Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1388 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1388reviews

  • 5 Stars
    750
  • 4 Stars
    310
  • 3 Stars
    134
  • 2 Stars
    113
  • 1 Stars
    81

Overall experience

By

May 27, 2022

My experience was wonderful. The facility was very easy to find centrally located with plenty of food establishments near by. The facility was very clean, the staff was friendly and engaging, answered my questions with personality...not just drones working a job.

Read More
Read Less

Stained pillow case, noisy hvac, broken shower faucet

By

May 22, 2022

Have stayed here previously, but not for several years. Property has taken a major turn for the worse and has obviously been neglected for refurbishment

Read More
Read Less

Great, easy, clean

By

May 16, 2022

Clean room, easy check in and check out process. Right by the park which was the reason we stayed at this particular hotel. The location was great and easy to get in and out of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Easy check in and relaxing stay

By

May 09, 2022

Upon arrival late in the evening, it was not an issue and the staff was friendly and efficient with check-in. Stay was pleasant. Other guests were friendly. Stayed here many times over the years and even in these trying times, they still maintained a well run facility.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

April 26, 2022

Lacks variety. Same breakfast everyday. No fresh fruit options. No toast.

Read More
Read Less

Location + a Great staff = Loyalty

By

April 24, 2022

Although I have to travel to Gurnee for work the staff make my trip and tasks i have to complete not only bearable but they go out of their way to make each stay a great experience.
Not only would i recommend this location but its because of this great staff i go out of my way to choose the IHG brand for my leisure travel i must admit that the team in Gurnee has set a high bar.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff

By

March 21, 2022

club

The rooms were nice and the staff are wonderful. It really feels like the staff breathes life into this location. I felt confident that if I needed anything I would be well taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

No clean coffee maker in the room & No coffee in the lobby

By

March 08, 2022

platinumelite

The coffee maker in the room was not cleaned. The water fill reservoir had dirt and dust in it. I went down to the lobby in the morning hoping to get some fresh clean coffee. I was told that I had to buy coffee from the lobby buffet breakfast. All hotels I stay at normally have free fresh coffee and a or clean coffee machine in the room with bottled water to make coffee.

Read More
Read Less

family

By

December 15, 2021

staff is like my family away from home always pleasant and courteous and address any issues I may have to ensure my stay is comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

December 06, 2021

Very nice and clean........................................................................................................................................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Made my stay with my boy amazing

By

December 01, 2021

I picked my son up from Navy bootcamp for the weekend and asked for an upgrade so we had room and they put me in a small apartment!!! I was so thankful!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Bad bath tub. Water won't go down. Moved from Rm 327 to Rm. 421

By

December 01, 2021

Beds were comfortable, the rest are alright except the bath tub and the moving from room to room. Very inconvenient for our plan of relaxation.

Read More
Read Less