Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bronx NYC - Stadium Area

500 Exterior Street , Bronx, New York 10451

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 430 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    37

Parking

By

July 11, 2020

Parking is way to much and the staff acts like they have something better to do

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 23, 2020

The staff were friendly. Good cleanliness, good wifi access.

Read More
Read Less

No view no spoon

By

June 02, 2020

I came to this hotel with the impression of getting a view of the river and manhattan of riverside but because the hotel was sold out ( we were told) we couldn't AFTER we were sent to the 1st floor. Go to breakfast felt more like a drudgery than complimentary. When i went down to pick it up, i didnt see it anywhere and it was past 8am. I came back after nine and learned the staff from the night before neglected to make them. So the morning staff had to rush to make them. The lack of team work really bothered me. Also there was no spoon to go with my yogurt. Luckily, i had a fork from a dinner delivery from the night before. Its also too bad cream cheese wasnt an option to go with the bagel.And the tv has unreliable network. We watched some shows but most of the time it was a black screen. Finally most of the light remind me of hospital lights. I wish there different settings like the desk light.
I appreciated that there was no carpet in our room, that there were glass doors instead of curtains in the bathroom, i liked the convenient location of the toilet paper by the toilet. The bed was comfortable. I liked the soft and firm long pillows.overall the experience was okay but it can be a lot better.

Read More
Read Less

First Timer

By

May 17, 2020

Hotel room was big and extremely clean. Some of the staff seemed disinterested.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday stay

By

May 06, 2020

Overall it's a nice hotel. Prices r very reasonable

Read More
Read Less

My experienced could’ve been better

By

May 04, 2020

I did not get the room that I originally paid for; and when I brought my concern to the customer service support at the front desk, she offered to reimburse me for the room as they were booked out. Unfortunately, I was not able to take the reimbursement because I was not able to find another room at that time.
Management was not adamant about assisting me. They were not helpful at all.

Read More
Read Less

Even though COVID19 Happened

By

May 03, 2020

They were Beyond accommodating due to the fact of the virus be so rapid especially in New York they were extremely friendly they were courteous they were helpful due to the fact we could not get breakfast even though my plans were booked months ahead of time they were extremely accommodating they was extra towels and blankets and sheets without asking they were there even when we didn't need them they took extra precautions for their own safety as well as ours they informed us of any change in the weather or anything big in news I feel that went above and beyond what their job description was and I absolutely appreciate it

Read More
Read Less

Very quiet. Good tv channels. Clear reception

By

April 29, 2020

My overall experience was that I had a good time and it was a diff thing to do with me and my fiance. I love the fact that the rooms have microwaves. So you can take something to eat with you and not worry about heating ur food. Also has a mini fridge that's works very good. Keep your beverages nice and cold. Would go back again.

Read More
Read Less

Oasis en medio de la tormenta

By

April 29, 2020

Lugar que se convirtió en mi refugió durante un proceso triste de la muerte de mi madre.Alli me sentía segura.Los empleados mis héroes exponiendo su vida por extraños que no conocen y aún así sonreían y saludaban.Tuve que salir antes de lo esperado del hotel y me dieron el debido crédito que deberá reflejarse luego.Gracias a Dios por mi lugar de paz durante la tormenta.

Read More
Read Less

..

By

April 28, 2020

Everything was great .……………...................................................

Read More
Read Less

The bed was very comfortable and it was clean

By

April 27, 2020

I have no complaints I enjoy this whole tell the staff is nice the parking garage is clean it's a wonderful place to stay

Read More
Read Less

The Bronx

By

April 21, 2020

Besides being physically hurt by a damaged bed in my first room my hotel stay was good. Upon brining it to the attention of the staff they downgraded my room, gave me a bag of chips and a granola bar to smooth over the issue. I had to complete the incident report myself and not one of the staff came to the room to even check on my complaint. I had pictures to prove what happened. It was my first time staying at this location and being an Essential Employee in the area it was the closest to my current location at the time.

Read More
Read Less