Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 407 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

407reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    10

Not accommodating

By

February 27, 2017

Management was not very accommodating. As an IHG member we have always been offered a late check out if needed. Had an extremely early hockey game on Sunday and returned to hotel to shower up and rest before another later game. Was told we could not have a late check out because I was there with a hockey team and needed to be out by 11. They did not care that I was an IHG member. Would not recommend this hotel if traveling with a group.

Read More
Read Less

MACS Championships

By

February 20, 2017

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The Front Desk attendant ( Emma) was extremely helpful with all of our questions upon arrival. The cookies set out for the guests were a real treat, and much appreciated. When we called to make the reservation they told us to give our Holiday Inn club card number when we checked in. The only down side was we were not asked if we wanted the extra points or the standard goodie bag. (I would have chosen the points).

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay during the MACS Championships and your loyalty to our brand as an IHG Rewards Gold Elite member. We are so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you were greeted with friendly, prompt service. It's our goal to provide guest service excellence every single day. We appreciate your kind compliments regarding Emma and we will be sure to share them with her. With respect to your welcome amenity, we apologize that this wasn't given to you. If you could e-mail us at gm.hiexyork@gmail.com we will make sure that the extra points are deposited into your account. We look forward to your next visit to York, PA! Yours in hospitality, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 20, 2017

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very quiet and clean. Sleep was not interrupted. Breakfast was very good, on time, and plenty for everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us and your loyalty to our brand as an IHG Rewards Gold Elite member. We appreciate your compliments regarding our service, accommodations, & breakfast. As you experienced, our team takes pride in delivering a quality experience to our guests. Your vote of confidence in our property validates our daily efforts in training our team members and striving to represent our brand in the best possible way. We look forward to your next visit to York, PA! Yours in hospitality, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

February 16, 2017

I found myself needing a hotel stay during a medical emergency with my Mother. We searched the nearby Hotels and decided on Holiday Inn Express due to the reviews.

Once I walked into the lobby, I knew we had made a perfect choice. The front desk attendants were welcoming and when I walked into my room, I was pleasantly surprised. The pictures you see on the web-site do not give this hotel justice. It is a beautiful Hotel, very clean and homey.

I was having trouble connecting to Wi-Fi and I thought I would try my luck and see if I could get somebody from the front desk to walk me through it. The young lady behind the desk was more then helpful, she was kind and understanding of my lack of technical issues. I really appreciated her help! Thank You.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you had a great experience with us as we take tremendous pride in the quality of our accommodations and guest service. Our team wishes you and your mother all the best with respect to your health concerns. We are also happy to see that your wi-fi issues were taken care of promptly and to your satisfaction. We look forward to being your preferred hotel in York, PA! Yours in hospitality, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly

By

February 09, 2017

club

We had a suite. Beds and sofa were comfortable.
Staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast selection
Was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback with us regarding your recent stay and your loyalty to our brand as an IHG Rewards Club member. We're happy to see that we earned a five-star review from you and that your overall experience was memorable. Our suites are a guest favorite and the ample space/amenities make them a popular choice. We're glad you mentioned our property staff who take pride in their work and provide the best service they can daily. Our team looks forward to being your preferred hotel in York, PA. Yours in hospitality, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

February 06, 2017

hotel is fine. could be better, could be worse. The bed is relatively comfortable, place is usually very clean. Poor internet though and the breakfast is only ok in a pinch

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback with us and your loyalty to our brand as an IHG Rewards Spire Elite member. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was comfortable and you found our facility to be clean. With respect to the internet and breakfast, we apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. We will ensure that our internet is working in optimal condition. If you would share your comments with us on your breakfast experience, it would truly help us to resolve any problems you saw with it. As a frequent traveler with a prestigious rewards status, we would truly appreciate your suggestions for improvement in both these areas. Please e-mail us at gm.hiexyork@gmail.com with your feedback. Yours in hospitality, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Read More
Read Less

Excellent front staff!

