lot of patience and grace. I ran out of time with the internet site and had to cancel the booking so that we could leave for our appointment. Katie again worked with grace and patience to book me a room at the hotel. I can only say she was welcoming, gracious and never blinked an eye when I said that I had booked the wrong dates. She only moved forward in trying to help me get a room and make my stay fantastic. I can't imagine a bad situation like I created being turned around into such a positive without the help of Katie. Crowne Plaza please realize what a great employee you have in Katie. On top of Katie's impeccable work, the hotel was great. The room was clean, attractive and the beds were very comfortable. I give the Crowne Plaza 5 stars. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Stay

By

April 12, 2016

Excellent And Friendly Staff, Big Spacious Room Very Clean And Comfortable, Great Value For What You Paid Really Enjoyed My Stay

Read More
Read Less

Positive first stay

By

April 11, 2016

This is the first time I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and I was quite pleased. Rooms are clean and modern/renovated. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Jay's bar is a great place to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms

By

April 08, 2016

club

The room was comfortable. The bed and pillows were great and the package to help you sleep is a nice touch. In my room the power button for the TV did not work. I had to manually turn on and off the TV which was annoying but not a big deal.

They charge a lot of money for breakfast compared to what you get but, as a rewards member it is free.

Overall a nice place to stay while traevling.

Read More
Read Less

Preferred choice

By

April 08, 2016

club

I have to stay in this area a few times a year for business, and since the Crowne re-opened, it is my preferred choice. The hotel has a lot of amenities which make it convenient - a nice gym, pool, and good restaurant for dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear Driftwoodchest, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for reviewing our hotel. It is great to see that you enjoy your time here and we love to hear that we are your preferred choice. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Wireless was terrible

By

April 04, 2016

My only complaint about the hotel was the wireless service. I could not connect my ipad more than once and my work computer did the same thing. It connected the first time but after going to dinner it would not connect again. While I did not have a chance to tell the hotel staff, I though they should know there is an issue. I was able to use a 4g connector I have for work use, which is slower. Having reliable easy to use internet is important to me as most of my travel is for work. The funny thing is I had the same issue at another brand of hotel in the midwest, but several other IHG properties in between were all fine. Otherwise a great stop!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear AR1020, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for reviewing our hotel. We are so sorry to see that you had trouble with your Wi-Fi during your stay, but we thank you for letting us know about the issue so that we can work to fix it.
Read More
Read Less