Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 790 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

790reviews

  • 5 Stars
    480
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    23

The Crowne and the Glory

By

February 21, 2017

club

Having found the Crowne Plaza group we have now stayed in the Plaza hotels in Liverpool, Glasgow and now Reading. The hotels are nicely appointed, quality Bedrooms with a superb sleep quality having very comfortable beds.

The Breakfasts are wonderful with a huge selection of food. I cannot state about evening meals as most of the time we are out.

The leisure facilities in all Plazas we have stayed at, are very nice and you feel very relaxed after visiting the pool etc. Staff at the Crowne Plaza are very polite and attentive but without being intrusive. Everyone is only too pleased to see to help in any way they can, the customers they serve.

It's good to get into their rewards scheme as discounts are available if you book through their own site. The costs can be less than staying in a normal bed and breakfast property if you book in good time.

The review does indeed give praise as I feel our trips have all been very good and enjoyable stays. However, i do have one gripe and that is the cost of their parking charges. In Liverpool and Glasgow they are vey high and to be honest I begrudge paying this fee for a small piece of tarmac. Having said that, at the moment there is no parking charge at Reading. Perhaps it may be something to do with the fact the gates are broken so the car ;park is left open. Come on IHG drop the parking charge.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy heating system

By

February 21, 2017

club

The noise of constant fan would put me off staying here or recommending it. Great breakfast though

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 21, 2017

club

Lovely hotel lovely stay The atmosphere and the staff from the hotel is amazing we will be back for another weekend

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Reading

By

February 20, 2017

club

The best thing I can say about this hotel is that it's perfect. It's perfectly perfect. Reception desk is friendly and helpful, staff in the restaurant and bar are engaging and insightful. When we forgot some toiletries we called reception and they delivered them straight to the door within 5 minutes. Good location wise.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and safe Hotel

By

February 20, 2017

Positive experience, welcoming staff friendly and polite, decor of hotel a little dated and in need of refreshing. Would still recommend hotel for a business or leisure trip to Reading.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, excellent room.

By

February 18, 2017

Fantastic experience from start to finish - highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear Dana, thank you for your kind words, its great to see you have enjoyed staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Reading hotel. We hope to have you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel, shame about check-in.

By

February 13, 2017

club

Lovely hotel, But a shame our room wasn't ready in time as we went to the spa and then had to walk across the hotel, with just swimsuit on and dripping everywhere !!
Spa

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Lou Lou Bubble, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you found our hotel to be lovely. Please accept my apologies that your room was not ready when you arrived at the hotel, we do en-devour to have our rooms ready for when guests arrive but this is not always possible. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality service

By

February 10, 2017

platinumelite

While staying in the Crowne plaza reading I had an effortless stay. Staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks again

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for rating us 5*. I'm very glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and you were very happy with the friendless and helpfulness of our team. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. kindest regards Amjad Masri Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel

By

February 09, 2017

club

Good room, good location and good bar food, all of what you need for a good business hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Lazee Thank you for rating us 5*, I'm very pleased for that. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the food, liked the hotel location and for recommending us for business meetings. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest regards Amjad Masri Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Room with Lovely View

By

February 08, 2017

Room was excellent value for money and had a lovely view over the river

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear Richard, Thank you for your kind words, and comemnts about your recent stay with us. Its great to see you have enjoyed one of our rooms with aview over the river Thames. Our team is already looking forward welcoming you back, Kindest regards Hans Berends Front office manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely thoughtful touchs in room

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

Good hotel, from welcome to departure. Room comfortable and clean, staff attentive and polite, food excellent. Would make this my hotel of preference if staying in this location again. First time at Crown Plaza and excellent experience

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear Blondie, Many thanks for your glowing review of your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Reading. Its always great to see that the hard work of our teams pays off, and you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward having you back soon! Warmest regards Hans Berends Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Reading
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

February 07, 2017

club

Excellent value, great location, lovely breakfast, great nights sleep, good leisure facilites. Would recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear Tony12, many thanks for recommending us for our location next to the river Thames and close to Reading city center. Its a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed or leisure facilities an breakfast offerings. We hope to see you back with us in the not so near future, Kind regards, Hans Berends Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less