By

February 01, 2017

club

Hotel was average. Front desk staff was excellent! Could use a little help on the cleanliness, particularly in the breakfast area. Breakfast staff not the most hospitable or attentive to cleaning/stocking.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay with us and your loyalty to our brand as an IHG Rewards Club member. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our front desk staff who truly take pride in their work. With respect to your breakfast experience, we apologize that it did not meet expectations. We will be sharing your concerns with our breakfast team to ensure that they are reminded about the importance of keeping their work area neat and clean, as well as remaining attentive at all times. We hope this doesn't prevent you from staying with us again and we look forward to another opportunity to accommodate you. Yours in hospitality, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Read More
Read Less

Romantic stay

By

February 01, 2017

club

The stay was great, quiet, and clean. Easy to and from the highway. Great front desk staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay and your loyalty to our brand as an IHG Rewards Club member. We're thrilled to have earned a five-star review from you. Our team takes pride in the quality of our accommodations and the genuine service we deliver every day. We look forward to being your preferred hotel in York, PA! Yours in hospitality, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

January 19, 2017

club

I have stayed at this HIE many times over the past 7 years, the value, convenient location and the great staff make me a repeat visitor. The manager Tonya has never given me a bad recommendation when it comes to local restaurants or places to shop. Great attention to detail especially the pillows! Best Place to Stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay with us and your loyalty to our brand as an IHG Rewards Club member. We appreciate your kind remarks about Tonya, a truly valued manager at our hotel. Tonya is a genuine professional who takes pride in everything she does and we are glad that your interactions with her have been excellent. We look forward to being your preferred choice for many more years to come! Yours in hospitality, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Read More
Read Less

Accommodating staff and good food

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

We had a unique reservation request. When we dealt with the telephone reservation staff , they were very accommodating and were good at explaining what needed to happen in order for us to book they room the way that we needed. Originally, we were told that we would be staying in 3 different rooms for our 3 night stay. After the reservation was booked, I received a call from the hotel manager. After explaining our situation, she was able to keep us in the same room for the entire stay. The free breakfast had a nice variety from day to day and was always well stocked. This was very convenient compared to having to plan to eat out or pack for breakfast. This hotel also had a fridge with a nice sized freezer and full sized microwave. I wish I would have known the room had a fridge. I would have planned our meals differently. Overall, our experience here was a good one.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback of our property and your loyalty to our brand as an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite member. As you experienced, we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and this starts at the point of booking. We are thrilled that your entire stay was pleasant and that our staff made it special for you. We will continue working hard to be your preferred hotel in York, PA. Our team wishes you a fantastic year ahead! Yours in hospitality, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Read More
Read Less

Good but could have been better

By

January 12, 2017

Overall this hotel provided the shelter I needed for my business trip. It was safe and warm and provided me with a place near my destination. With that said, I could never take advantage of the continental breakfast because it started too late for the start of my business day and I couldn't easily grab and go with something other than fruit.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this feedback regarding your recent stay. We're glad that your overall stay was good, but we strive to provide service excellence. Sorry to read that you were not able to take advantage of our breakfast offerings. We think we could've done a better job of offering you something other than fruit, perhaps some warm items or yogurts also. Our front desk team has been notified to ensure that even our early risers leave the property satisfied, especially since you start your day before breakfast hours begin. We apologize that we fell short on this aspect of your stay. We hope this doesn't prevent you from staying with us again. Our team wishes you a wonderful 2017! Yours in hospitality, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Read More
Read Less

Returned here 4 times

By

January 05, 2017

club

Always clean, friendly and a good value. We stayed over Christmas and the staff was very good, making sure they were friendly and helpful even tho they were scheduled to work quite a long shift for Christmas. This place offers everything we need. We will return, as our family trips require us to lodge nearby

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay and your loyalty to our brand as an IHG Rewards Club member. We are thrilled to see that you're a frequent guest of ours! As you experienced, our entire team takes pride in our hotel and the quality of our accommodations. Our team works hard throughout the year, including holidays to ensure that all guests feel comfortable at our property. Your kind compliments are much appreciated and we will continue delivering a wonderful experience to you. We look forward to being your preferred hotel in York, PA. Happy 2017! Yours in hospitality, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Read More
Read Less