Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 754 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

754reviews

  • 5 Stars
    425
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    41

Thank you!

By

16 October 2017

platinumelite

I had an overall enjoyable stay at this property this time and would consider using it in the future for future travel to the Chicago area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

16 October 2017

club

Room clean and comfy. Staff was very friendly at check in. Had no issues at all.

Read More
Read Less

There are better Holiday Inn Choices in Chicago than this property

By

16 October 2017

Was looking for a Holiday Inn property in the suburban Chicago land area off interstate 80 and near Frankfort. Never stayed at this particular location but decided to give it a try- very disappointing -should have stayed at Tinley Park- while convenient from a location standpoint- property is drab with ugly curtains covering hallway windows- staff not very motivating at least at check in- breakfast only available at Bar Louie- so to have anything else you need to drive. Not what I expected from a IHG property which I tend to utilize on a regular basis when travelling.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

15 October 2017

club

Good service every breakfast was good. Also the two dinners

Read More
Read Less

Noisy and billing errors

By

14 October 2017

platinumelite

Housekeeping was vacumming in the hallway right outside our door at 10:30pm and the final bill was incorrect as the reservation prices were raised by almost $200 total for the nights we were there. Also, the pool was closed for two of the three days were there.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

12 October 2017

club

This hotel did not meet my expectations as it was very dated.Upon entering the hotel,there was a musty smell and lacked the fresh hotel smell I had experienced at other hotels.When we got into our room,it was the same smell but worse.As we got settled,we noticed the microwave did not work,the fridge door would not close and there was a dust rag found in the sheets.The staff did switch our room with no problem though.The next room was better,my only complaint was that our keys never worked when returning to our room which inconvenienced us to have to go get them reactivated.We used the shuttle a couple of times but was forgotten one night and left waiting for 30 minutes.The driver who said he hadnt been told to come till10 min before he got there apologized to us.I can say that the staff was accomodating and nice,breakfast was good(although I thought it was included,we had to pay for it but Lashon at the front desk gave us free coupons for the kids),beds were comfy but I probably wouldn't stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

11 October 2017

I recently stayed here for business. The hotel value is great compared to other hotels in suburban Chicago. The great perk to the hotel is that Bar Louie is located right off the lobby. Great place to have a few drinks, grab some food, and watch some sports. Overall the lobby is the most exciting part of the hotel in décor wise. The rooms are out dated compared to other Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express. The room I had, did have a musty smell to it and a nice small 32 HD tv. The lighting is fairly dim in the hallways and the rooms. Overall, I would probably stay here if I had to again just for the value, but will really consider elsewhere. Suggestion to management, please update your hotel especially the rooms if you want to compete with more updated IHG properties or even competitive ones.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with good location

By

08 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel on my way back from Detroit to Iowa.

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly.

The room was modern and very clean. The only downside was there was time when I could hear the neighbors but overall it was an excellent room.

There is plenty of restaurants nearby although you will probably want to drive to anything even if it is nearby since the area is not walkable at all.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, nice, comfortable.

By

08 October 2017

Room was comfortable and clean. Pillows were really good. Climate control excellent, with ability to put fan only on constant mode for white noise. Only down side was the conference rooms doors were noisy when opened and closed, which was very distracting during the meetings when people had to step out. They need soft closers on them.

Read More
Read Less

Just wasn’t for me

By

07 October 2017

club

First off... I was not pleased with the cleanleness of the hotel. It’s very outdated

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay at HI

By

06 October 2017

club

In comparison to other affordable hotels in an area with not much around, it was livable for an evening, traveling for work. However, the outside grounds are dirty and scary at night. When I parked from traveling all day, there was a group of people loitering out front in the parking lot. It was uneasy late at night. More lighting or security roaming the area would have been nice to have, or offer a secure parking area for guests.

The breakfast is a bit odd. On the website it states continental breakfast was included, but they just give a breakfast voucher that doesn't explain what it can be used for. I was confused on what I could order and it wasn't explained to me until after I obtained the bill. Ultimately, everything was waived, but I had to withdraw money (and pay ATM fees) because I wasn't expecting to have a server and need to tip. This is why I'd prefer an actual continental breakfast while traveling for work. I also had to ask the receptionist when I checked-in about the breakfast. Hotel receptions should explain that to you when you check-in. I had to inquire about it and then they just gave me a voucher and didn't tell me where to go or how to use it.

Lastly, the pool area was big and nice, however, it reeked of chlorine and irritated my skin and eyes.

Overall, the hotel appears nicer (particularly inside) that other hotels around it, but I've stayed in many Holiday Inns around the US and think this one was the worst experience I've encountered. Their website and photos make it appear much better than what it really is. If you always look to stay in Holiday Inns, don't expect to have the same great experience as you would find at most other Holiday Inn locations.

Read More
Read Less

Commode

By

06 October 2017

club

I would suggest that as you upgrade the bathrooms you consider upgrading to the "comfort" height style commodes. They are much easier for people using walkers, crutches, knee conditions/surgical recovery, obesity, etc.

Read More
Read Less