Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 147 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    147reviews

    • 5 Stars
      94
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Over All Nice Place

    By

    June 28, 2015

    club

    The exterior of the Building is nice and inviting. The inside is clean.

    The only really issue I have it the lack of communication between the staff members.

    I can and will recommend this location.

    I did not find out about all the places like the local YMCA until I had Stayed there three weeks.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place, check in and check a real pain

    By

    June 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    Really nice place to stay, especially if you prefer cooking your own food and are tired of the free breakfasts at other hotels. The check and check out at the Birmingham location is the only problem 've had. Slow or old office equipment had me standing around for 10 minutes waiting on a receipt 2 separate stays and the last time they had me booked for 2 rooms when I only wanted 1.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 21, 2015
    Thanks for recommending our NICE hotel. I agree cooking in our FULL kitchens is a much better option. I hope you had the opportunity to borrow from he tLending Locker, we have items such as griddles and waffle makers. I have sent you an email reagding the issue with the booking of 2 rooms. This was clearly a technical issue while booking online. I am sorry that your check in.check out process took longer than expected, we do have some new employees that are in training. We will focus on this comment as another training opportunity. Your feedback is very helpful. We hope you will visit us again soon. thanks, Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    horrible bed. smelly room

    By

    June 18, 2015

    club

    very bad experience. will never stay at Candlewood again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 20, 2015
    Dear Mr. Johnson, I am sorry the first room you were checked into had cooking smells from a previous guest. Unfortunately since all of our rooms have full kitchens, some smells are harder to completely remove from the room. We do use commercial strength odor control sprays to eliminate cooking odors along with ozone machines. As far as the bed, the room you were in has a mattress that is less than 6 months old. I would hope that this explanation will change your mind to try Candlewood Suites again, if not our location at least in another location. Again I am sorry we did not make your stay a pleasant experience. Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    bad experience

    By

    June 18, 2015

    the room was small to be a suite for 5 people. the a/c was broken. the door was jammed. the dishes was not clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    I am really sorry that you had such a bad expereince. The room you booked was our 1 Bedroom suites which allows up to 5 guests to stay in the room according to Alabama Occupancy Laws. Please contact me at nancy.thomas@ihg.com to discuss the other issues because we do not see where these issues were reported to the front desk. If the AC was not working then we should have moved you to another room. We strive for excellent guest expereiences so this repsonse from you is not a common one by any means. Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close