Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 477 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    14

Best night sleep

By

January 13, 2017

club

The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the hospitality was wonderful. The only small thing to complain about is the pool could be warmer.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Essarg, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to give us such an awesome review. We are so happy to see that you found both our rooms and our staff hospitable. We will definitely take a look at the pool to make sure it is at a most comfortable temperature. We look forward to serving you in the future, please visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 12, 2017

club

コストパフォーマンスがとてもいい!多くの方に利用してもらいたい!朝食のブュッフェもセレクションが豊富!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Eijo1go, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for giving us such an awesome review. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel and our breakfast. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

January 11, 2017

club

We liked everything about the hotel. The only strange thing was the pool location. It was like a treasure hunt to find the pool. The Lobby bar and the restaurant were very good and the bartender Tony was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear terriw69, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the opportunity to write such a great review. Toni will be so happy to see that she made it into this review, and the rest of the team will be happy to see that their efforts were noticed and appreciated. Please visit us again soon, we would love to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 09, 2017

Good value - staff is outstanding! Texted me twice during my stay to ensure all was well

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Bsull36, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the awesome review of our hotel! We are glad you like our new text messaging service, as it is designed to help expedite requests by our guests. We hope to see you soon, we would like the chance to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent NYE party!

By

January 04, 2017

Great time, great price... hope to go next year if the price is the same!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Nicole75, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for celebrating New Years Eve with us!! Our staff will be so happy to see that you loved it. Please check us out on Facebook for more happenings throughout the year. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Quality Staffing

By

January 03, 2017

Management and staff members went above and beyond in all duties noticed by myself, as well as going above and beyond for guest comfort. Top notch staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

January 02, 2017

I travel regularly and this property is always a great place to unwind and rest. The staff is attentive and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

the staff was very helpful

By

December 25, 2016

club

great service, the staff was very helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable ! The lobby looked great.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Trying hard

By

December 25, 2016

Past experience has taught me that Crowne Plaza's can be disappointing. I was a little worried (well more than a little, but trusted the reviews of other Spire members). Am happy to report that the prior reviews were correct, this property is not in the disappointing category.

Good points -
1. recently remodeled
2. staff was excellent
3. common areas clean and bright.
4. bedding - excellent
5. breakfast/dinner

Points I had issue with:
1. shower - seriously guys, I like walk in showers but how do you turn it on without getting a blast of cold water first? If there is a way, perhaps you could post instructions? And while you are at it, since there is no door, include in those instructions how to not flood the floor.

2. size of bath - tiny

3. The heater/ac - I appreciate having a thermostat but the wall unit rattled, vibrated and was simply loud.

4. In room coffee - guess I am spoiled with Keurig and frankly have come to expect it

5. Pool

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

December 09, 2016

Use this hotel often for my business travels. Always nice staff, clean rooms and great value when traveling here.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel at excellent value

By

December 06, 2016

club

We really enjoy staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Danbury, CT. During our most recent stay for the Thanksgiving holiday, the manager was working the front desk so that staff could take time off. His reception at check in was really nice. They also decorated for the holidays while we were there and it was beautiful! My son was a little scared of the pool in the evening (we were the only ones there) - maybe a few more lights?
Overall, we had a great visit and the price was phenomenal.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice layover at hotel - but loud AC/Heating system

By

December 05, 2016

club

We had a nice stay at the Crowne Plaza in Danbury. Staff was pleasant, and the room was clean and well-appointed. The only downside was the noise created by the AC/Heating system. It went on and off over the course of the night which was annoying.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your HVAC unit was loud during your stay. If you wouldn't mind, please call the hotel to let us know what room you were in so we can have that looked at.
Read More
Read Less