Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1732 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1732reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1006
  • 4 Stars
    388
  • 3 Stars
    147
  • 2 Stars
    109
  • 1 Stars
    82

Comfortable bed and great service

By

14 May 2022

Everything was great minus the shower not working in the room. The staff were all very friendly, knowledgeable and kind. The shuttle lady who transported us to snd from the baseball game was especially kind and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Willy

By

13 May 2022

platinumelite

Hotel staff excellent
Hotel says recently renovated but it wasn’t very clean

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

12 May 2022

We were greeted with a smile. All of the staff there were wonderful. The shuttle bus driver that drove us to the concert was fun and a great help.

Read More
Read Less

Cardinal Stay

By

09 May 2022

We stayed at this hotel for a Cardinal game. The staff (especially Elisia) was very friendly and accommodated every request we had during our stay. The hotel needs some minor updating, but overall it is a good place to stay for a Cardinal game.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in downtown St. Louis!

By

06 May 2022

Staying at the Holiday Inn Downtown is always a wonderful experience! The staff is so friendly and accommodating! Best place to stay for those St. Louis Cardinals games!! Shuttle to and from the game is awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Staff goes above and beyond

By

05 May 2022

platinumelite

Can’t say enough positive things about the staff here at this hotel. Extremely friendly and very helpful! Also super convenient to Busch Stadium and love the shuttle. Will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

04 May 2022

platinumelite

I was attending a conference at the America Center convention center across the street and found the Holiday Inn to be conveniently located (about a block's walk from the main entrance) and well appointed.
The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff terrific.
I didn't use the pool or dining options, but the "convenience" store for snack/drinks in the lobby is always nice to have on sight - as is guest laundry (huge plus). About a 20 minute walk to the Arch, and several dining options within a few blocks.
Good water pressure and fluffy towels. Ample lighting. Comfy bed. The elevators are a bit slow, but not terrible.
My only complaint would be the outlets... I found the most accessible ones (bedside and desk) to be oddly loose or not working, making it difficult to plug in and charge. Luckily, I travel with a power strip and was able to find a good outlet (a power strip under the bed) to plug into so that I could charge from my own power strip.
All in all, a good, comfortable stay and one I would choose again.

Read More
Read Less

Easy Downtown living

By

04 May 2022

Everyone was super helpful and relaxing. Common areas were clean Alicia, Rubye, Jackie, Roz Keith and Steven were all amazing and made our stay great. I will say make sure you request turn down service cause we did not get fresh sheets each night

Read More
Read Less

Good effort, needs a little more

By

03 May 2022

The staff was wonderful. They did a great job greeting and making us feel welcome.
While the hotel has put much effort into renovating the facility, when you get past the surface it still needs work.
My room door wasn't hung correctly and there for had to be forced shut, otherwise it stayed slightly open and unlatched.
The tub had clearly been painted at some point and the paint was peeling/bubbling. As well as the built-in shelf being missing.
The bed seemed soft and the sheets and comforter was nice, but after 2 nights I could count the springs in the mattress.
The "heated" pool was barely room temp, which is freezing when you get into it.
But the common areas are beautiful and well appointed. It just needs a little more work, over all.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

03 May 2022

Willie in the restaurant was awesome and his kindness went above and beyond. Definitely made sure all of our needs was met. Definitely could tell he cared about his job.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

26 April 2022

This hotel's staff is amazing and friendly. The price was $60 higher the 2nd night so watch out for that. You can pay the Hotel $15 daily to park in the parking lot across the street or you can put your own information in and it is $10 a day. I don't really understand that whole thing. Or you can have a valet park your car in the same parking lot for $20 a day.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

20 April 2022

platinumelite

I usually stay at Holiday Inn when I can. Wasn't sure about staying downtown but the location was perfect for the events we had planned and the shuttle was nice a couple of times to locations near downtown.

Upon Checking in Danielle was very friendly and was able to answer all of my questions.

All of the staff was friendly and the breakfast and pizza at the restaurant were good!

Read More
Read Less