Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 357 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Friendly Staff and Comfortable Rooms

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

This is my preferred hotel when business travel brings me to the York area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and loyalty to our brand as a valued IHG Rewards Platinum Elite member. We sincerely appreciate your continued trust in our ability to accommodate you during your business travels. Our team takes pride in the accommodations and elevated standard of care we provide. We will continue to work hard to be your preferred choice in York, PA. Yours in Hospitality, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable Room

By

July 13, 2016

Clean and comfortable Room
Clean and comfortable Room
Clean and comfortable Room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear that your room was clean and comfortable - this is exactly what we strive to provide to you! We look forward to your next visit. Yours in Hospitality, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service.

By

July 08, 2016

club

Nice touch from Maria the maid to leave a note to wish us a nice day. Overall a great time for our family and wonderful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay and your loyalty to our brand as an IHG Rewards Club member. We truly appreciate your kudos to Maria, our hard working housekeeper who takes tremendous pride in the quality of her work and service. Your review will most definitely be shared with her to acknowledge her efforts. Service continues to be the distinguishing factor in our industry and our team will continue striving for excellence in this respect. We hope you and your family have a great rest of summer, and look forward to accommodating you again very soon. Yours in Hospitality, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Read More
Read Less

People act like Piranahs

By

July 07, 2016

The accommodations are fine. The breakfast area is a different issue. It seems like parents had no problem allowing their kids to attack the food area like it was a candy store. And some people acted like human piranhas when the food was filled up, regardless if others were waiting for the eggs/bacon trays were refilled. I hate eating food with sharks/piranhas/stupid people.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable,Good Breakfast

By

July 06, 2016

Nice place. Room was not available for early check-in as requested.
Room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. While we are glad to hear you appreciated your accommodations and amenities, we're sorry to see that you did not receive your early check-in. We will continue working hard to ensure that all aspects of your future stays are excellent, including requests such as this one. Yours in Hospitality, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Read More
Read Less

Mom's review

By

July 06, 2016

We had a great stay, with a large family that is not always possible. It was so easy to book online and the staff were wonderful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you "Mom" for your kind review!! We're glad to hear that your stay went great, as we strive to provide a quality experience for every guest. Whether we are serving a business traveler or a large extended family, our team works to ensure comfort for everyone. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and look forward to you next visit to York, PA! Yours in Hospitality, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 05, 2016

club

The staff was amazing and very willing to help with anything. It would had been even better if more than one washer and one dryer were offered. When traveling with a wrestling team for four days, a lot of laundry had to be done which yielded to long wait times for washing. But still....it was a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great room, with real comfortable bed, and great breakfast

By

July 04, 2016

club

We were they on a family visit and every thing about Hotel was perfect, my wife had to do payroll for her co. through the internet in the room for a co. on the west coast and we had absolutely no problems, it was a very enjoyable stay, everyone was very helpful and professional. The breakfast was awesome, and it was nice to have coffee machine in room. Thank you for our great time in Pa. we will use Holiday Inn Express again.

Read More
Read Less

We'll be back

By

July 02, 2016

club

This was our third stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express. One of the things going for this hotel is that there is no noise from I-83! Transports rumbling along the interstate will not interrupt your sleep and it doesn't matter which side of the hotel you're on - a major plus.

The hotel was busy with an annual convention group and various wedding guests as well as pet guests (dogs) during our extended stay. Hotel staff seemed to handle this busyness very well.

We had a king-bed room which was smaller than we'd expected for a king room; the bathroom was a bit tight as well for two people. However, we were there mostly to sleep and have breakfast, so we managed ok. On our next visit, we'll probably be asking for two queen beds if that would provide a little more room.

All in all, we enjoy this hotel. We wouldn't keep coming back if we didn't.

Read More
Read Less

a cool place in hot weather

By

July 02, 2016

club

The executive suite with kingsize bed and sofa was very comfortable for 1 person. The amenities in the room and hotel were worth the cost of the room. My only concern is with the parking as there are insufficient handicap spaces and since the hotel is built on a hillside, the parking areas require climbing steps. Although the parking lot is well lit, I was uncomfortable with where I had to park and then where I had to walk to enter the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 29, 2016

Cookies were awesome every evening. Breakfast was also good and well manitained

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

Very good staff - clean,comfortable. Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less