Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bronx NYC - Stadium Area

500 Exterior Street , Bronx, New York 10451

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 434 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    37

Management is TERRIBLE!

By

August 01, 2020

club

TERRIBLE customer service skills, Rude, Unprofessional and talks to customers like they are slow or didnt hear her the first time instead of listening and resolving the issue at hand. DOES NOT WEAR A FACE COVERING DURING THIS COVID-19 PANDEMIC EVEN THOUGH ITS SUPPOSE TO BE MANDATORY! Does NOT SANITIZE HER HAND IN-BETWEEN GUESTS. VERY UNORGANIZED AND APPERANTLY DOESNT HAVE TIME TO GO THROUGH PAPERWORK ON HER DESK!

Read More
Read Less

Room stay

By

July 24, 2020

It was nice and cozy for a quick rest stop and had a nice little view. It wasn't far from transportation so that was good.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet positive stay

By

July 23, 2020

The hotel and staff gave reasonable accommodations. No more and no less. There was an emergency on my floor however the staff and other guests handled things swiftly and quietly and didn't disturb my sleeping partner. It was a very good stay and the room was super clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 21, 2020

Bed is great but the room is on the small side. Water in the shower was hot, there was no way to control how hot it was.

Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

July 11, 2020

Parking is way to much and the staff acts like they have something better to do

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 23, 2020

The staff were friendly. Good cleanliness, good wifi access.

Read More
Read Less

No view no spoon

By

June 02, 2020

I came to this hotel with the impression of getting a view of the river and manhattan of riverside but because the hotel was sold out ( we were told) we couldn't AFTER we were sent to the 1st floor. Go to breakfast felt more like a drudgery than complimentary. When i went down to pick it up, i didnt see it anywhere and it was past 8am. I came back after nine and learned the staff from the night before neglected to make them. So the morning staff had to rush to make them. The lack of team work really bothered me. Also there was no spoon to go with my yogurt. Luckily, i had a fork from a dinner delivery from the night before. Its also too bad cream cheese wasnt an option to go with the bagel.And the tv has unreliable network. We watched some shows but most of the time it was a black screen. Finally most of the light remind me of hospital lights. I wish there different settings like the desk light.
I appreciated that there was no carpet in our room, that there were glass doors instead of curtains in the bathroom, i liked the convenient location of the toilet paper by the toilet. The bed was comfortable. I liked the soft and firm long pillows.overall the experience was okay but it can be a lot better.

Read More
Read Less

First Timer

By

May 17, 2020

Hotel room was big and extremely clean. Some of the staff seemed disinterested.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday stay

By

May 06, 2020

Overall it's a nice hotel. Prices r very reasonable

Read More
Read Less

My experienced could’ve been better

By

May 04, 2020

I did not get the room that I originally paid for; and when I brought my concern to the customer service support at the front desk, she offered to reimburse me for the room as they were booked out. Unfortunately, I was not able to take the reimbursement because I was not able to find another room at that time.
Management was not adamant about assisting me. They were not helpful at all.

Read More
Read Less

Even though COVID19 Happened

By

May 03, 2020

They were Beyond accommodating due to the fact of the virus be so rapid especially in New York they were extremely friendly they were courteous they were helpful due to the fact we could not get breakfast even though my plans were booked months ahead of time they were extremely accommodating they was extra towels and blankets and sheets without asking they were there even when we didn't need them they took extra precautions for their own safety as well as ours they informed us of any change in the weather or anything big in news I feel that went above and beyond what their job description was and I absolutely appreciate it

Read More
Read Less

Very quiet. Good tv channels. Clear reception

By

April 29, 2020

My overall experience was that I had a good time and it was a diff thing to do with me and my fiance. I love the fact that the rooms have microwaves. So you can take something to eat with you and not worry about heating ur food. Also has a mini fridge that's works very good. Keep your beverages nice and cold. Would go back again.

Read More
Read Less