Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2362 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2362reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1163
  • 4 Stars
    727
  • 3 Stars
    232
  • 2 Stars
    143
  • 1 Stars
    97

Excellent Hotel

By

26 April 2020

club

This was a great hotel close to Heathrow airport (even free transport by local night buses which run all night). Easily reached from Heathrow in about 20 minutes, so perfect for an early flight. Very friendly and efficient staff, and the room was spotless with lots of thoughtful touches (I was surprised!). The bathroom was a bit old and odd, but functional, and the walls a bit thin so if your neighbour is talking loudly it can be heard (but luckily they were quiet quite early!), so a great sleep there.
Also the staff signed me up for some rewards thing I did not agree to at all (I think they tricked me saying they needed my email address for something!) so beware of that as they keep sending emails and I can't find a way to unsign up from the rewards thing even though emails unsubscribed.
Otherwise great!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Ariel

By

23 February 2020

platinumelite

Good location and service, a little dated and in need of some redecorating.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

21 February 2020

I had a really cold Room and when I raised this I was repeatedly ignored by all of the staff, will not go back.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, cosy, and central.

By

20 February 2020

I use this hotel whenever I fly out of London Heathrow as I want to be relaxed and fresh for my flight. The hotel is spacious with fanatic rooms, cosy beds, spotless bathrooms and fast internet for your needs.
I didn't use the bar, but looking at it they had a great selection of drinks (soft

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

17 February 2020

platinumelite

All room requests provided. Very friendly staff. Food was hot and well cooked. Daniel on reception is a great ambassador for the hotel and IHG

Read More
Read Less

Heathrow stop over

By

16 February 2020

After a struggle to find which hotel was designated The Areial due to poor signage hotel was typically Holiday inn.

I was surprised to be greeted with " we have given you an upgrade" on the room only to find the bathroom door hanging loose and the floor area being not much bigger that 10ft x 10ft. If that's what you call an upgrade I think you should not advertise it at check in.

Read More
Read Less

This is what you get when book a room with reward points!

By

14 February 2020

Room :
We were provided a room Marked as IHG Rewards club
- Window sealing was not good, continuous whistling noise due to air escape. - did not get proper sleep
Toilet:
- The toilet has very impractical shower. only one knob to be rotated from right to left to get hot water and the moment you turn cold water will fall and unable to reach the knob especially in this cold winter months! i had to block the shower head by hand and rotate the knob to get hot water and wait for 2 minutes until hot water is flowing.
- Mould between the tiles around bath tub .
- the flushing water was leaking and continuously dripping

Reasurant: during breakfast on 11.02.20
the coffee machine was having problem for dispensing White coffee, i requested a lady to help me, she did not even have patience to look and rectify the error , instead she told me to take coffee latte and it is the same as White coffee - very rudely
during dinner on 11.02.20
I ordered salads for both my wife & myself which was supposed to have avacado , there not even a single piece of avacado, when i asked they brought me a new plate , not even an apology, and did not offer another plate for my wife.
only for few pieces of lettuce , 3 pcs of tomato, cucumber , we paid GBP11.50 !

everytime i was getting a great service and quality at Holiday Inn hotels in the past, and this time i was extremely annoyed and disappointed. i used 30000 points for this stay is not worth for the above mentioned experiences.

Invoice received at checkout is not printed on Holiday Inn letterhead and mentions "not a VAT invoice". When checked online for downloading invoice it is not available! looks like evading taxes! Airline compensation has been rejected because invoice as not valid!!

Read More
Read Less

Staying at the Holiday inn Ariel Heathrow

By

14 February 2020

club

Fantastic stay at the holiday inn and the staff was very professional and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

A true hidden gem, don’t think cheap is cheerful

By

09 February 2020

platinumelite

I have stayed at every IHG group hotel in and around Heathrow and almost every other hotel, over the last 25-30 years. I have always stayed away rom the Holiday Inn - Heathrow Ariel due to it’s quirky circular 1960s/70s external architecture and it’s cheap price. I always, wrongly, assumed that cheap meant cheerful.

I fell onto this hotel by misfortune (as I believed it) inJanuary 2020 and was absolutely blown away by the internal dynamics of the hotel. The reception/foyer and bar/restaurants on the ground floor looked like they had just had a multimillion pound renovation. They were fresh and spotless, not a mark or scuff insight. Add to this excellent first visual impression a professional yet warm and friendly welcome by the check in staff, and I felt the regret and disappointment at having actively avoided the Ariel for nearly 30 years.

The rooms are small as it is a small hotel,but they are perfect for either a night before or after an airport departure, or even a few days business trip stay. The bed was super comfy asi had my best sleep for a long time. You’d think that there would be a lot of aircraft noise being so close to the runways but the double glazing completely blocked out both aircraft noise and the noise from the busy road intersection directly outside the hotel.

I could go on singing it’s praises, but simply put all my future trips into and out of Heathrow Airport will include staying at this hotel rather than the Crowne Plaza, my previous IHG hotel of choice in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Have stayed here many times

By

08 February 2020

After numerous stays this one would ask myself would I say here again.....maybe....the front desk service was fine...the problem was that the dinning room service was shocking...we were late I suppose and ordered the special...dinner for two with wine...40 pounds a good deal...we ordered and then my husband asked for a beer instead of wine...was told you could not do this not the special..so we order the steak and paid the extra 3 pounds per person...no body was in the restaurant so they should not have screwed up the order my was rare and my husband was medium when they arrived my was well done...my husband med rare so they took his back and instead of making mine rare it came well done..by this time there were no wait staff in the restaurant and i think this is bad practice..could hardly find anyone to serve us with the bill...
I think you should look at the special and offer beer for people who dont enjoy wine...but the meal frankly was awful...but nobody to complain too...if you look at my hundreds of review I rarely give a bad one but this time I think you should at it..
Maybe I will not stay again and I am a gold elite member..also no soap in the room on arrival but the staff looked into that right away....

Read More
Read Less

B ade

By

05 February 2020

platinumelite

Slightly disappointed the staff on sight were a little rude and slightly confrontational.

Raised a few concerns and I dont think we will be using this hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly comfortable

By

05 February 2020

club

Everything exceeded my expectations as I did not need to request the essential such as hairdryer or ironing board because they were already in the room.
For a better experience, it would have been nice to have an electric outlet closer to the bed.

Read More
Read Less