Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 212 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

212reviews

  • 5 Stars
    109
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Friendly staff and comfortable room

By

January 15, 2017

club

The room was clean, comfortable and the pillows are even marked soft and firm. Breakfast waitstaff were attentive and polite. Front desk staff friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

January 2017

By

January 14, 2017

Very nice, Pleasant Staff, would recommend .................................

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

January 02, 2017

Love this place...the staff is great...the rooms are upgraded...the restaurant is awesome

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Marge1959, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel @ I-84! We appreciate your business and are glad that you had a great time while staying here. Next time you're in Danbury, come stay with us again! We opened our new Serve-To-Order Breakfast Menu which is awesome! Best, David Marella Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Danbury

By

December 27, 2016

club

Tutto ok il soggiorno, la colazione potrebbe essere piu variegata e ricca di scelte

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Dear Gigiuz, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel @ I-84! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We started started our new Serve To Order Breakfast today, which offers more choices for your breakfast needs! We hope you decide to stay with us again the next time you are in Danbury and try them out! Best, David Marella Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

December 22, 2016

platinumelite

Great value. Front desk staff was courteous. Rooms were clean the gym facility is good. Having the bar/restaurant is a nice addition. Check in/out was efficient

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Dear RickvisitingDanbury, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn! We are glad to hear you had a great stay. The Ninety-Nine Restaurant just opened up in June and has been a great addition to our hotel. The next time you are in Danbury, please consider staying with us again. Have a Happy New Year! Best, David Marella Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Can I go back next weekend?

By

November 30, 2016

club

I worked a long week and was just looking forward to a good nights sleep. Instead, I received more than just that. Mark greeted me warmly upon my immediate entry into the hotel. He welcomed me as an IHG member and told me about breakfast, asked about how my travels were and really showed remarkable customer service.He even said if I needed anything, he'd be there all night to assist. I then went to my very clean, comfortable and peaceful room where I slept like a champ! In the morning, feeling totally refreshed; I went to breakfast. Roger greeted me and welcomed me to stay and eat breakfast. He then proceeded to ask if I drank coffee and he would be happy to bring me a cup. I was planning on heading back to MA after my breakfast but decided to stay one more day/night in CT not only to do a little more sightseeing but also because I enjoyed my stay so much, I wanted another night there. Staying at the Holiday Inn in Danbury, CT was a great choice! I'm looking forward to my next stay there! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Dear vfreeman, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel @ I-84! I'm glad to hear you had such a wonderful evening. Marc & Roger are two of our superstars here at the hotel and we're glad that they were able to make your stay so enjoyable. We can't wait to see you again! Best, David Marella Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ok stay

By

November 24, 2016

OK better then most seasonal pool, breakfast bar converting pay for around the first of the year. still needs a good cleanning of general areas after remodeling.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Dear Olgrump, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn. Our Breakfast Room should be ready in a couple of days with all brand new made to order breakfast items! Our renovations our complete and we hope to see you again in the near future! Best, David Marella Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Descent Stay

By

November 21, 2016

club

My overall experience was not bad. The elevator could use some maintenance and the breakfast bar was pretty poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear Spicer7, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel @ I-84! We are currently working on the issues with our elevator and our kitchen is currently being renovated and should be ready to go by December. We plan on some new breakfast item menus that will make the breakfast a lot better. We hope you choose to stay with us again with your future lodging needs. Best, David Marella Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great potential

By

November 15, 2016

club

Rooms are fine. The 99 restaurant off the main lobby is a great improvement since my last visit. Stench of sewage in lobby, corridors, and elevator almost unbearable. Management has got to get a handle on the HVAC and other facility issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 20, 2016
Dear PLPSC, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel @ I-84. The 99 Restaurant is a new addition to the hotel (since June) and we have been finishing up some renovations. We have worked on the odors within the corridors and elevator. We hope you will stop by again sometime. Best, David Marella Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 31, 2016

club

Staff was very courteous and efficient. Room was large and clean. Could have used more light in the entry though.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 06, 2016
Dear MsSandra, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel @ I-84. I am happy to had a great stay with us and that our staff was very accommodating towards you. We hope to see you again in the future. Best, David Marella Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and very clean rooms.

By

October 21, 2016

platinumelite

The beds were super comfortable and we enjoyed a very clean, attractive room.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 24, 2016
Dear Gary & Alice, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel @ I-84. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations while you stayed with us. We hope the next time you pass through Connecticut you can stay with us again. Best, David Marella Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value!

By

October 08, 2016

club

Great value, comfortable bed, wonderful front desk staff. The housekeeping staff not as friendly. The free hot breakfast was simple, but nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2016
Thank you 4bstowers for your review of your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are excited for our new restaurant to open and begin serving our new breakfast menu! We hope you will stay with us again and give it a try! Thank you, Monica Morgan, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less