Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2155 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2155reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1261
  • 4 Stars
    521
  • 3 Stars
    200
  • 2 Stars
    106
  • 1 Stars
    67

Covid is affecting customer service

By

August 03, 2021

The problem with COVID is that it seems to be impacting everyones customer service. This is a shame because you still have customers.

Read More
Read Less

Get Away

By

July 31, 2021

Nice stay. Covid restrictions not ideally managed but it is what it is. Nice escape to an area we hadn’t explored before.

Read More
Read Less

A lovely stay

By

July 28, 2021

Comfortable bed, delicious food, quiet and peaceful. The hotel is close to attractions in the valley which is great

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

July 12, 2021

club

We had a great stay as a family and would recommend the Crowne Plaza to other families looking for a short break with lots to do for kids and adults. Service in the hotel, bar and bistro was excellent and accomodation was great value.

Read More
Read Less

Poor value.

By

July 08, 2021

club

Hotel Looks great. Beds are so uncomfortable. Breakfast food was very ordinary. Staff were nice enough just check in wanted to place me in main hotel when we requested a outside villa .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

July 07, 2021

club

Enjoyed our stay. Staff good. Ambiance good and the resort appears to be managed very well considering Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

July 06, 2021

Pleasant, last venue after three week road trip. Impacted by COVID so some services where not at full capacity.
Golf still available

Read More
Read Less

Good but not great

By

July 05, 2021

I was told when I rang before I booked on the day of arrival that the restaurant was open only to find that it had been closed for days. An average bistro was open downstairs.
When we first checked in we were given a small hotel room which is not what we booked and paid extra for so after hauling our luggage we were then given a different room which was quiet nice. The TV system needs upgrading and the general standard of furnishings need upgrading. The resort itself is nice and in a good central location but on our next trip to the Hunter Valley we will be looking for a more modern hotel with better facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Average at an expensive price

By

July 02, 2021

club

I don't mind at all paying top dollar for a beautiful resort and this is why I booked the Crowne Plaza but the interconnecting room we stayed in the price we paid was very dated and the furniture was very uncomfortable. Our room was not serviced at all during our stay (3 nights in total) and I think for the price we paid per night I would expect my bed to be made each morning plus a fresh towel would have been nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overall

By

June 29, 2021

club

The venue ticked all the boxes for a comfortable stay. The rooms were clean and quiet so had a great sleep, the food was fantastic and the staff were very professional and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary stay

By

June 25, 2021

platinumelite

Thank you for the welcome amenities for our Wedding Anniversary. Really enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was the best. Only negative thing was the view of our room. Receptionist even didn’t apologies for not able to give elite upgrade

Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

June 24, 2021

We had booked the restaurant for a table of 8.
We booked it 2.5 months in advance yet we were told that we had to vacate within 2 hours on the night.
Unfortunately others were allowed to stay as we sat it the outside cocktail area for other drinks.
The menu was average and should have been al-a-carte based on the number of patrons and the hotel should have catered for the numbers as everyone had to book.
We had made this trip with 3 other couples and none had a good experience. This was our third trip in 3 years except for 2020 covid.

Read More
Read Less