Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 828 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

828reviews

  • 5 Stars
    475
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    37

Excellent location

By

19 February 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay at this recently renovated hotel. The beach was just across the street and the shops and restaurants at St Armand's circle are just several blocks away. Free parking and rooms had balconies with views of the ocean or the residential area.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and friendly service

By

17 February 2017

platinumelite

from the first front desk encounter to the checkout the stay was very pleasant. perfect weather-- just enough activity to be interesting.

Read More
Read Less

Location, amenities, staff, dining

By

17 February 2017

platinumelite

Couldn't ask for more
5 days of total relaxation
Can't wait to return

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and beautiful views

By

16 February 2017

club

The hotel is very well maintained. Hallways smelled very nice. The flavored fruit water in the lobby was refreshing. The room was clean and the king bed very comfortable. Staff super friendly and eager to answer any questions .

Read More
Read Less

Great%20Stay

By

13 February 2017

This%20hotel%20is%20in%20a%20great%20location%2C%20down%20here%20on%20a%20golf%20trip%20and%20this%20is%20a%20great%20area.%20Plenty%20of%20restaurants%20within%20walking%20distance%2C%20a%20short%20Uber%20ride%20to%20Downtown%20Sarasota%20for%20some%20bars%20that%20are%20open%20late.%20%20Great%20room%207th%20floor%20suite%20with%20beautiful%20views%20of%20the%20gulf.%20Beds%20are%20very%20comfortable.%20Close%20to%20beach%2C%20would%20be%20great%20when%20it%20gets%20a%20bit%20warmer.%20%20Staff%20was%20very%20nice%20and%20helpful%2C%20bar%20is%20nice.%20Breakfast%20should%20be%20free%20for%20spire%20members%20but%20that%20is%20not%20the%20hotels%20call%2C%20this%20is%20an%20IHG%20issue.%20Look%20forward%20to%20staying%20here%20again.%20

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Not sure what happened here - but we are happy to know that you had a great stay and got to enjoy some of the excellent golf in our area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

13 February 2017

This hotel is in a great location, down here on a golf trip and this is a great area. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, a short Uber ride to Downtown Sarasota for some bars that are open late. Great room 7th floor suite with beautiful views of the gulf. Beds are very comfortable. Close to beach, would be great when it gets a bit warmer. Staff was very nice and helpful, bar is nice. Breakfast should be free for spire members but that is not the hotels call, this is an IHG issue. Look forward to staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Wonderful Matt! Thank you. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us on Lido Key. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

12 February 2017

Clean, comfortable and great location. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
We look forward to seeing you again at our Holiday Inn on Lido Beach.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service

By

11 February 2017

We only had two days to stay as we toured the area but what a great stay. Friendly staff and exceptional service. We wish we had more time there. Highly recommend this hotel. Great location too. Biggest plus was the staff .

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Wonderful. Our service team is outstanding, and we are so pleased that we made a good impression on you. We look forward to seeing you again on Lido Beach.
Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable

By

11 February 2017

I was disappointed there was no complimentary coffee in the sitting area on the 7th floor - there had been the previous year during our stay - wifi was terrible - slow when it worked which was only about 50% of the time

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Wonderful! We are working now to improve our wifi services throughout the hotel and know you will see a difference on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and view

By

09 February 2017

club

This place is located across the street from a beautiful beach. The heated pool was great and the service was very good at the bar-restaurant. I would recommend this location to anyone who wants a good time. Very short walk to St. Armand's Circle which is chock full of bars and restaurants. My only complaint was the very slow internet service. Other than that....it was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Thank you for your compliments of our great location and service here at the Holiday Inn Lido Beach. Upgrades to wireless service are in the works!
Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Great Location

By

09 February 2017

club

We were very impressed with this Holiday Inn! The location was excellent - easy access to the beach and walking distance to St. Armand's Circle. The decor was modern and tasteful, and the rooms were clean. The pool was excellent, and the view from the restaurant on the top floor was amazing. The food was good, and the servers and chefs were attentive to my gluten intolerance. There were lots of gluten-free options on the menu and the Sunday Brunch buffet, which was impressive! Most importantly, every staff person we interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful. We have already recommended this to people and would definitely stay again. This property exceeded our expectations of a Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
That is just wonderful Kate! So happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us at the Holiday inn Lido Beach!
Read More
Read Less

Great ocean front property!

By

08 February 2017

platinumelite

Loved our stay here. Perfect location for the beach, as well as within walking distance to St Armand's circle.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Wonderful! So pleased to know that you had a great stay with us at the Holiday Inn Lido Beach. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less