Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 571 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    314
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    33

Never stay here

By

July 20, 2017

This hotel is too old and it smells and looks like it. I would never allow my dog to stay in this hotel. It reminds me of a truck stop. It needs to be renovated. The rugs are very dirty and the hallway smells like wet dogs. Its weird. I would never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 20, 2017

club

Hotel need to really be updated . The cost for the rooms did not meet the value. the breakfast was horrible.I reached out to manager in advance of stay and her promise to make sure all was in order did not meet the expectations

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

July 18, 2017

Friendly people. Great service in the bar. Good food selection for breakfast, and the quality was good.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and spacious rooms

By

July 18, 2017

club

I take my family to the Southgate Holiday inn for weekend getaways. Where the kids can just have a great time swimming and we can relax. The staff at this hotel, have always been extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms have always been very clean, and the beds are extremely comfortable. We've been there a number of times in the past year, and have never experienced any problems. I highly recommend this hotel to those looking in the downriver area.

Read More
Read Less

The amazing staff

By

July 17, 2017

club

Amazing service. Very friendly staff that seem to care about their guest at the breakfast very attentive refill cofffe

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 15, 2017

club

Staff were very helpful and kind, beds were so comfy and room was calming and clean. Great hotel overall

Read More
Read Less

July !! 2017 Detroit

By

July 14, 2017

Staying was like being home, secure and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Won't be staying here again

By

July 14, 2017

club

The rooms are small, dark and the carpet smells. There is no room for movement in the bathroom. The courtyard is unkempt. I could go on and on. But I'll just say, I won't be staying at the Holiday Inn Southgate again.

Read More
Read Less

Would NEVER stay at this hotel again

By

July 13, 2017

club

I was very surprised at the poor condition of this hotel and how dirty it is! The carpets in the hallways are extremely dirty, and the carpet in the rooms were damp, some were really wet. Some of the rooms our party stayed in were also smelly. The keys stopped working everyday. I have never stayed at an IHG property that was this poorly maintained. I would never stay at this hotel again, even if offered to stay for free.

Read More
Read Less

Poor, unpleasant

By

July 13, 2017

club

I am very unhappy I stayed in many holiday inns and it was never that bad like south gate I would not stay or recommend no want to stay there

Read More
Read Less

Nasty hotel

By

July 12, 2017

This hotel is so old and run down. Never saw anyone mopping and the cleaning staff was just spraying air freshener to mask the moldy feet smelling place. The hallway carpet was black and sunk in when you walked. The bathrooms were little and not clean. The toliet needed plunged and we had just got into room. I would never ever go back, this has me rethinking IHG as a whole.

Read More
Read Less

Fun Wedding Hotel

By

July 11, 2017

club

Staff is very nice and helpful. Shuttle service was a wonderful service. The driver came when we called and appeared to be happy to pick us up. Breakfast included is a nice feature but the waffles were cold and they ran out of them. The eggs were fluffy and the bacon crispy..yummy!

Read More
Read Less