Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1970 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1970reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1169
  • 4 Stars
    483
  • 3 Stars
    175
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    54

Service at it’s finest

By

October 22, 2020

club

We came up to celebrate my birthday with a slight hiccup at check in it was quickly sorted by the wonderful manager which then set the wonderful atmosphere for the rest of our stay the whole group had a fantastic time from dinner to exploring and rest everything was perfect and we can’t wait to do it again thank you to the wonderful team for a great holiday we hope to see you all again soon

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, great location

By

October 21, 2020

club

Recently enjoyed a stay at the Crowne Plaza HV... great central location, only minutes to other area attractions and venues. Suite was clean and comfortable, hotel facilities and restaurant were excellent.

Staff friendly and very helpful.

Highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Best hoilday ever

By

October 20, 2020

club

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza hunter valley.
If I could give you more then 5 stars I would it was honestly the best hoilday I have ever been on, from day one to the final day the staff where so friendly and welcoming, the breakfast package was absolutely amazing. The rooms where very comfortable amazing views of the pool and it was so clean. The location was also perfect for us everything around the hunter that we wanted to do was very close to the hotel we will definitely be back and recommend everyone to stay at the Crowne Plaza

Read More
Read Less

weekend away

By

October 20, 2020

During booking, the amount shown is different when you complete the booking. It showed australian currency to start then showed US currency when completed.This is very confusing and not so good marketing.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing service

By

October 19, 2020

Food was great, accommodation was good although meant to have king bed & had 2 double beds instead?
Had a LOT of trouble when booking as reception wouldn’t answer & when they did I’d get transferred and phone would ring out. Same problem when we were there. We were shown villa on map, drove there then realised we were not given the room number. No answer on phone so had to drive back, only to find the wrong villa was circled anyway. Couldn’t make use of the spa option in the package despite booking weeks ahead. Had to leave early and go elsewhere for a massage. Staff very friendly though. Just need more on reception.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 19, 2020

Amazing location
Great hotel facilities

Kitchens shelves were dirty and dust
Not enough hangers in each bedroom
Took long time to contact the concierge

Read More
Read Less

Great night away

By

October 18, 2020

Fantastic place to stay. Wished the carpark wasn’t so far from the rooms and or assistance was provided to carry our luggage to the room.

Read More
Read Less

Late access to room and no pool access.

By

October 15, 2020

club

We had to wait 2 hours to get into our room and also had no access to the pool during our stay. We understand this is because of Covid but doesn’t help us feel any better when we have paid top dollar for our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

October 15, 2020

Was good overall considering the effect Covid 19 has had.

Read More
Read Less

A Fabulous Value Getaway

By

October 11, 2020

club

My wife and I, some of our family and friends were so fortunate to secure a deal through Hello World staying for 2 nights at The Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley including 2 nights acc, breakfast daily, aromatherapy massages, half day wine tour, wine on arrival.
It was a STELLAR package!!!!!!
Absolutely EVERYTHING was magic!
The rooms were very well appointed, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was DELICIOUS! So many scrumptious choices. The staff were exceptionally professional and helpful. My wife left her prescription sunglasses on our wine tour bus and the next day the Crowne Plaza staff (Brent) went above and beyond to have them located and returned to me prior to our departure. This was excellent service and so greatly appreciated.
We will most definitely keep our ears and eyes open for all future deals to The Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley! Thank you for the magical getaway!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

October 11, 2020

Extremely friendly and helpful, A few things went wrong but the staff
Did all they could to soften promptly
Fab stay!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

October 11, 2020

club

Just spent 3 nights at the hotel during the school holidays so the hotel was packed with families. My friend and I enjoyed a large comfy room with two beds and ample space.
Pool Covid attendants were very helpful in getting us into the pool for a dip.
Dinner at RedSalt was Fabulous! Much better than expected. Breakfast was generous with lots of choices.
Our only criticism is that the decor throughout is way too pedestrian. It just needs some more colour or oomph to create more atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less