Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 676 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

676reviews

  • 5 Stars
    412
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    20

excellent service

By

July 05, 2016

club

reception staff were extremely helpful and should be praised for their efforts to make guests welcome...the hotel does need some maintenance in the form of gutter emptying to stop noise from rain overflowing from them during rainfall..other than that the stay was very good and will more than likely return in the next 12 mths

Read More
Read Less

Most enjoyable stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

From the car park which is convenient to the reception our stay was most comfortable and we have recommended the hotel to friends.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean, well-run.

By

July 04, 2016

club

My stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading was very nice. All the amenities that one would expect are there including complimentary breakfast (which was a real convenience).

Read More
Read Less

Good facility and service

By

July 04, 2016

club

Enjoyable family trip. The view in the back garden is amazing. There was a lot of ducks and swans, children will enjoy the visit.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel looks nice and is in a nice location on the side of the river. A very pleasant place but the room I had was not so good. Everything worked and was as it should be except that the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, there was a constant mechanical rumble from somewhere, even with the air-conditioning turned off.
The breakfast was good (but no black pudding) but the restaurant was poor (trying to be trendy and failing miserably). On the first night of my stay I ordered a fillet steak, medium rare and got something almost raw, burnt on the outside, sinewy and unpleasant. I ate out every night after that.

Read More
Read Less

Change for worse

By

July 01, 2016

I was staying in this hotel on a regular basis. But since there is a new manager, services in hotel started to deteriorate quickly. Food menu is far from good and it is expensive. A small stake for £20 without fires and sauce is an extortion, if you can eat for a half of this price it just across the road.
Access to the Club Lounge costs you extra 25 quid per day. Previously you could sit there in a great atmosphere with nice waitress making sure you feel comfortable with your plate and glass full. You could have a glass of wine or something stronger if that's your preference and enjoy your evening with hot snacks, good cheese and cold snacks - from 6 to 8 pm. This isn't the case anymore - they've changed the staff and it is now a self-service. Also you can barely find any hot snacks, they don't serve cheese anymore, alcohol is reduced to some beer and few bottles of wine. Furthermore for snacks mostly you get crisps?! You still have to pay £25 extra per day, of course.
On top of it manager shifted hours when you can ask for a glass of wine to 5-7pm, which makes it all but possible to get if you actually work.
This is utterly disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Very Impressed

By

June 30, 2016

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. Good food!

Read More
Read Less

Overall excellent stay

By

June 29, 2016

Enjoyed the stay and will stay again. Especially like the Club rooms

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

Great position on the river with access to the water out of the hotel
Good gym with lots of space and machines

Read More
Read Less

average hotel

By

June 27, 2016

This used to be a good hotel but changes to the lounge times and drop in standard of the food needs to be improved on

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Nicol123, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you were recently not satisfied with our services. I can reassure you that I will personally look into the highlighted issues. Please do accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience. Regards, Marco Sani
Read More
Read Less

Usually a positive experience .... but not this time!

By

June 24, 2016

platinumelite

Having stayed in this hotel many times I return for the location, the overall high quality of the room and facilities, very disappointing on this occasion to find that sleep was virtually impossible due to the bathroom fan running through most of the night despite the efforts of the duty manager.

Read More
Read Less

Good service but noisy at night

By

June 23, 2016

club

Generally a very good 4 star hotel but the balcony executive room I was given was quite noisy due to an air conditioning unit being located just outside the window....

Read More
Read Less