Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 567 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

567reviews

  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great value and super comfortable

By

May 20, 2017

platinumelite

Stay here...that is all. Really comfortable beds, quite environment. pretty much all you need in a hotel

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service and Rooms with lots of room to stretch out!:)

By

May 19, 2017

club

Loved our rooms. Not a cramped small room but a spacious area! When we asked for a microwave they delivered it to the room within 15 minutes with a smile.:). The food was brought to us in a timely manner. We never had to wait for service very long...:). That was very appreciated...Thank you, Check in and check out was very quick!:) Polite and friendly!;). We would definitely stay at the plaza again when we are in the area.. Thank You for a pleasant experience!:)

Read More
Read Less

Visit

By

May 17, 2017

club

A very nice Hotel. The next time we are in Danbury we will surely stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Not very clean

By

May 17, 2017

I was extremely unimpressed on how dirty the entire hotel was. The floors, the lobby, the plates at the buffet, the tables, the restaurant, the elevator, the floors. Even the IHG members lounge was absolutely disgusting. The front staff and bar staff were extremely slow and it didn't matter if it was busy or empty. I travel work work and stay at hotels very often and this was the worst one since becoming an IHG member, which surprised me since it was a Crowne Plaza.....

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, loud geusts

By

May 16, 2017

club

A very nice hotel, great for business travel. Ate in the bar area, it was very good. I would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable

By

May 16, 2017

club

Solid value. Great hotel. Decent staff. Fairly busy but still comfortable. I would recommend to any visiting the area!

Read More
Read Less

NIce Room Friendly Staff

By

May 14, 2017

club

The room was very nice. The Staff was very friendly and efficient. The restaurant was good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value.

By

May 14, 2017

club

We often stay in Danbury on our way to Boston to visit family. We booked the Crowne Plaza for the first time this past May. We found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, and extremely well priced. We will definitely stay again on our next trip in June.

Read More
Read Less

Best stay I've had in a while

By

May 14, 2017

I travel half the month for work and this was one of the most pleasant experiences I've had this year. I carry a lunchbox with food around with me which needs to be refrigerated at night. The room did not have a fridge, but the front desk called housekeeping for me and they brought one up within 5 min. Amazing customer service! I wish more hotels had this kind of problem solving skills.

Read More
Read Less

Great night with great service

By

May 13, 2017

club

The customer service was outstanding. They really helped me get a room even though I got there really late.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable atmosphere and clean room.

By

May 12, 2017

club

Walking in to the hotel, everyone at the front desk makes you feel welcome, right from the beginning. Everyone always had smiles on their faces and are ready to help you, like you are their main priority. Going to the room. Everything is clean, you can just smell the clean air as you open the door. The beds are always well made, and the bathrooms are always clean, and set up the right way. Room service was a call that needed to be made. They made sure that they stayed on top of it and made you feel like they just wanted you to have a consistently clean room. I would definitely reccoment this hotel to friends and family members of mine. I have nothing bad to say about my stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Road Warrior

By

May 12, 2017

This was my last night on a cross-country move and the fifth day of driving a very large moving truck and towing a car. I searched for hotels with truck parking and to my surprise the Crowne Plaza was listed! I made the call from the cab of the truck was effortlessly given the reservation and sure there was plenty of safe and large parking for my truck and car trailer. The hotel was easy to access off the interstate and to their word, there was a very large, very safe, very easy place to park the truck and the car. The room was clean and comfortable . Another great surprise was the hotel bar. The hamburger was absolutely delicious! Even though there was a prom there that night, it was quiet . I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I had the chance !

Read More
Read Less