Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1380 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1380reviews

  • 5 Stars
    759
  • 4 Stars
    282
  • 3 Stars
    142
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    107

Staff was nice

By

April 29, 2021

club

Staff was helpful, our bathroom had some issues and maintenance never came that morning called that evening and maintenance still never came. Staff on site switched our room which was a bit inconvenient and was also a smaller room then we initially had. The bathrooms need updating/cleaning but the overall hotel is decent for a holiday inn. If it’s somewhere you need in the area it’s not a bad stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 28, 2021

club

Our overall goal was to get a good night sleep after the wedding and that we did along with a cup of coffee for me which was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great service

By

April 28, 2021

club

Hotel was safe accommodating and comfortable however the air conditioner in the room did not work. It was the only thing that could have made the experience better.

Read More
Read Less

Delayed Maintenance and Room Cleaning

By

April 27, 2021

club

The hotel staff are business like. Not overly friendly. Many seem new and not well trained but earnest. When we checked into the room one of the toilet seat bolts was off the seat. Not sure how the cleaning staff didn't take note that the seat wasn't attached to the toilet. Thankfully the maintenance staff came the next morning to fix the seat.

The hotel currently doesn't offer daily cleaning or trash pick up. You have to call down stairs to the front desk. Usually twice to get someone to pick up trash. On the second request to pick up our trash I left the can in the hall at the front desk request and the can disappeared. When I called the front deck they said they could give us a can but did deliver a gigantic trash bag to us. There are signs of delayed maintenance in the halls. The rooms are big and I liked the decore. When I come back to Bensalem to visit my brother and his family I will try another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Stay away from Holiday Inn Bensalem

By

April 27, 2021

platinumelite

Staff was fine, but hotel very noisy day and night. co worker had items taken from room. He was not compted or re embursed. Hotel parking lot dirty with lots of trash and garbage. I will never stay here again, and am a frequent business traveler. Loved Homeward Suites and Marriot.

Read More
Read Less

It’s NOT their fault, but.....

By

April 27, 2021

club

I wish there was a better, more efficient way to print boarding passes. I did not want to inconvenience the staff, but as the customer-access computers were not available, I had to rely on them, and would have preferred to make my own arrangements.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms are nice and clean. Bed comfortable

By

April 27, 2021

club

I wish there were more places to hang up towels and face cloth

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant stay

By

April 22, 2021

Nasty staff very unprofessional
I don’t recommend anyone staying here

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

April 22, 2021

I always enjoy stay!I love the staff...both the front desk and housekeeping...Always accessible to provide extraordinary service...Always addressing any concern or situation that may arise...I love the lobby and rooms here..The overall atmosphere of the hotel is always pleasant and enjoyable...From day 1 I and my family have always enjoyed our stay!...Very Convenient to food and entertainment!...LOVE-IT!

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

April 21, 2021

club

We had relaxing time. Will visit again the next time we go to casino

Read More
Read Less

Hard Pass

By

April 20, 2021

club

Rookie mistakes make me never want to stay at another Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

April 20, 2021

Brando and the staff went out of there way to make us feel comfortable. Due to a issue with the roof that closed the whole floor down they went out of their way to satisfy our needs. Above and beyond. They stayed for hours prepping the conference room to make it a perfect setup for the wedding party getting ready for my daughters wedding. I couldn’t thank them enough for making a bad situation a great experience. Thank you guys for everything.

Read More
Read Less