Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 937 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

937reviews

  • 5 Stars
    551
  • 4 Stars
    250
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    21

swimming Pool

By

January 22, 2017

club

The lack os accessibility to the magnificent swimming pools was extremely dis heartening.Not only to us but other folk also came to swim but the steps into the pool are impossible for elderly or folks whom have had Hip replacements and Knee replacements.
they should fix this.

Read More
Read Less

Free drinks

By

January 21, 2017

Free drinks at the bar upon check in was very nice! After staying at hunter valley we went to the crown plaza in port Macquarie and had a completely different experience it was not satisfying and could not even compare

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

January 18, 2017

great location to go to hunter wineries and the gardens

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you freuent traveler for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I appreciate your comments and hope you are able to stay with us again if you are visiting the Hunter Valley. Regards Lachlan Walker
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service

By

January 15, 2017

club

A truely luxury experience- all thanks to the staff!

Complimentary nuts at the bar!
Complimentary glass of birthday sparkling wine and dessert petite fours at dinner!!!
Room upgrade!

Truely overwhelmed and unexpected!

Many thanks in particular to Lucy from the restaurant and Kylie from reception for making it such a wonderful mini child-free getaway for us! (The first in 3 years!)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Jwally1721, Thank you for your wonderful review from your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for mentioning Lucy and Kylie and we'll certainly pass this on to them personally. Jwally1721, we do look forward to your return visit and please contact us directly via our website, you can click the website icon at the top of the page to make your reservations here at the resort. Lucinda Fiairfull and her team look forward to assisting you with your future stays here at the Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. All the best, regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff great accommodation and facilities

By

January 13, 2017

club

We were extremely happy with our stay. We were greeted by all staff no matter where we were in a very friendly manner. The room was very comfortable. A visit to the spa to get hair and makeup done with excellent results, the atmosphere was very relaxing and the girls went out of their way to make the experience the best it could be. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast it was a little on the expensive side but the quality and choice was great.Will stay again definitely.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear SharonL55 We were so pleased to read your review and thank you for taking the time to post from your recent stay. Your comments on the spa, our renowned breakfast and friendly staff are very much appreciated. We look forward to your next stay and please contact us if we can assist in any way. Warm regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

1階のカフェ

By

January 12, 2017

club

バーカウンターでの対応がとてもフレンドリーでよい。
現地レストランに併設したブルワリーのビールの味とF&Cのコンビがよかった。ただし、F&Cは値段が高いですね。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
親愛な umibose1965 あなたの親切なレビューをありがとう、私たちはあなたがバーとビールの味とスタッフフレンドリーを楽しんで満足しています。 ご意見をお寄せいただきありがとうございます。 ありがとうございました ラクランウォーカー ゼネラルマネージャー
Read More
Read Less

excellent staff

By

January 11, 2017

Staff were excellent stay was great the size of this resort i thought that there would be a lot more doing for new years a littlle disappointed

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Tonka2016 Thank you for taking the time to review the resort and so pleased you found your stay excellent. We note your feedback on New Years Eve and will discuss this for 2017 year end celebrations. Do contact us directly at the hotel to make your next reservation. Once again thank you Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

30th Anniversary Stay at the Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

By

January 10, 2017

club

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary on the 2nd night of our stay, I had requested ground floor rooms which the hotel delivered they also asked me if I was a member of the group and offered the facilities as such.
The hotel room was lovely and comfortable bright spacious and airey, the food on the restaurant for breakfast was Luke warm and needed attention, the lady on the eggs station needs training on customer service as she got a bit shirty with us over our order, We used the pool facilities and this was lovely plenty of sun beds and shade, the pool was freezing cold brrrrr. We dined in the restaurant on the second night and the food was delicious, we would have liked a couples spa treatment but this was not possible as the spa was full, there was a golf tournament on which we knew nothing about, so a bit disappointed there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear msbeema Congratulations and Happy 30th Anniversary ! Thank you for taking the time to review the property and so pleased you enjoyed your overall stay. Rest assured we'll follow up with the Redsalt chefs on the breakfast buffet and I do apologise. I also regret due to the Jack Celebrity Charity Golf day you were unable to play and the spa being full. Please do contact Lucinda Fairfull or one of the team when next making your booking and we'll ensure that this stay is memorable for all the right reasons. Thanks again Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Priority Check in

By

January 10, 2017

As a Spire member of IHG was grateful for the priority check in as the normal check in had about 15 persons waiting and was a rather warm day to wait for check in.

Would be useful for Spire members to have a special discount for breakfasts

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Aub22 Thank you for your continued support of IHG and the Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley and we very much value you choosing to stay with us. Pleased you were able to be checked in speedily as a Spire member. Please ensure you do contact Lucinda Fairfull from Reservations or my assistant Debra Howard to make your next booking as we'd be pleased to handle personally and look at what options we can offer for breakfast. Thank you and warm regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay!

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel always impresses with its comfort, cleanliness, amenity, variety of activities for children and parents alike and the supremely friendly staff.

7th stay and not the last!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Hi Eduardo1965 Thank you for your review and your continued support of the Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. We are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and value your kinds comments and review on the resort. Please ensure you contact Lucinda Fairfull from Reservations or my assistant Debra Howard to make your next booking as we'd be pleased to handle personally. Thank you and regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great and highly recommended

By

January 09, 2017

This is a great place to stay for a family looking for the complete answer to all the needs for all age groups. I will be returning to this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Reggie67 Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review and we do appreciate your kind comments on the resort and facilities. We look forward to your return visit soon. Do contact us directly to make your booking. Warm regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 08, 2017

club

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in December. My 6 year old left her beloved security teddy and blanket which she has had since birth behind and Kim from housekeeping did everything she possibly could to find him but to no avail.
Most people would just say sorry we couldn't find him and not give it another thought but Kim has a heart of gold and instead she went to the shops and bought my daughter gifts to replace them and posted them to her which absolutely made her day. From the bottom of our hearts we thank you for your random act of kindness Kim.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Mishraso Thank you taking the time to pass on such wonderful feedback regarding Kim and so pleased that your daughter is happy to have her soft toys back albeit not the original ones. We have thanked Kim personally and ensure her actions have been rewarded. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. All the best Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less