Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 304 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

304reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Guter Service und für Kinder gutes Haus

By

09 August 2016

club

Ich war vom äußeren Erscheinungsbild, gerade im Hinblick der Baustellen vor dem Hotel etwas enttäuscht. Ich bin froh, dass das Personal mir eines der oberen Zimmer gegeben hat. Die unteren Zimmer hätte ich bei den Parkplätzen nicht haben wollen. Der Geräuschpegel war relativ laut. Es ist ein funktionales Familienhotel. Für Romantik oder Gemütlichkeit sicher nicht geeignet. Der Preis für das Dinner Buffet fand ich nicht angemessen. Wir haben ausserhalb gegessen

Read More
Read Less

Leiden

By

08 August 2016

Excellent hotel with very good parking. A good selection of food to chose from in a lovely setting.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Diane, WOW, a start review, thank you very much! We'll forward your kind words to all staff, they really apperciate such great compliments. When visiting Leiden again, you must come and see us, thank you. Kindest regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

29 July 2016

We chose this hotel on the basis of brand and proximity to the airport. Everyone at the hotel was super friendly and, as you would expect, efficient. We especially enjoyed the excellent breakfast. This was the last night of our vacation and we started our return trip very refreshed. We were a party of four with two rooms and everything was handled extremely well.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Good morning Bob, Great review, can't get any better than yours, thank you! We are more than happy to know that you had a good stay and you warmly recommend us! It is always a pleasure for us to know, our guests felt so comfortable during their stay with us. Please stay with us again soon. Kindest regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Taem
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in Leiden

By

16 July 2016

Great hotel, friendly staff. Ask for inside room and it's very quiet. great food in restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Très bon hôtel sur tous les rapports

By

12 July 2016

club

La perfection n'existe pas. Un bémol sur le peu de chaînes télévisées françaises. Journaux français payants. Ambiance familiale. Chambres un peu petites.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Chere B5900, Merci, MERCI BEAUCOUP for this very nice review, we love the 5 stars:)!!! When visiting Leiden again please come and stay with us, you are more than welcome! Kind regards,The Holiday In Leiden Team
Read More
Read Less

Family friendly hotel to see Amsterdam and surroundings

By

09 July 2016

The hotel is located in Leiden which we found way more attractive than Amsterdam itself. Lots of places to go visit within 15-60 minutes drive by car.
The hotel itself offers a lot for kids: indoor swimming pool, play area with ping pong table etc.
Good internet connection and a huge variety of TV programs (also channels for kids).
The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The hotel is rather big and at times a bit noisy (eating area), but the rooms are sound proof, so you wont be too much disturbed. For my personal taste the beds were too soft.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear guest, Reviews such as yours is all we want! THANK YOU very much for taking the time to write such positive words. Your kind comments will be shared with all staff, we know they really appreciate positive feed back from our guests, but most of all they just love to receive compliments:). We know families love the rooms on the interior side of the hotel, rooms on the exterior side are more quiet. If you'll be leaving your beautiful South Africa again for a Holland/Leiden visit, please stay here again, you are very welcome! Kindest regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful property

By

28 June 2016

Staying at this HI property was a pleasant experience. From Check in to Check out, everything was pleasant. The room service menu was reasonable and had a decent variety of food available. The express Pizza is something everyone should try. Rooms are clean and pleasant. For the price, this place has it all and more. I recommend this hotel and will stay here in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear guest, WOW, very nice review, thank you very much. It's always nice to receive compliments and your kind words will be shared with all staff (our gold), knowing they really like to hear this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, you are very welcome! The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
Read More
Read Less

Great stay great staff

By

26 June 2016

Surprisingly pleasant hotel. Clean and comfortable. Must try the speedy pizza. Very reasonable prices overall.

Read More
Read Less

Ottimo Hotel anche se in posizione non molto centrale

By

13 June 2016

club

Hotel consigliato soprattutto per viaggio d'affari. Bella e rilassante zona piscina. Purtroppo sono stato sistemato in una camera interna sanza finestre. Ma da esperienze precedenti so che ce ne sono di molto migliori. Personale cortese.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear guest, Sorry to hear you did not entirely enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have our attention, thank you. Again, our apologies. When visiting The Netherlands again we look forward to your visit and show you real Holiday Inn hospitality. Kind regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
Read More
Read Less

Guter Service

By

12 June 2016

club

Alles in allem gibt es nichts zu bemängeln, außer Haare im Bad.
Da ich beruflich sehr viel Unterwegs bin und somit bereits einige Hotels gesehen habe, waren die vorhandenen Haare im Bad jedoch eher zu vernachlässigen. Einmal kurz Wasser an und schon waren sie weggespült.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful surprise in Leiden

By

11 June 2016

club

Had an excellent stay for a conference at the Holiday Inn in Leiden. Excellent location and service.

Read More
Read Less

Tolles Hotel für Kurzaurlaub mit Kindern

By

10 June 2016

club

Wie immer haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt! Das Personal ist soooo feundlich, einfach toll. Das Familien-Buffet war wieder hervorragend. Obwohl es wegen eines Kongresses ziemlich laut und voll war, tat das unserer Begeisterung keinen Abruch. Wir kommen ganz sicher wieder :-)

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, "Personal ist soooo feundlich". Ein schöneres Kompliment können Sie uns nicht machen. Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und dass Sie sich die Zeit dafür genommen haben! Wir hoffen sehr, Sie als Gast erneut zu begrüßen, also in Hollaendisch gerne TOT ZIENS! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, das Holiday Inn Leiden Team
Read More
Read Less