Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 346 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    163
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    13

Good location with comfortable room

By

27 September 2016

club

Stayed twice on 13-15 and 22-24 September. Was able to check in early after an overnight flight. Room was worn with threadbare carpets but a good size for an European hotel. Staff were slightly cold but still accommodative to needs. Wi-Fi speed can get to a standstill if too many devices were connected while noise insulation can be a problem for light sleepers. However, overall still everything as expected for a standard Holiday Inn, with the best attribute being literally five steps away from Piramides, from which you can access the metro and Cercanias trains to the city center and airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear guest, As a CLUB Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

26 September 2016

Short break in Madrid, the hotel helped to make it a very special visit to the city, will visit this hotel again, very nice hotel and excellent staff

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Stay

By

22 September 2016

I would highly recommend Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides. The location is very convenient. The entrance to the metro station is right outside the front door. This metro station connects you straight to the airport, to the main train station, and also to the old town. The hotel itself is clean and the staff are courteous (except for the bartender). The room is decent size, although not spacious by any means. The king size bed is really large.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Piramides

By

14 September 2016

platinumelite

The location was great, right in front of the Piramides metro station in Madrid. The staff was very friendly throughout my stay. I think the furniture needs to be upgraded a bit, and the A/C wasn't as cold as I would've pleased. The lighting in the bathroom could be improved. All in all, it was an OK stay and I would probably stay here again for the value.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 September 2016
Dear mido7arakat, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased you liked the convenient location of our hotel in the area and the friendliness of our staff. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced with your air-conditioner and the furniture and bathroom lights. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Bit outdated decor but still great stay

By

13 September 2016

As a spire elite, I've stayed at numerous IHG properties all over the place and I put this property at about 8/10.

This Holiday Inn was located right outside of Piramides metro in Madrid so the location was super convenient.

The front desk staff were friendly and acknowledged my status with free room upgrade and drink vouchers.

The room is bit outdated with old furniture and style. The bathroom had weird half glass cover for the bathtub shower. The bed was comfy enough. The AC unit was bit finicky in the room so the air did not get cool enough.

Breakfast is fairly good with typical Spanish offerings.

I would recommend this property to others who are traveling around Madrid and just need a place to stay. If you're looking for a romantic getaway or fancy vacation, this may not be the best option.

Read More
Read Less

One of the better hotel I had ever stay in.

By

12 September 2016

club

Good value for money, clean and friendly staff. We found a lovely place which sell very reasonable churros as well as Carrefour supermarket nearby. There are also restaurants nearby as well. The Metro is just outside the hotel though be aware that there is 2 exits from the metro and if you choose the wrong one you won't come up next to the hotel. You can also walk to the centre of the city about 30 mins walk.

Read More
Read Less

Preis-Leitung 10 Punkte

By

12 September 2016

club

Für den bezahlten Preis ist dieses Hotel absolut empfehlenswert. Nettes Personal, gutes Frühstück und es liegt direkt an der U-Bahn-Station.

Read More
Read Less

très bon séjour

By

11 September 2016

sans problème, réservation validée, personnel à l'écoute, prix correct

Read More
Read Less

Thank you!

By

05 September 2016

After a 7 hour flight and traveling across half the world, we got in around 10am-though we haven't slept in 24 hours. The front desk team was a short young and very happy friendly woman and a taller also friendly man (manager?). They did their magic and we got to our room immediately and just fell asleep instantly.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel not far from centre

By

28 August 2016

Nice hotel not far from the centre of Madrid.Very friendly and helpful Staff,There is one quite good local restaurant near the hotel.But there is not a fitness centre unfortunatelly.
I can recommend this hotel .

Read More
Read Less

Ottima posizione in Citta e Camera confortevole

By

22 August 2016

club

Considerando lo scopo del viaggio per affair, ho trovato la posizione ottima e la camera assegnatami (executive ) grazie al programma IHG, era davvera bella e confortevole

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Gentile cliente, La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Apprezziamo la sua fedeltà di socio IHG® Rewards Club. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. L'esperienza positiva di un ospite è una cosa di cui il nostro personale è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Almost perfect

By

12 August 2016

Staffs are very nice~ I can feel the welcoming atmosphere the second when I come through the front door.
Rooms are very nice and clean, well equips.
Location of the hotel is perfect, a subway station and a train station just right down stairs, literaly you can go anywhere easily, whether it is the city centre or the airport.
It is definitely a perfect place to live in, except one thing, the wifi connection....I can barely connect to the internet in my room..so I has to use my mobile traffic instead.. hope it can be improved in the future.

Read More
Read Less