Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 154 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    154reviews

    • 5 Stars
      99
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Good rate, nice quality

    By

    July 23, 2015

    Everything was clean, nice, and reasonably priced. The other thing that didn't make sense in my king room with a suite was the AC in the living area and bedroom not getting cool enough for comfortable sleep.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room

    By

    July 21, 2015

    The Room was very nice and location was good, close to downtown and easy access to I-65

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff, comfortable and clean

    By

    July 17, 2015

    The 1 bedroom was great. Comfortable pullout sofa as well as bed. Not quite enough cooling in the bedroom and the rest of the suite stayed too cold or too hot but other than that it was very nice and comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly especially to my 8 year old who requested to borrow a movie and 2 games. It was loud occasionally (we had teens above us) but not throughout most of the stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Director

    By

    July 16, 2015

    Stay was for business purpose. Excellent stay with zero issues.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    Glad you gave us the opportunity to be your hotel choice, we know you have several options in the area. We strive for great customer service, clean rooms and making our guest HAPPY !! Hope to see you again soon. Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    Had a great 5 day stay. the hotel was extremely clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.
    One day the AC in my room quit working and the hotel was quick to respond and repair.
    Very impressed with the quality of the room and furniture.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and great living conditions

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    I loved this hotel and I travel 5 days a week to Alabama for work. Will definantly be making my reservations as much as possible to this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room Away from Home

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    Enjoyed the staff. They were very helpful and friendly. I will stay again at that location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Over All Nice Place

    By

    June 28, 2015

    club

    The exterior of the Building is nice and inviting. The inside is clean.

    The only really issue I have it the lack of communication between the staff members.

    I can and will recommend this location.

    I did not find out about all the places like the local YMCA until I had Stayed there three weeks.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place, check in and check a real pain

    By

    June 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    Really nice place to stay, especially if you prefer cooking your own food and are tired of the free breakfasts at other hotels. The check and check out at the Birmingham location is the only problem 've had. Slow or old office equipment had me standing around for 10 minutes waiting on a receipt 2 separate stays and the last time they had me booked for 2 rooms when I only wanted 1.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 21, 2015
    Thanks for recommending our NICE hotel. I agree cooking in our FULL kitchens is a much better option. I hope you had the opportunity to borrow from he tLending Locker, we have items such as griddles and waffle makers. I have sent you an email reagding the issue with the booking of 2 rooms. This was clearly a technical issue while booking online. I am sorry that your check in.check out process took longer than expected, we do have some new employees that are in training. We will focus on this comment as another training opportunity. Your feedback is very helpful. We hope you will visit us again soon. thanks, Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    horrible bed. smelly room

    By

    June 18, 2015

    club

    very bad experience. will never stay at Candlewood again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 20, 2015
    Dear Mr. Johnson, I am sorry the first room you were checked into had cooking smells from a previous guest. Unfortunately since all of our rooms have full kitchens, some smells are harder to completely remove from the room. We do use commercial strength odor control sprays to eliminate cooking odors along with ozone machines. As far as the bed, the room you were in has a mattress that is less than 6 months old. I would hope that this explanation will change your mind to try Candlewood Suites again, if not our location at least in another location. Again I am sorry we did not make your stay a pleasant experience. Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    bad experience

    By

    June 18, 2015

    the room was small to be a suite for 5 people. the a/c was broken. the door was jammed. the dishes was not clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    I am really sorry that you had such a bad expereince. The room you booked was our 1 Bedroom suites which allows up to 5 guests to stay in the room according to Alabama Occupancy Laws. Please contact me at nancy.thomas@ihg.com to discuss the other issues because we do not see where these issues were reported to the front desk. If the AC was not working then we should have moved you to another room. We strive for excellent guest expereiences so this repsonse from you is not a common one by any means. Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    very nice place to stay

    By

    June 17, 2015

    comfortable accommodations and very friendly, helpful staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Very Happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff. We really strive to make your stay an awesome experience. We hope you will visit us again soon. Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close